Home\Rentals\Search Results\Commodore's Retreat 106

Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Commodore's Retreat 106

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

Seagrove

Condominium

Gulf Front

Community Pool

1 Parking Spaces

Details

Commodore's Retreat 106 is a modern, updated Gulf-front condo located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. With spectacular views and a ramp to the beach, this property is great for all ages.

106 is beautifully updated with crisp white shiplap and cool ocean blue pops of color. The bedroom features a king-size bed. Kids will love the cozy built-in hallway bunks. Relax or dine on the patio listening to the waves crash on the shore.

Commodore's Retreat offers easy access to all your favorite beach vacation activities. And, with the beach right out your back door, you can have your toes in the white sands at a moment's notice. If you're not up for a beach day, spend your vacation lounging by the complex's pool. Whatever activity you choose, endless fun awaits and promises to create great memories.

Seagrove Beach
Named for the thick grove of oak trees lining its coastline, Seagrove Beach is located in the heart of 30A. Feeling adventurous? Rent a bike and jump on the 20-mile Timpoochee bike trail that runs right up the road along 30A. Visit famous Seaside and Grayton Beach State Park to the West. Head East and discover more of Seagrove Beach plus the wonderful coastal communities of Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. Enjoy exploring the boutique shops, fabulous restaurants, and beautiful state parks in each of these communities.

* Parking for 1 car.
* Elevator on site.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

An initial Benchmark signature box of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 pack of kitchen wipes and liners for each trashcan plus 2 washing machine pods. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of facial and bath soaps/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom.

Features

Elevator
Pool
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player
  • pets not allowed

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

 

Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average


Quick Trip

by Oxford MS

5 of 5

The condo is lovely and the view is great? Good location. The linens on the beds could be updated.

Submitted on Jun 3, 2024


Enjoyable location

by Nashville Tn

5 of 5

The condo was nice and fit our needs. Great location to the beach and many shops and restaurants. It was clean and all of the check-in and check-out instructions were very clear. We would 100% stay here again. The only things that were a little inconvenient were that they only supply one roll of toilet paper, no paper towel, one trash bag and no small kitchen things like salt & pepper or cooking spray. Also the palm trees off the balcony obstruct the view of the beach and ocean.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our condo, Kyle. We are thrilled to hear that the location, cleanliness, and overall accommodation met your needs, and that the check-in and check-out instructions were clear for you. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding the supplies in the condo. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration and explore ways to enhance the amenities we provide. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and at home, and your insights are valuable in helping us achieve that. Regarding the palm trees obstructing the view, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will assess the situation and see if there are any feasible solutions to improve the view from the balcony. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 14, 2023


Pure Bliss

by Crystal Springs MS

5 of 5

The condo was so great! Very clean and spacious. The only complaint I would have is of the view from the balcony. My husband and I had to take turns looking at the view because of whatever is growing in front of the condo is taking over and we only had a small window to view. The beaches were so clean and the water was gorgeous!

Response from Benchmark Management

Wendy, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are elated to hear that you found our accommodations to be very clean and spacious. It is our goal to create a welcoming and enjoyable experience for our guests, and your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Thank you, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 9, 2023


Nicely renovated

by Willis TX

5 of 5

Great view, very comfortable and tastefully decorated

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, David! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the great view and found our accommodations to be very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is our goal to create a welcoming and enjoyable experience for our guests, and your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 12, 2023


Beautiful Condo on the Beach

by NEW ORLEANS LA

5 of 5

Pros: This is a lovely condo in Seagrove. The furniture all seems to be new and is very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. I love how the condo does not have a bunch of knick knacks everywhere. It is very clean and spacious.

The balcony has a gorgeous view of the ocean and we ate breakfast and dinner out there every day. The location is right on the beach and there is a boardwalk where you can leave all your beach toys/chairs overnight. It's so convenient!

