Stay the Winter on 30A in 2024

Show Details


4 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

11 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

2 Parking Spaces


Welcome to Bluenose at Grayton Beach - a gorgeous, 4-bedroom home in The Preserve at Grayton Beach that can sleep 11.

As you enter Bluenose, you'll love the bright, open floor plan! On the first floor, the beautifully decorated living room offers comfortable seating surrounding the TV. The well-stocked kitchen has a large island with breakfast bar, and everything you will need to prepare and serve meals during your stay. The dining room has seating that expands for up to 10, and opens up to a screened-in patio with plenty of seating.

Additionally, a game room/secondary entertaining area offers families plenty of room to relax. Here you'll find a TV, Blu-ray player, a Wii console, and a table perfect for playing games or working on a puzzle. This room is well stocked with books, movies, board games, and toys to keep everyone entertained. You can close the doors and open the queen sleeper for an additional sleeping area as well.

Other great features of this house include an outdoor shower on the deck just outside the side door and a conveniently located laundry room just inside the side entrance. A perfect setup for cleaning up after a day on the beach. There is also a Pack 'n Play for our littlest guests.

Sleeping Arrangements:
1st Floor, Bedroom 1: King bed, TV. Private bathroom with dual sinks and large shower.
1st Floor, Bedroom 2: Game Room with TV and Sleeper Sofa. Shared hallway bathroom with tub/shower combo.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 3: Queen bed, TV. Loveseat pulls out to a twin bed.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 4: 2 sets of twin-over-twin bunk beds, TV.
Bedrooms 3 and 4 share hallway bathroom with tub/shower combo.

Beach Access:
Exit the neighborhood and cross 30A. To the west of Sanctuary by The Sea complex you'll find your gated walkway to the beach. Once down the pathway, head right towards the public beach or on your left past the sections of private beach you'll find Grayton Beach State Park.

Preserve at Grayton:
The Preserve at Grayton Beach is an ultra-exclusive and gated community right on Scenic 30A. This neighborhood features custom built beach-chic homes with state-of-the-art amenities and inclusions. In one of these meticulously appointed homes, you’ll find yourself surrounded by one-of-a-kind beauty that is unsurpassed in every sense. Enjoy 2 community pools (1 heated seasonally) and tennis courts. The location puts you within walking or biking distance from all the area's popular spots. From ice cream to shopping, you'll find it in the Grayton Beach and Blue Mountain Beach areas.

* Parking for 2 cars
* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* No golf cart or trailers allowed in the Preserve at Grayton
* Benchmark cannot guarantee/service owner-provided amenities

An initial Benchmark signature box of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 pack of kitchen wipes and liners for each trashcan plus 2 washing machine pods. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of facial and bath soaps/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom.


Coffee Maker
Gas Grill
Community Pool
Heated Pool
Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Area: Grayton
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Tennis
  • DVD Player
  • Outdoor Shower


  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 2 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average

Very kid-friendly!

by The Smith Family

5 of 5

Loved the beach in spite of the weather. Great house. Very kid-friendly!

Submitted on Jun 17, 2023

I love this house

by Lyla U.

5 of 5

The ocean was beautiful and the weather was perfect. I love this house and will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jun 6, 2023

Beautiful home!

by Memphis TN

4 of 5

The Bluenose was such a beautiful home. It was spacious and held 11 girls for a bachelorette trip. I will say Benchmark was a pain to deal with. The codes for the gate were incorrect. We had to get the code from a neighbor. I called and inquired and I talked to Tiffany and Heather and neither were excited to help me. They said they’d called the HOA and I never received a call back about it. There were two gates and it was not specified if they code was supposed to work for the East or West gate. The beach access states that it is private for the Preserve and a few other properties and yet we had to walk another 100 feet or so to the right or left because we couldn’t be on that beach. So the beach access wasn’t private. We had a credit that we couldn’t use for that umbrella service on our “private beach.” It was ridiculous. I will not be booking through Benchmark again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for staying with us at Bluenose this summer with girls. We are sorry to hear that we let you down in the area of communication. We have since updated the guidebook and have become a direct contact for the HOAs updates for code changes in order to make sure we always have accurate access information. We do our best to provide all guests with a 5-star experience and we falter from time to time, so we appreciate your honest feedback. We have taken your comments into account and will do our best to provide better beach vacations for all moving forward. We do hope you come back and let us show you; we can do better to give you the 5-star vacation you deserve! Thank you, Benchmark Managment

