Book by phone: +1 (850) 745-4555

Starfish Wishes

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

37 Cullman Ave Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

Includes a $200 credit with Live Well 30A. Use for 4 free bikes, free beach service, free 2 day SUP rental, or towards dozens of other great Live Well 30A rentals or services!

Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms - 1 king bedroom, 1 queen bedroom and 1 bunk room
2 Bathrooms
Large, Open Concept Living Area
2 Community Pools, Tennis Courts and Nature Trails
Large Outdoor Area w/ Fireplace, Couch, Chairs and Shower
Covered Parking for 1 Car, Driveway Parking for 3 More!
Large Screened-in Porch with Great Views and Seating



Bunk Bedroom with 2 Sets of Bunks (4 Twin Beds)
Queen Bedroom with Dresser, Nightstand and TV
Full Bathroom between Bunk Room and Queen Bedroom
Laundry Room w/ Washer/Dryer
King Bedroom with TV, 2 Closets, Dresser and 2 Nightstands
Full Bathroom with Sink, Closet and Shower

This beautiful, one-of-a-kind home has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and sleeps up to 8 guests. Located in the highly sought-after Grove by the Sea Community, this cottage is a wonderful, family-friendly vacation home that includes front and back outdoor living spaces for your family’s use. Located just a short 4/10 of a mile from the gorgeous, white-sanded Seagrove Beach, you’re only just a short walk or bike ride from the Gulf!

When you first walk into the home, you are welcomed by a large, open-concept living, dining, and kitchen area that provides your guests with the perfect place to entertain, relax and enjoy time with loved ones. There is 1 spacious queen bedroom, sleeping 2 of your guests, and 2 Full/Twin combo bunk bedroom to sleep 4 more of your guests.

Renters will be thrilled to find that the large master retreat is made complete with a spacious king bed, a sitting area, large private porch, and a master bathroom that includes a bathroom closet and shower.

This location is perfect for a wide range of events including couples retreats, family events, holidays, vacation reunions, church outings, or even friend or high school reunions. With this home, you will find wonderful amenities like a shared community pool, and commercial outdoor grill. With only a few steps separating you from the winding 30A bike path, the whole family is sure to enjoy the 18+ mile path that stretches from Rosemary Beach, all the way to Grayton!

And if what you’re interested in is boutique shopping or first-class dining, you will find no shortage of that along 30A! All around, you will see an abundance of magnificent shops, restaurants, and activities all within walking distance, or a short drive to any of the surrounding communities. At a less expensive price point than Seaside – and located just next door – this home is the perfect spot for your next trip!

*Free WiFi*

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING: Beach towels, beach chairs, tanning lotion, camera, radio/ipod, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, umbrellas, and fishing gear.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code SWISH
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 1341 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, outlet shopping, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, cycling, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Benchmark 30A Homes
Average Manager Rating (Based on 457 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great house

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lenoir City, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Love the neighborhood and the house was what was promised and expected. The one thing that was disappointing and cost us more - was the grill was rotted out and not useable. We like to cook in and grill and had to go out most every night.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2018

      Thank you for submitting your review! We are sorry to have disappointed you regarding the grill! For future guests that may be considering a stay at Starfish Wishes (or if you would like to come back and join us Mark) we have replaced the old grill with a brand new one! We do listen when you send your reviews and the homeowners are very responsive - we all want to work together to help you have an amazing stay when you visit us on 30A. Starfish Wishes is a great home in a wonderfully quaint neighborhood known as Grove By the Sea. Call Benchmark today and let us help you create the perfect vacation - one that will promise great family memories that will last a lifetime!

  •  
  • A great vacation rental

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this house and neighborhood. It is in a great location (between the two pools) on a quiet street. We were very glad to have the two screened in porch areas. The outdoor shower was very helpful to have with young children. The kitchen had all the cookware and storage containers we needed and was of good quality. We would gladly stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2018

      Thank you for submitting your review - it is much appreciated! This is such a fun and comfy home! As you mentioned - so convenient to both of the community pools and just a short walk through the beautiful Grove By The Sea neighborhood. We have several properties we rent in this neighborhood and we love it! Please call today - let us help make all of your Starfish Wishes come true!

  •  
  • Loved Starfish Wishes!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time renting a house, while visiting Florida, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Starfish Wishes was such a great place. We had more than enough room for 7 people and I loved the location. I would highly recommend this house and area.

    • Manager Responded on 4/27/2018

      Thank you for staying with Benchmark when choosing your first rental home and thank you for submitting your review! It is easy to feel right at home in Starfish Wishes - all the comforts of your own home and just a short walk to the beautiful beaches of South Walton! This home is located in a quaint neighborhood known as Grove By The Sea - beautifully landscaped and safe for your children. There are 2 community pools for your enjoyment and this area is centrally located with the shops and restaurants of Seaside just a quick mile away! We are booking fast so don't delay - call Benchmark today!