There is trash on the property. It seems like someone should come by twice per week and clean it up. Sadly, I guess guests throw their trash on the ground or it blows out of the dumpster. Especially after it flooded from a big rain, there was trash all over the place.

This is the lowest floor but we didn't have a problem with noise from the neighbors. The condo was very quiet and cozy.

There is a small pool that is great for taking a dip in after the beach.

Cons/Suggestions:
Add a couple of luggage holders for those sleeping in the bunks/sofa bed as there's nowhere to put suitcases.

The two chairs in the living room are very pretty but not comfortable for watching movies; form vs. function: it's a debate we have at home, as well.

It would also be nice to have some throw blankets in the living room and maybe some board games for guests to use.

The building has two shopping carts for guests to use for loading/unloading their cars. It would be very handy if you added about 4 luggage carts because on checkout day one condo hogged both the grocery carts.

Lastly, it's not obvious where the lint trap is for the dryer, so I hope they will tape up instructions. The washer and dryer, though, did work very well.

Lighting-I know this is picky, but please change the lighting to all warm lightbulbs. The cold bulbs are awful, especially when the natural light is so warm and beautiful.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at this unit, we truly value this feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the overall location of the unit, the balcony as well as the view. We are also delighted that you loved the pool and the atmosphere while you were here. Your suggestion regardig the trash clean up has been taken into account. Please note however that had you reached out to us regarding the trash after the heavy rain, our team would have happily assisted. Thanks also for the suggestion of luggage holders, this has been passed on to the proper parties. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the furnishing comfortable. Please note however that it is always quite a task to find furnishing for vacation rentals as each person has their unique preference. Your other suggestions regarding the blankets, dryer instructions, shopping carts and lighting have all been taken into account. Please know that guest satisfaction means a lot to us and it is always our aim for our guests to have a fantastic stay from start to finish.We truly hope that we can welcome you again soon for a much better vacation experience we know we can provide! Regards Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 17, 2023


Love the view

by Acworth GA

5 of 5

This is our 3rd rental here. We had a few problems that were resolved quickly. All in all another great trip to the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

We are so thankful for your feedback, James. We were so honored to have you and we are so glad you had a wonderful stay at Commodore's Retreat. It's great to hear that this was your third rental here and we cannot wait to continue hosting you in the future. We are so glad we were able to resolve your concerns in a timely manner as we work hard each day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023


Great location- great beach!

by Brentwood TN

5 of 5

So glad we chose this place! It was just as advertised. The king bed was FANTASTIC and you wake up to an amazing view right outside your own patio. This location was close to town but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle and busy-ness of the town- nice and quiet with your own stretch of beach. We would totally come back here. Just walk out the back of the building to your spot on the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jan,we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Commodore's Retreat 106! It sounds like the location, the comfortable bed, and the beach access made your stay enjoyable. If you ever plan another getaway or have any specific preferences for future trips, feel free to let us know. We are here to assist and provide recommendations. Safe travels, and we hope you have more wonderful vacation experiences in the future! Warm regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 29, 2023


Great stay for anniversary

by Germantown TN

5 of 5

Our anniversary trip and stay at CR was terrific. We were more than satisfied with the accommodations - the bed is comfortable and kitchen is well stocked, the AC works great, and the view is unbeatable. We would recommend the addition of a few beach towels, another reclining chair on the balcony, and a trim up of the palm trees. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with this incredible location, which is close to amazing restaurants and shops!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kathryn, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. It's wonderful to hear that you had a terrific anniversary trip and enjoyed your stay in Costa Rica! Your positive feedback on the accommodations, including the comfortable bed, well-stocked kitchen, efficient AC, and unbeatable view, is fantastic. We are so glad you had a memorable and satisfying experience. We cannot wait to host you again! Kind Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 24, 2023


Great trip!

by Peachtree Corners GA

5 of 5

Beautiful condo with nice views. Unable to watch the sunset from the patio during Fall/Winter months, but there is a place to sit on the walkway for a great view. The sleep sofa is broken as a bed. Needs to be fixed. The decorating is top notch and very lovely.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jeanette, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the sleeper sofa and we will be taking a look at that. We enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 24, 2022