Submitted on May 19, 2023

Beautiful home; Management Company Lacking

by N Richland Hills TX

4 of 5

We had issues since the moment we arrived, regarding receiving access to the home, the gate codes for the property, codes for the beach access and pool/workout areas. We attempted to contact management many times and on the few occasions we did speak with someone, they were short with us, quite rude, dismissing, and unapologetic. It’s a shame because the home is fantastic and I can tell the owners are wonderful. Perhaps a new management company would give renters a much more pleasant experience.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2023

Family vacation spot on 30A

by Dallas TX

5 of 5

Bluenose has a great location and plenty of room for family. My kids are now HS/College age and this spot worked EXTREMELY well for our family. Screened-in porch was our favorite room for family time and doubled as my office in the mornings. Ample space for 2 families and that allowed us to host dinner with some vacationing friends. 10-min walk to beach under a canopy of trees was pretty cool. We used La Vita Dolce to rent beach chairs and were setup on the front row, daily.
Ate-in for most meals.
Made most meals in, so kitchen amenities were important. Appliances all worked (including the outdoor grill) and were ample for a place of this size.
Of course we had to hit Blue Mountain Bakery, Blue Mountain Creamery, Blue Mabel and Local Catch. These have become annual favorites for our family.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you and your family had the vacation we all dream about at Bluenose. We are so glad that this home worked out well for you and your family. You said it yourself the location is hard to beat. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Benchmark Management Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We agree, this home is perfect for a family getaway with its bright, open floor plan, well-stocked kitchen, breakfast bar, screened-in patio, and family game room. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 16, 2022

Stay at Bluenose 2022

by Verona WI

5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly!

Response from Benchmark Management

Diana, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your 5-star review! We're happy to hear you had a fantastic stay with us at this lovely home in The Preserves of Grayton! We'd love to see you all back again for another wonderful vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 8, 2022

Great Time

by Nashville TN

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bluenose. It's beautiful, clean, and has a great screened-in porch. Make sure you know where the key is hidden in the lockbox before you get there!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Georgia, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Bluenose home. We were honored to have you and are so pleased by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We will note your thoughts on lockbox for future rents. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 2, 2021

Bluenose is our happy place. . .

by Rogersville AL

5 of 5

This was our second year coming back to Bluenose. We love it. We like the shaded walkway to the beach. We love being able to spread out and give each of our grown children their own bedroom and bath. We love that porch where we worked our puzzles and the massive kitchen table where we tried out that stack of board games in the game room. Great selection of board games.

Due to our apprehension about the virus, my husband and I arrived early to pre-disinfect before our family moved in for the week. We were a little disappointed in the cleaning (rings from glasses on the end tables) but we might not have even noticed if our attention to cleanliness wasn't heightened by covid.

Overall, a great stay. Love this place!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kristy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 20, 2020

Bluenose 2020

by Waldenburg AR

5 of 5

Great time property was as advertised only issue was refrigerator didn’t cool well and the bunk room was hot at night. Would definitely stay here again

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Gregg- We are glad to hear that you are happy with your stay! We hope to host you again soon. Thanks! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020

Beach Home

5 of 5

Great vacation stay at Bluenose, hope to return in the near future.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2019

Amazing Vacation

by Columbus Ohio

5 of 5

Best rental we’ve ever had! This was our first time to Santa Rosa & we will definitely come back. Love Bluenose. Beautifully kept with all of the amenities!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for the kind review! Bluenose is a wonderful home with two pools in the neighborhood and a close beach access. It is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to take a short drive to all the action! We hope you will come stay at Bluenose again!

Submitted on May 13, 2019

Lovely Beach House

5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this home after Hurricane Michael hit the panhandle area, so that we could travel into Panama City to help with the recovery effort. The rental company was very professional and helpful. The house is in a quiet, gated community. The house is adorable with updated beach decor. We especially enjoyed having a cup of coffee on the screened in porch the last morning before traveling home. If you plan to stay here in the summer, you will need to drive or ride bikes to the beach. There are some great restaurants in the area (Louis Louis’ is fantastic!) Our family really enjoyed staying here, and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet, beach getaway!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that were were able to accommodate your family and we would like to thank you for your efforts in helping our neighbors. This truly is a home in which you can get comfortable - you can enjoy walks around the neighborhood that will make you feel like you are home! But walk just down the road and you will be reminded that you are at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Relax in the open concept kitchen, dining and living area and after supper you can head into the game room - a lot of family memories to be made here! Call Benchmark today - your family deserves to have these memories - let us help you create them by starting with a reservation at Bluenose!

