3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

9 Guests

Blue Mountain


Gulf Access

Community Pool


If you are looking for a way to 'Breakaway' from the routine and monotony of everyday life, there’s no better place than the beach. Located south of 30A, the Gulf of Mexico is a peaceful and relaxing place to bring your partner, or your entire family. If you’re looking for spacious accommodations just minutes from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf, this stunning home sleeps 9. Breakaway has all of the comforts and conveniences of a home, while offering all of the luxury of a 5-star beach vacation home.

This 3-bedroom home has a large open floor plan plus spacious common areas, making it easy for friends and family to gather together without feeling cramped or crowded. The main living room has a large sofa, chairs, and chic beach accents that really bring the whole room together.

A formal dining area, complete with seating for 6, is a great place for a game of cards a family meal. The fully furnished kitchen has modern appliances that make cooking for the whole family a breeze. A large refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and whisper quiet dishwasher provide the chef of the family with everything they need to create gourmet meals. The counter space doubles as a snack bar, with 4 bar stools, creating a comfortable place to hang out and enjoy a quick bite to eat. You'll love the new counters as you pull up for a snack. The kitchen, dining area, and living room are very open ... allowing everyone in the family to feel connected, even if they are in different rooms.

If you’re traveling with a big group, you’ll appreciate the privacy and quietness that the 3 spacious bedrooms provide. On the 1st floor are 2 of the 3 bedroom's both with private bathrooms. The master suite has a King bed, a high quality mattress, upscale linens and plenty of soft pillows. This beautiful, blue-themed room has its own bathroom, complete with a walk-in shower and tub. The second bedroom has a Queen bed. Upstairs in the third bedroom there's a twin-over-full bunk bed plus a daybed with a twin trundle. And for even more sleeping options, the sofa in the living room easily pulls out to a Queen bed.

These arrangements make it easy for 2 families traveling together to have the space and privacy that they need. It is also set up perfectly for families with multiple kids, or families bringing a few kids and the grandparents along too! The 3 large bathrooms make it easy for big groups to shower and get ready for a busy day, without waiting in line or worrying about using all of the hot water.

When everyone is well rested, you’ll want to explore the many sights and sounds of the city, most of which are just a quick stroll from your front door. When you’re ready for a beach day, take advantage of the close beach access and head right for the waves. Rent a golf cart (there’s specific parking for golf carts) or rent a bike and have it delivered for free right to your front door! The community pool is a fun place to cool off and meet new friends, and it is just a short walk from your front door. If you’re looking for some retail therapy, there are countless sidewalk boutiques, large shopping outlets, grocery stores, and open-air markets just minutes from the home. Antique shops, ice cream parlors, and other fun activities will keep everyone in the family busy and entertained.

* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* Parking for 2 cars.

An initial starter kit of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Coffee Maker
Community Pool
Washer & Dryer


  • Area: Blue Mountain
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Television
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Deck / Patio
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • DVD Player


  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 2 Twin
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average


by Benton AR

5 of 5

Blue Mountain beach is one of our favorite areas! This house is great and located so close to the beach. The rooms and beds are good. The kitchen needs a few more things to cook with, but overall I found things to use. I would definitely stay at this home again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, Thanks for staying with us at Breakaway and for providing us with feedback. We are happy to hear that you got the chance to stay at one of your favorite areas. We are also happy to get positive feedback on the rooms and beds as finding the perfect bed for a vacation rental can be tough because everyone has different preferences. Our starter kit for the kitchen does include glasses, dishes, and utensils, as well as basic cookware. In the event that you needed additional cookware/utensils, you could have reached out to us and we would have delivered some to the unit as long as we had any available. Remember we are always here to assist. Please know that guest satisfaction means a lot to us, and your feedback will help us improve the quality of service provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the exceptional stay we know we can. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 3, 2023

Perfect beach home for our family of 6!!

by Baton Rouge LA

5 of 5

We loved "Breakaway"! It fit our needs for 6 adults and 2 children. The home had everything we needed to cook our own meals and we all got a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds. The home was clean and well equipped. We will definitely consider it again for future stays.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2023

Great Beach stay

by N/A CO

5 of 5

Great Beach stay. 5 minute walk in lovely little neighborhood with heated central pool, which was great for out late March stay. Accurate pictures, very clean

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Convenient to beach and 30A

by Millington TN

5 of 5

We have stayed in this property in the past and it's convenient to the beach, less than a 5 minute walk. Also convenient to restaurants, ice cream, and all the stuff you do on vacation. The property was clean and we would consider staying again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Eddie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. This unit is amazing for guests that are looking for a way to 'Breakaway' from the routine and monotony of everyday life. Our apologies that we let you down in property condition. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022

Spring Break 2022

by Bellaire TX

5 of 5

Based on the description and pictures, the rental house was just as we expected. Clean, spacious, quality furniture and perfect for our family.