Amazing views in Seagrove

by Denton TX

5 of 5

Having stayed on 30A several times, I loved the experience of staying on a quieter road right off the main road (30A). 106 was beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable and had a well stocked kitchen in regards to pots/pans/utensils! View was incredible, plants around the balcony could use a trim, but we enjoyed the view immensely! Very comfy bed and the condo was plenty of room for two adults and our suitcases (which we put on the bunks!) Wifi worked great, I’m sure being in the off season helps! Past experience in the area, summer is a bit hit or miss on the wifi! Water was crystal clear and weather was beautiful! A few unexpected chilly days, but it was late October! Water was still quite warm and we swam, even rented paddle boards one day when the sea turtles were out swimming in the shallows. Benchmark is a wonderful rental company, highly recommend trusting your vacation stay with them! !

Pros: Super short walk to the beach! On the beach experience, just can’t beat it! Quiet, more private beach feel. Close to grocery, seaside, busier parts of town! Place to leave your chairs, beach things on the beach ramp which was super handy. Lots of bathroom towels, bed was comfy!

Cons: The condo is absolutely amazing, but the walls are VERY thin. You pretty much hear every step, toilet flush, water running noise upstairs. Might bother some more than others. Definitely consider bringing a box fan if you need to drown out noise to sleep. Parking is a bit tight for big cars! You only have one option on beach chair/umbrella set up, you can not use your vacayzen credit. (Which wasn’t a big deal at all, just something I’d thought we’d use the credit for—- we ended up renting two chairs/umbrella that we were able to set up ourselves and it was perfectly good for us!)

Things to consider bringing: Seasonings/spices, box fan/sound machine, not many coffee cups-may need extra! Also a chopping knife if you co

Response from Benchmark Management

Emmory, Thank you for staying with us at the Commodore’s Retreat of Seagrove and leaving a detailed review! With spectacular views and a ramp to the beach, this property is great for all ages. We hope to welcome you back soon for a perfect 5-star beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 23, 2022


Awesome Condo with Terrific Views!

by Columbia TN

5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Commodores Retreat! This was our first stay her - highly recommended by friends. It did not disappoint!

Response from Benchmark Management

Cindy, Thank you for staying with us at the Commodore’s Retreat of Seagrove! With spectacular views and a ramp to the beach, this property is great for all ages. We hope to welcome you back soon for another 5-star beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 17, 2022


Calming stay

by NE

5 of 5

We had a lovely time and will come again. This was our fourth stay in Commodore Retreats and we love it.

Response from Benchmark Management

Marisa, Thank you for staying with us at the Commodore’s Retreat of Seagrove! With spectacular views and a ramp to the beach, this property is great for all ages. We hope to welcome you back soon for another 5-star beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022


Commodores retreat 106

by Dallas TX

5 of 5

Benchmark is the only company I rent through. They are great and easy!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kate, we appreciate you for being a patriot of Benchmark! We're glad that our top-notch service does not go unnoticed, and our efforts are paying off. Thank you for trusting us yet again with another great vacation experience. See you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 13, 2022


All Good

by Conway AR

5 of 5

Our stay was really good! Weather was fantastic except for a bit of seaweed, but “hey” you’re at the beach!! Condo was clean and decorated nicely. All appliances worked great and pretty much hassle free. It seemed like they were holding a clogging class in the condo above, but no biggie!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thomas, It is always a joy to hear the feedback of our guests, as we work hard to provide guest satisfaction. Our Commodore's Retreat 106 property is indeed a beauty, and we wouldn't hesitate to host you again! Sincerely, Benchmark management

Submitted on Jun 6, 2022


Girls beach trip

by Memphis TN

5 of 5

We had a lovely time

Response from Benchmark Management

Connie, We are glad to hear you had a lovely time on your girl's trip! We strive to provide our guest with the very best experience while vacating with us at Benchmark Management. We hope you choose to stay with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on May 10, 2022


Very Nice

5 of 5

Property well kept and location is hard to beat. Enjoyable experience. Management team well organized.