Submitted on Nov 9, 2018

Awesome rental

by Georgetown KY

5 of 5

Stayed with another family at Bluenose for 6 nights. This place is a lot bigger than pictures show. Comes with everything you need to cook, lots of board games, movies, and even toys for little kids. It included a toddler cot and pack and play for our youngest child. Beach was very close and most of the walk there is on a shaded boardwalk. Neighborhood was very quiet. While we brought our own wagon, Bluenose does include one along with numerous beach toys and bikes. The covered porch was nice to spend time on at night. The management company was very helpful and stayed in constant communication as our trip was 2-3 days after hurricane Michael came through. The only downside is having one key, this was a minor annoyance as we had to plan out with the other family where everyone was going to be at. We would definitely stay here again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review - it is much appreciated! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bluenose - we couldn't agree more that this is a wonderful home to share! Bluenose is very comfortable and has all the amenities of home. The neighborhood is fantastic and the walk to the beach is short and enjoyable! Families will be making memories here for generations to come and we would love for your family to have the experience! Call Benchmark today - we can help!

Submitted on Oct 21, 2018

Bluenose for Fall Break

by Marietta GA

5 of 5

A Goldilocks house for us: not too big or small, close to the beach but off the main drag and related traffic noise, close enough to Seaside, etc without feeling too busy. Great communication and a relaxing weekend - just right.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review! We love the Goldilocks reference and couldn't agree more! This one is a true gem for all the reasons you have mentioned - it is also close to the beach and a short drive to many of the area's favorite restaurants. If you are ready to experience the pleasure of Bluenose call Benchmark today!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2018

Family Agreed - Best Vacation Home Yet!

by Owasso OK

5 of 5

Our family of 9 enjoyed this wonderful home near the beach. The large screened in porch was a favorite while our entire family enjoyed every evening meal gathered around the large dining room table with plenty of seating. We used the boardwalk and the community pool. The new construction to the left and across the street left very little parking for our two vehicles. Both trash bins were full when we arrived and by day two the smell was horrific and we had no place for our own trash. Other than that, we thoroughly loved this house and WILL rent again in the future!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2018

Wonderful spot!

by Little Rock AR

5 of 5

This was a great house! We loved the screened in porch, the bunk room and the game room for our kids. It was in a cute neighborhood with a wonderful boardwalk for a quick walk to the beach. We had one issue with the cleanliness of the master shower which the property management fixed quickly and efficiently. The house was very well stocked and a perfect size for two families with kids.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018


by Fisherville KY

5 of 5

Loved the house. It felt like home with everything provided. Short walk to the beach and with in a bike ride to breakfast at the black bear or evening ice cream. Definitely will return.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2018

Fabulous Experience at Bluenose

5 of 5

The accommodations were immaculate and the staff was so helpful with all of our needs. We can’t wait to go back!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you William - we appreciate your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to have you back! This house is so fantastic! The neighborhood is beautiful so it makes the short walk to the beach very enjoyable. The house is so comfortable and has all the amenities you might need to have a 5 star experience. We encourage you to call today as reservations for Bluenose are filling up quickly!

Submitted on Jun 9, 2018

Fantastic Vacation Rental

by Monument CO

5 of 5

We stayed at the Bluenose beach house for a family vacation and loved our experience. Beautiful, clean home in a charming neighborhood. We loved the private access to the beach. It’s a bit of a walk through the forest, but it’s pretty and it was fun for our kids. Coming out to the beach is spectacular. We loved our stay and plan to return often!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your beach stay at Bluenose! We welcome you back anytime! We believe you are correct in describing this neighborhood as charming! Coming to the beach is always great and what a bonus when you get a charming neighborhood as well! This is a truly wonderful home complete with all the comforts you would want in your home away from home! Call today - you do not want to miss out on the vacation of a lifetime at Bluenose!

