Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Float Away

4 Bedrooms

4 Bathrooms

10 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

2 Parking Spaces


This beautifully decorated 3-story, 4-bedroom cottage is located in the residential community of Seacrest Beach. It has sweeping Gulf of Mexico views from the 2nd and 3rd floors and is perfect for a family vacation or a group of friends getting together.

With 2 master suites and room for up to 10 guests, it's a great house to share. The large great room with dining and kitchen areas make a great place for the whole group to gather - for planning the next beach day or determining what the next meal will be. Relax by the outdoor community pool (it's just a few feet from the home's back entrance) or take a short stroll to the beach via the private access. Make Float Away your next vacation destination!

The 1st floor master king suite includes additional seating areas and a TV. The private bath includes a jetted tub, separate shower and dual sink vanity. Enjoy a cup of coffee in the room's private patio space. Also on the first floor is an additional bedroom with queen bed, twin bed, trundle bed, and TV. This bedroom has access to a full bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Walking up the stairs to the 2nd floor you'll find the main entertaining area for the home. Enjoy open-concept living with the kitchen, dining and family rooms all overlooking one another. There is plenty of room for everyone with 6 seats at the dining table and 4 spots at the kitchen counter. Enjoy more dining space and seating on the balcony. Sit back and relax for movie night on the comfortable sofa or either of the 3 arm chairs. Also on this 2nd floor you'll find a queen bedroom with TV and access to the full hallway bathroom.

On the 3rd floor you'll find the 2nd master suite. This large private bedroom includes extra seating, TV, king bed, and en-suite bathroom. Enjoy an additional balcony where you can take in spectacular Gulf views (and get a good grasp for just how close to the beach you're staying!).

Seacrest is a perfect destination with beautiful white sand beaches, coastal dune lakes, open green spaces, restaurants, and entertainment venues. Located near all your favorite 30A communities like Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, Seaside, and Seagrove Beach, you’ll have swift access to a variety of shopping and dining venues that are spread out along the Gulf Coast. The 19-mile paved bike path that parallels the entire length of the scenic highway 30A makes getting around easy.

* Saturday to Saturday rental in Summer season.
* Parking for 2 cars.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.


Coffee Maker
Community Pool
Washer & Dryer


  • Area: Seacrest
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Television
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Deck / Patio
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • DVD Player


  • 2 King
  • 2 Queen
  • 1 Twin

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average

Great vacation property

by Elk River MN

5 of 5

Planning come back

Submitted on May 20, 2024

Great stay

by Prattville AL

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the house. The weather wasn't perfect for the week but the house was in a great location and had everything you could ever need.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Kim, thanks for staying with us at this property. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time despite the weather not being perfect. We are also delighted that the location had everything you needed! We do hope we can welcome you again soon for another lovely vacation experience! Regards Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 19, 2023

Float Away June 2022

by Lafayette IN

5 of 5

You can't beat the proximity to the beach and pool! Some type of shade in the pool area would make this much more enjoyable. Good equipment in the kitchen and nice to have 4 baths/bedrooms with comfortable beds. There were several beach chairs available for use. Property was nice but not high-end as many places in 30a are.

Response from Benchmark Management

We love to hear that our guest had an overall wonderful vacation. Float away is an adorable cottage located in Seacrest Beach. The fully equipped kitchen is one of the best parts of this home. Many memories can be made that will last a lifetime at Float Away. We look forward to hosting your family again soon. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 22, 2022

Very Nice, Bright and Clean

by Betsy M.

5 of 5

This condo is very nice, bright, and clean. Clean is the most important to us. Proximity to public access beach was IDEAL! Bathroom fixtures need updating and some wear & tear in kitchen. Mattress on 3rd floor bedroom is very comfortable- slept great all week. We felt safe here. The condo floor plan is great for families traveling with older kids; everyone got their privacy. Will return.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2022

Float Away - I would return!