Response from Benchmark Management

Joe, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit and overall stay with us at Commodore's Retreat this spring! It is always nice to hear when we succeed in providing the excellent guest experience we pride ourselves on! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great vacation with us by the beach! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 1, 2022


Great condo, bad weather

by Nashville TN

5 of 5

The condo was really nice, and having a balcony looking at the gulf was a nice perk. If the weather had been better during our stay, we may have used it more. The location was nice, though a little tucked away.

Response from Benchmark Management

Sydney, Thank you for staying with us at the beachfront condos of Commodore's Retreat! This location is one of our more private properties which is why many of our repeat guests choose to come here since the area is growing so rapidly on the main roads along 30A. We're sorry to hear the rain put a damper on your stay but we hope the views from inside the living area still offered a great scene to watch from the couch even though it was not so pleasant outdoors. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better beach vacation. Maybe the weather will be much more sunny next time! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 26, 2022


Wonderful Condo!

by Columbia TN

5 of 5

This property was everything we wanted. It was recently remodeled and the decor was very chic! The amenities were plentiful. The condo was very, very clean. Commodore's Retreat's view is always amazing! We stayed in late January and it was cold! I would make a couple of suggestions, the bathroom floor is very cold, throw rugs would be nice. Also, additional blankets would have been good to have. I would definitely rent this condo again and I will continue to use Garrett Realty/Benchmark. We have been using their rental service for more than 25 years. They have never let us down! Thank you!

Response from Benchmark Management

Pamela, Firstly, we want to thank you for being such a loyal guest with us at Benchmark Management! We are glad to have been able to provide you with a beautiful spot for your vacation to the beach. We will certainty pass along your recommendations for rugs in the bathroom as well as extra blankets to be provided with this property to ensure the satisfaction of any future guest. We can't wait to have you stay with us again at Benchmark Management. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022


Commodore’s Retreat is very nice

by Potomac Falls VA

5 of 5

The Commodore’s Retreat was very nice. The location was wonderful. The updates were wonderful and made for a wonderful visit. The kitchen was a little under equipped.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jim, Thank for you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Commodore's Retreat 106. We are grateful for your response and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We couldnt agree more that the unit is in the perfect location with easy access to the beach and shopping strip. We welcome any suggestions or tips necessary to making this the perfect vacation spot and have passed along your feedback to the necessary persons. Our #1 priority is guest satisfaction and we are just as excited to have to back here with us. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jan 23, 2022


Excellent condo!

by Fayetteville Ar

5 of 5

Beautiful condominium in a great location. Best rental experience I’ve had in a long time!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kathy, Thank you for such a glowing review of your stay with us at Benchmark Management! We are thrilled this home was able to provide you the perfect vacation spot for you and your family. As a company, we strive for our guest to have a memorable stay free of hassle and stress. We are happy to hear this property and our team where able to assist in making that a reality for you. We hope you choose Benchmark Management for all your upcoming vacations; we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Nov 15, 2021


Fall Break Vacation

by Portland TN

5 of 5

Have stayed in this unit previously and it did not disappoint. Everything was perfect.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kim, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay at Commodore's Retreat 106. We are ecstatic to know that your stay with us was perfect. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, and we take pride in providing quality service here at Benchmark. We look forward to welcoming you back here with us! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 18, 2021


30A vacation

by Youngsville LA

5 of 5

We have been coming here for the past few years. We love Commodore retreat. It's becoming our home away from home. Benchmark makes it super easy to book and check in and out. Condo is very clean and has everything we need.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Joey, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Commodore's Condo. We were honored to have you again and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience possible. We appreciate you renting with us again, we look forward to serving you for other future stays. We can’t wait to see you again on our beautiful beaches at 30A. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021