Submitted on May 18, 2018

A Place You Will Return To And Enjoy!

by Bloomington IL

5 of 5

Wonderful experience.....bigger than the picture,clean,lots of room, great amenities,well maintained! Neighborhood beautiful . Walk to beautiful beach was a daily treat. Grandchildren enjoyed the two pools ! Bench Mark was responsive to any need and welcomed us in grand form! We hope to rent Blue Nose again next year! Highest marks for satisfaction! Chanticleer Restaurant is a must for lunch!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review David! We certainly enjoyed having you and your family! We are so glad this was a good fit for you all - it truly is an amazingly comfortable home. A great neighborhood for the children and just a short walk to the beach. We hope your grandchildren enjoyed the game room - what a wonderful addition to this home! And the screened in porch is the perfect place for the adults to gather together, relax and make memories that are going to last a lifetime. We certainly hope you will come again and enjoy Bluenose with us!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2018

Great house but lousy internet

by Santa Rosa Beach FL

5 of 5

The house was fabulous. I rented the house for a retreat and the accommodations were top notch. Everything was perfect. The house was very clean. The only snag was the internet. We needed to be online and the internet was so slow. Only 3 devices at a time could be hooked up. Dealbreaker !

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - your comments are important to us! The internet can be a challenge at times in this entire area so we do apologize if you were unable to get some things done! This is a great property - beautifully decorated and very comfortable! The neighborhood is very charming and our guests that stay here enjoy the short walk down the street directly to the beach! We do hope that you will join us again!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2018

Bluenose Wedding

by Montgomery AL

5 of 5

It was wonderful. We were there for our grandson's wedding and did not get to spend as much time as we would have liked at the actual site but we definitely want to return for a real vacation.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review! A beach wedding - oh so beautiful! We hope that when you return you can take advantage of the beautiful neighborhood and all the biking and hiking trails nearby! We do hope you can come back for this experience soon!

Submitted on Nov 1, 2017

Florida beach vacation

4 of 5

We came from California and NJ for a family vacation.
The beach was superb.
The house was very comfortable, and we were particularly appreciative of the toys and beach wagon that we used daily.
Nice lot of kitchen pots and pans. Some flatter pasta bowls would be a nice addition along with some wooden stirring spoons, extra tea towels and a bit more generous supply of dish soap and something to scour the dishes with. We needed a metal scrubby to clean the pyrex dishes.
The gate codes seemed to change almost daily! It became a joke with other residents. However there was usually someone else around by the gate to the beach walk, or my grandson climbed the fence and opened it from the other side.
The umbrella and beach chairs set up on the beach were very nice too although there was some confusion about our reservation for it.
The beach was truly spectacular!
Another suggestion - a side lamp in the den would give ambient lighting. The overhead lights are unattractive at night if watching a film.
Finally, we were given two addresses by the management company and ended up arriving and trying to get into to the wrong property. This was confusing and should be straightened out.
The management company also had us checking out several days earlier than we were scheduled.
They were apologetic and helpful and available. Just need to be better organized.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review - we do take your comments seriously in hopes of improving our performance and meeting your standards! We have recently upgraded our software to help us serve our guests better - we are still in the learning curve with some items such as the app that is received. Please know that we are working on this daily and making every effort to ensure that we do stay organized and that we get accurate information to our guests. We certainly do apologize for any confusion and we believe we have some of these straightened out! We are also working on our annual inventories so your suggestions are very helpful and timely! This property is truly wonderful and is a great place to make memories with your family! We do hope that you will come again soon!

Submitted on Oct 23, 2017

Great location and an awesome house!!!!

by Smyrna GA

5 of 5

My wife along with our two teenage children and two of their friends stayed at Bluenose recently. The house was decorated beautifully and was conveniently located. The house was well stocked. We enjoyed the bikes and the game room. The beach was a short walk, but well worth it. Thanks and we look forward to a return visit.

BTW - My wife would like to know the interior paint color please?

Thank you!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I wanted to let you know that I checked with the owner and they do not have the paint color information readily available and I also contacted the paint store where they purchased it but I struck out there as well! I'm so sorry I couldn't locate this information for you! We do hope that you will come back and join us again soon!

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017

Great Place

by McKinney TX

5 of 5

Perfect house for our family vacation. In a gated community with a short walk to the beach.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2017