by Houston TX

5 of 5

Float Away was a good spot that met our needs! First off location. I was worried about being on the other side of 30A, but that was not an issue. The walk to the beach was short and simple - literally cross 30A and the walkover to the beach is right there (51 stair steps down to the sand). We have had a longer walk to the beach at past homes on the beach side of 30A, so proximity to the beach is good - and the beach was not too packed with people. Also, I like the location as it was close to The Hub, Alys & Rosemary, but not not as crowded as being in one of those higher density communities. Now, the house itself. First the beds were great. I appreciate a comfortable mattress in a rental and these beds were comfortable. The lower two floors were great, but you do have to know that the AC on the top floor is not ideal. In the summer, it simply was always 5-7 degrees warmer on the third floor. There were fans in the third floor room (as if it was a known issue) and the fans did help. The bathrooms were sufficient and just as they appear in the pics but not high-end or luxury. The kitchen was good and workable, but again it was not a high end kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans and utensils, but would benefit from a refresh of pots and non-stick skillets. The kitchen's hidden gem was a very large pantry. I wish they would add a second refrigerator. A 4 bed house sleeping 8-10 people could really use another refrigerator. The house was very clean and in good repair. We did not have any issues. The pool was shared, and was a bit small. It was nice for a quick dip after the beach but not a place to spend lots of time. Not a show stopper, but worth mentioning if a pool is important. We had limited interaction with Benchmark, but they were helpful with the basics and it was nice to have a code for the door and to do a remote check in without keys. Overall I would return as we enjoyed Float Away.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our rental Float Away. We enjoyed having you and your foamily, you are great guest and we are grateful for your feed back on your stay, I will pass along your comments to the owners, possible we can get some of those suggestions updated. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. The happiness of guests is our #1 priority, and more than anything we want you to enjoy your vacation

Submitted on Aug 28, 2021

Our 2021 vacation

by Jackson MO

5 of 5

The coinage is a very nice. It worked great for our family

Response from Benchmark Management

We're pleased that you chose to stay at Float Away for your vacation. We also greatly appreciate your all-five rating of the house. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 24, 2021

Much needed getaway

by Macon GA

5 of 5

Very beautiful home with a great view of the gulf! The rooms were spacious and we only had one issue. The twin bed linens were not clean there was makeup and hair throughout the bed.

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so glad that Float Away provided great views of the Gulf and that the rooms were spacious. We apologize for the twin bed linens. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 12, 2021

Quiet location, great house!

by Nashville TN

5 of 5

We had a great stay in Seacrest Beach! Check-in was easy, beds were comfortable, and there was more than enough room for the 5 of us. The beach was directly across the street - very convenient. I appreciated the fact that our beach, while busy, did not have the crowds of other beaches in the area, especially in these times. I would 100% stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Brandie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We're very happy to know that your vacation was a success. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 6, 2020

Float Away Unit Review

5 of 5

My family and I were very pleased with our stay at Float Away. Upon arrival, everything was clean, neat and ready for us to move in for the week. The kitchen was well equipped as we bought fresh seafood most nights and cooked in the house to avoid large crowds at restaurants during Covid-19 restrictions. We did have one issue with the washer and dryer in the unit but after emailing we got a very speedy response and the washer was fixed the next day. Overall, we would definitely rent this unit again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Ashleigh, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced any issues during your stay but are so happy that we were able to correct them in a timely manor! We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay even with the washer and dryer problem. Hopefully you'll come back and see us soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2020

Summer at the Beach

by Houston TX

5 of 5

Our last minute trip to the beach turned out great. We needed some time away and this was a great place to stay. Easy walk to the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jason, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 15, 2020

Float Away

4 of 5

Everything was nice and comfortable and access to beach good. Our only complaints were a charm-free pool area and the wait to check in at exactly 4p.m. When the townhouse was obviously cleaned well before.

Submitted on Jul 14, 2019

float away

5 of 5

Absolutely a great place to stay. Conveniently located to hot spots on 30a and easy access to the beach. Loved the comfy! The only thing I would like to see next visit (we will be renting this unit again) is the bath tubs could use extra attention. Jets needs some soaking in bleach water. I have to say something negative or people will think this review isn't real. Garrett realty really came through finding exactly what was requested to make our Thanksgiving 2018 special. Special thanks to them and the owner !

Submitted on Nov 26, 2018

5 of 5

We loved 41 Float Away! It was perfect! The bedrooms are large and spacious and everyone had plenty of privacy. I love the layout! The red tide was pretty horrific, but if you kept your back to the wind it wasn’t that bad. We feel very lucky that we got the evacuation notice on our phone so we left early on the 9th. Considering it was the day we checked out we were very lucky. We hope there is no damage from the hurricane. We would definitely book this again. Thanks, The Santoro Family

Submitted on Oct 17, 2018

Float Away

5 of 5

The house was very clean and exactly what we expected. Close to anything you might need. The beach was very convenient and clean as well. We had a great stay.

Submitted on May 23, 2016

“Float Away” - Meets our expectations

5 of 5

We have enjoyed our stay in “Float away” condo. Everything was clean and systematic when we checked-in. The cleaning & maintenance service was also good. It was nice staying experience.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2014

Book Float Away!

4 of 5

My family of 9, 3 generations stayed this past week at Float Away and loved it!

The house is nice, just across 30A from the beach access. I normally book on the beach, walk out to the sand. I was hesitant about crossing 30A, but had no regrets. My 3 and 6 year old did just fine.
The only downside was the stairs, but it is great exercise!

We would stay here again

Submitted on Jun 11, 2013