Fall Break 2020

by Alvaton KY

5 of 5

The condo was beautiful! We always stay on Eastern Lake Rd so we LOVE the location. The top bunk in the hallway has very little headroom. It would be perfect for a small child but not a teenager (luckily we had the fold out couch so it wasn’t a problem for us but if you need every bed it could be tight). Our friends stayed in another unit in this complex and their bunks were the same size so it was probably just our unit. We did have one of our rented bikes stolen that was locked up. We have stayed in this area for years and never had a problem so I think it was just a random occurrence.

Response from Benchmark Management

Patti, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 12, 2020


LOVED

by Hoover AL

5 of 5

Great place to rent!! Very nice and updated condo and super short walk to the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jessica, you have made our day! We absolutely love hearing that you and your family had an awesome vacation! Having recently been update, Commodore's Retreat 106 is the perfect beach haven! We love that you are right on the water making it easy to go to and from the beach as you please. We hope that you and your family will come back and see us again very soon!

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020


Commodore's Retreat 106

by longview tx

5 of 5

Overall, unit 106 was very clean, well kept and was in a great location. Our only issue we had was with the complex itself. The elevators were out and had been out for sometime. Also the grills by the pool were rusted out and actually removed during our stay. Hopefully they were going to replace. These were minor concerns and I am sure will be addressed. I thought our overall experience was great and I would recommend the Commodore's retreat 106 to anyone looking for a place that offers a good price and a great location.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kenneth, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that the elevator was out and that the grills were not acceptable. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020


Great location! Right on the beach.

5 of 5

The property is at a great location. Great beach access. By East Lake, which is a great place for kids to play. The Unit was very nice, comfortable and well-furnished. The pool was OK. Overall, a great experience.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back at the Beach soon!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2018


Commodore's Retreat 106

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our first stay at Commodores Retreat 106. Breathtaking views and condo was well appointed. Picture is sunrise this morning

Submitted on Dec 30, 2016


Really enjoyed 106!!

5 of 5

Really enjoyed 106!! Our AC had a problem one day and Garrett sent a service guy very quickly. Very good experience!

Submitted on Aug 26, 2016


Good Trip

5 of 5

I enjoyed my vacation rental at Commodore's Retreat. I have been renting from Garrett for the last 9 years. I have tried other companies but came back. It's the best service I have had so far. Thanks & I will be seeing you again real soon.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2015


Fabulous

5 of 5

We had a fabulous time! Commodore 106 was wonderful and we had the perfect view. It was our first trip to Florida and we could not have had a better time!! We will be back!

Submitted on May 22, 2015


Our stay

5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation. Commodores Retreat 106. Was a great place with a perfect view! Just what we wanted. We will definitely be back! Garrett Realty made everything so easy for our first trip to Florida!!

Submitted on May 21, 2015


Girls Trip

5 of 5

We could not have ask for anything better than #106. It met all our needs and more. I will be renting this condo again and will also be using Garrett Realty when I have needs for larger condos in the future.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2015


just right

5 of 5

the condo was everything we expected. right on the beach, well furnished. wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2014


Perfect Condo

5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect for my family! Love renting through Garrett Realty. Great service.

Submitted on Sep 9, 2014


5 of 5

Except for the weather being cold, the Gulf was still beautiful. 106 was fun because of the decorating, great view everyday, very quiet during out stay and comfortable. Thanx.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2014


Commodore's Retreat 106

4 of 5

Without a doubt the nicest unit we have stayed in. However, construction is still in progress and the noise level detracted from the visit. Will wait until all is finished before returning to this building.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2013


Commodore 106

5 of 5

Newly renovated, comfortable and inviting space, lovely view, cozy beach location tucked away on a side road away from the traffic of 30A. Once of the best beach getaway locations I've been encountered. We'll be back!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2013