Response from Benchmark Management

Erick, Thank you for reviewing your trip with us at Benchmark Management. We are pleased to hear that this property was the perfect spot for you and your family to celebrate spring break! We strive to provide the very best for our guest when they book with us at Benchmark Management. We hope you consider staying with us for all your future trips to the beach! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022

House close to beach.

by N/A CO

5 of 5

We had a great vacation. The house is just a few minutes from the beach with easy access to beach. We had no problem walking with a 2 year old. House close to restaurants. The house accommodated 5 adults and a child just fine. I would rent again just for the accessibility to beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jim, Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Breakaway. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! The house is spacious for families and in a great location! It has great beach accessibility! We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 27, 2021

Amazing beach rental

by Murfreesboro TN

5 of 5

Perfect for beach proximity and seafood market within walking distance. Early morning risers would enjoy this rental most due to lots of sunlight and second floor footsteps were often overheard. The game cabinet, on-site laundry and huge pantry were fabulous. Community pool was never crowded. Perfect rental for those who like to eat at home and want quiet, beautiful beach access.

Response from Benchmark Management

Stephanie, Thank for sharing your experience at Breakaway. We were happy to have served you and are so humbled by your response. Yes, this is the perfect location for someone looking to getaway with easy access to the beach. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 26, 2021

Last Minute Vacation

by Chattanooga TN

5 of 5

After Schools decided to change the start date last minute, we jumped on the only chance for a vaca this year. First off, the area was great as we didn't have to wear a mask 24x7!!
The house could stand to be updated or at least freshened up a bit but we didn't mind. All of the appliances worked and the one call we made about the AC was addressed same day within hours. The instructions for entry, check in/check out were clear. The walk to the beach is very short and traveling to amenities is very very convenient.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Jeron, Thank you for your review of Breakaway we are happy that you enjoyed your last minute vacation to the beach. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020

Very Nice Home

by Climax GA

5 of 5

The house was neat, clean, fully equipped and in walking distance to the beach! There were plenty of beds for our group of 7-9 people and they were very comfortable. The maintenance was great. We had trouble getting a remote to work (our fault) and needed help with A/C. Jack was there in less than 30 minutes both times and was very helpful and friendly! Though I hate to give any negative info I do want to share this for another large group that might be like mine. There really was not a place for everyone to sit together other than at the dining table and couch.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Mrs. Betty, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Benchmark Management. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay .We are sorry to hear that the remote and A/C was being uncooperative, but very happy we could get some one out to help with it. We are thankful for the feedback as it helps us improve our properties. We’ve already passed along your comments to the owners and are working diligently to make updates. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 14, 2020

Nice property-had a wonderful time

by Tuscumbia AL

5 of 5

We recently stayed at Breakaway and had a wonderful time. Upon our arrival, the code to unlock the door would not work but Benchmark quickly fixed the problem. My only complaints were the lack of essentials in the house. There was one washcloth and no dustpan. The broom was miniature sized such that even at only 5'4, I could barely use it. I would still recommend the house and would return, but some slight improvements, considering it sleeps 11, would really make this property even more enjoyable.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020

Great location, quiet neighborhood, and beautiful beaches

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was big enough for our family without feeling crowded. The only downside is that the walls are super thin, you can hear everything, specially downstairs you can hear people upstairs walking around. as far as cleanliness , it was ok. We saw spiderwebs in the closets and table light fixture. Otherwise I think it was pretty clean. Another thing I didn’t like is that the top bunk bed covers should be change they look old and tearing from the bottom side. Also the bunk bed is super raggedy, every time you move it makes noises and the top bunk side bar is really lose. Besides those small details, we enjoyed our stayed and would consider staying again in breakaway.

Response from Benchmark Management

Katery, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in cleanliness. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019