  •  
  • Great experience

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this darling cottage. The porches and open living areas were such a draw. We spent many an hour on the back porch with friends and grilling. Loved this little gem!

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2018

      Thank you so much for coming to visit and for taking the time to submit your review. Starfish Wishes has such a great outdoor living area does it not?!! So glad you came and stayed in this adorable community known as Grove by the Sea - with 2 community pools and close proximity to the beach this is a one of a kind experience! Please come stay again - we would love to have you! Call us today - you don't want to miss an opportunity to experience the comfort of Starfish Wishes!

  •  
  • Wedding weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I came to Seaside for a wedding--couldn't have picked a better place to stay! It was perfect and the fireplace outside was the icing on the cake for our November stay!

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay in Grove by the Sea - this is such a quaint neighborhood! And we do agree - the screened in back porch is a treasure! We do wish that you would have contacted us if there were cleanliness issues noted - since you were not able to give us a 5 star review we would have appreciated the opportunity to improve any issue you might have had so please communicate these things to us so we can help ensure you have a great experience! We do hope that you will come stay again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy K from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    I am from Birmingham, AL and grew up coming to the beaches of Walton County and now live in New York City. I wanted a home setting in this lovely part of the world for a family reunion with my sons, my mom and step-dad, aunt and close family friends to meet my sweetie from NYC (who had never been to these beaches) and Starfish Wishes was absolutely perfect! No we all did not stay in the house it was just five us us the rest of the crew had their own accomodations close by, but the open kitchen, screened porch and deck with fire place and grill offered the perfect setting for a cookout with the family and it meant so much to me to have a place to host this large group and feel like a family again. We loved it and hope to book it again next year!

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2017

      Thank you for submitting your review! This is what it is all about - making family memories that will last a lifetime. We are so glad you chose to let us be a small part of this! We also have several other properties in this same area - Grove By the Sea - so if you have a larger group we can work with you to get everyone in the same neighborhood! With the pool and the beach just down the road this is truly a fantastic location. If you haven't experienced the beaches of 30A in Walton Co then you are missing out! Get this on your bucket list now and give us a call - we can help make this dream a beautiful reality!

  •  
  • BEST location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H recommends this vacation rental

    Starfish Wishes is indeed a "cozy" cottage - a little bit small, but the layout is perfect. It's nice to have the back porch for dropping off things when coming in from the beach. The interior was clean as could be, but the exterior could do with some power washing / clearing of leaves & pine needles. The Queen bed was mushy and the King hard as a rock, but the linens were nice and felt new. We LOVED having the bikes. We had a few minor issues come up during the week for which we had to contact the property service and they responded very quickly and courteously. This neighborhood is so lovely and truly relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2017

      Thank you for submitting your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are absolutely looking in to the various beautification projects we need to do for all of our properties. This is a great neighborhood - definitely has that "Old Seagrove" feel which is exactly as you said - "truly relaxing". We do hope that you join us again soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy E from Austin, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We can't wait to come back! The house and bikes were exactly what was shown online. Easy access to Seaside and beach - wonderful vacation!

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C recommends this vacation rental

    The house and location could not have been better!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 15, 2018-Jan 4, 2019 $255 $1,530 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $168 $1,010 $4,376 3 No restrictions
Mar 9, 2019-Mar 15, 2019 $309 $1,545 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 16, 2019-Mar 29, 2019 $324 $1,945 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 30, 2019-Apr 5, 2019 na $2,200 na 7 Sat checkin only
Apr 6, 2019-May 24, 2019 $258 $1,545 $6,696 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2019-May 31, 2019 $448 $2,240 na 4 Sun, Mon, Tue, Sat checkin only
Jun 1, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 na $2,240 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 5, 2019 na $2,694 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 6, 2019-Aug 9, 2019 na $2,240 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 10, 2019-Aug 30, 2019 $217 $1,300 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2019-Sep 6, 2019 $227 $1,360 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 7, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $216 $1,300 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 11, 2019 $227 $1,360 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 12, 2019-Nov 22, 2019 $216 $1,300 $5,632 3 No restrictions
Nov 23, 2019-Nov 29, 2019 $203 $1,215 na 4 No restrictions
Nov 30, 2019-Dec 20, 2019 $168 $1,010 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.319804,-86.122969

b x r d

OwnerWeb

Benchmark Management 416 S Co Hwy 393Bldg 6 Unit 4 Santa Rosa Beach, Florida 32459 +1 (850) 745-4555 benchmarkmngmt@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon