Home\Rentals\Search Results\Leeward I Unit 8

Leeward I Unit 8

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

2 Guests

Seagrove

Condominium

Gulf Front

1 Parking Spaces

Details

Looking for the perfect romantic getaway or a honeymoon at the beach? This gorgeous Gulf-front condo with a fabulous view is the place to be!

Gulf-front property doesn't get much more magical and romantic than this! Located on the 3rd floor, this 1-bedroom condo has sleek features such as granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a king-sized bed. The cool colored wall palette will draw you straight to the private balcony overlooking the sparking emerald waters of the Gulf. Have a little fun in the sun, get sand between your toes, and enjoy what beachfront living is all about!

Located in Seagrove Beach in an quiet community of Eastern Lake, you'll feel tucked away but rest assured you'll be minutes away from all the dining, entertainment, and shopping options that 30A has to offer. Enjoy exploring all the unique beach communities of South Walton. With miles and miles of bike trails and nature trails, it's easy to see why so many people fall in love with 30A.

* Saturday to Saturday rental in season.
* Parking for 1 car.
* No golf carts permitted on property at any time.
* Smoke-free complex; no smoking on or around the building.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

Features

Coffee Maker
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Area: Seagrove
  • basketball court
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower

Bedding

  • 1 King

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

               

Guest Reviews

4.7 of 5 average


Great Staycation

by Santa Rosa Beach FL

5 of 5

Loved the location...could not have been better. Wish it had been sunny more days, but still enjoyed it all. Could have had a cover on the bed as there was just a top sheet, but we lived through it. Thanks so much!

Response from Benchmark Management

Leigh, thank you for leaving us a review. We could not be happier to hear that this unit and the location of this unit worked out well for you and your family. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We are sorry to hear that you needed additional covering for the bedding, had this been reported we would have been more than happy to assist. We are glad that this did not hinder your stay. It was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023


Great location

by Watertown TN

5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our time at the rental and being right on the beach was a bonus. The only thing we would request would be a NEW mattress. The current mattress has two sunken areas where people sleep.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is our pleasure to have served you, and we are glad you had a wonderful time! We are terribly sorry to hear that the mattress was not comfortable for you. Finding the perfect mattress for a vacation rental can be tough because everyone has different preferences. Please know that guest satisfaction means a lot to us, and your feedback will help us improve the quality of service provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the exceptional stay we know we can. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Guest Relations

Submitted on Nov 13, 2022


Great Vacay on 30A

by Jackson TN

5 of 5

We had a great experience with Benchmark. Leeward I Unit 8 had beautiful views and the location was great! However, I would recommend they replace the mattress due to it having a large sunken spot but that wouldn't stop me from staying there a second time.

Response from Benchmark Management

Robin, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the property and hope it's location and its convenience to nearby dinning and markets was a plus. We strive to offer our guest a 5-star experience when staying with us at Benchmark Management and are glad to hear we did just that for you. We hope you choose to book with us again, we would love to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2022


Just what We needed

by LaGrange GA

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Leeward. It was a very clean place. Unfortunately the freezer was not working. The parking was close. The beach was perfect. It was not crowded. We will definitely try to stay here again!!!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the freezer during your stay. We would have loved the opportunity to fix it during your stay had it been reported to us. We are glad to hear that despite the freezer issues you and your family were still able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to hosting your family again soon. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 18, 2022


Wonderful

by Anna IL

5 of 5

Beach access, gated condo... so enjoyable.

Response from Benchmark Management

Andrea, thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property, most importantly the community was safe, and only steps away beach. Here at Benchmark, we are committed to guest satisfaction and it's good to know our hard work is paying off. It would be an honor to host you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 3, 2022


Perfect Beachfront Unit For Couples

by Newnan GA

5 of 5

Modern Beachfront facing unit in the three story Leeward I complex. Ample dining options are nearby plus seafood market and grocery store for preparing your own meals.

Response from Benchmark Management

William, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the property’s location and its convenience to nearby dinning and markets. We strive to offer our guest a 5-star experience when staying with us at Benchmark Management and are glad to hear we did just that for you. We hope you choose to book with us again at Benchmark Management, we would love to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2022


Nice �� and Needs new Bed

by N/A CO

4 of 5

Great location and views, plus just short steps to the beach. Kitchen amenities were perfect. Place was clean. Needs a new toilet seat and the bed needs to be replaced. The door lock was very confusing, and details to use were not clear.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Steven, We appreciate you choosing to vacation with us at Leeward I Unit 8 for your spring getaway! Thank you for sharing your suggestions and feedback. We apologize for any confusion and miscommunication, but we are always here to help guests via phone call, text, email, or even through our guest access app should you have any questions or issues to report during your stay! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service when given the opportunity. We hope to have you back soon for the chance to offer a complete 5-star beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 30, 2022


Great Location

by Stephen via AirBnb

5 of 5

Great agency, great location, great amenities, great beach! What more could you want?

Submitted on Jan 8, 2022


Great getaway

by Bedford TX

5 of 5

Clean unit, great view, located close to everything we wanted to do.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tom, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Leeward I Unit 8. We are grateful that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We couldn't agree more that the unit is in the perfect location with easy access to the beach and shopping strip. Our #1 priority is guest satisfaction and we are just as excited to have to back here with us. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021


Nice Condo but....

by Greenfield IN

4 of 5

First let me say that we have stayed with benchmark multiple times and we have always had great customer service with them. Overall this condo was fairly decent. There were a few maintenance issues that were unable to be fixed because the third-party vendors were too busy to come out - back door had no lock (it was broken off) and they were not able to get a locksmith out to fix it. Furniture was a little dated - couch didn’t seem very clean but we just threw a sheet over it and sat on it that way. The bed is absolutely terrible. It’s squeaks like you wouldn’t believe so every time you turn in the middle of the night you will definitely wake up your partner. And you will be turning a lot as this mattress is very old and sags on both sides. Kitchen is stocked decent. If he was amazing and getting down to the beach is super easy. One thing we were not prepared for is that there is no elevator so if you were staying on the third-floor be prepared to haul your stuff up and down.

Response from Benchmark Management

Laura. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review! We appreciate you helping us continue to grow as a company! We are so pleased to know that you had great customer service with us. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal. While we are happy to know we hit the mark in those areas, we are sorry about the areas where we didn’t quite match up. We have informed the unit’s team about the furniture. While third party vendors’ schedules are out of our control, we do empathize and understand the frustrations. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future so that we can provide you with a true 5-star vacation! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 5, 2021


Vacation

by Madison AL

4 of 5

Beautiful view but locks on both front and back doors did not work. Repair guys very professional but we lost two days of beach time because of the issues with the locks. Beautiful view. Very clean but needs more bath towels and wash rags. Would definitely go back but those locks need to be replaced before renting to another tenant.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Danielle, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in the door locks. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020


~~~~~~Friendly Staff @Benchmark~~~~~

by Jonesboro AR

5 of 5

Started out could not get the lock box open on Sunday ~called Benchmark Office someone was there with in 5 minutes"Karrie" very helpful.The property i had rented some 500 miles away was everything the office told me it would be & then some.I had never stayed in a property managed by Benchmark, before however they will be my 1st call next year.A great town/great staff/great beaches/great restaurants & shopping/golf..we stayed in the area for 14 days & then spent 4 days in Orange Beach area,we like Seagrove much more.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for the awesome review!!! We hope to see you again soon.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2020


4 of 5

Our first time to come in May, and it was a great decision! Only rained on Sunday, and the rest of the days were sunny and in the 80’s. Water was clear and the beach and restaurants were not crowded. Condo was comfortable - the only distractions were a non-working microwave and one side if the balcony doors would not open. The beach chair people were there setting up every morning by 7:30, and there is no battling people setting up tents or canopies, as they are not allowed. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for your comments. We will have our maintenance team check on the microwave and balcony doors. We hope to see you again soon!

Submitted on May 25, 2019


4 of 5

Overall, this unit was very clean and comfortable, however, it would have been nice to have a table for dining. There were two hard stools at the counter facing into the kitchen— our backs were towards the view. We would most likely choose a different unit next time.

Submitted on May 24, 2019


4 of 5

Overall a good stay. The only two issues were that the internet for that unit was not hooked up (literally the router didn’t have a power cable to plug in) so we had to get the WiFi info for a neighboring unit. The other issue was that the door to the unit did not lock, even when following the instructions for how to lock.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for letting us know your issues while staying with GRS. We appreciate all comments! Glad you had a good stay and looking forward to your return to beautiful 30A!

Submitted on Nov 26, 2018


We loved this condo.

5 of 5

We loved this condo. Everything was clean and updated. The kitchen was beautiful and you couldn't ask for a better oceanfront view. Our only complaint would be the mattress in the bedroom. Very hard and needs updating. Otherwise we would definitely come back again and would have rated 5 stars across the board. Garrett Realty always makes vacation here seamless.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2017


Leeward I Unit 8

5 of 5

Even though you all show me as a first time guest, my friends and I have been having our girls only weekend here with you for many years. This is why I knew I could trust Garrett Realty to have a condo that fit our needs perfectly. It was a beautiful condo and a wonderful stay. When we had to call maintenance, he was so helpful! I will be back for our girls weekend and I will also be back with the Hubby!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2017


Leeward I Unit 8

5 of 5

We loved our stay at Leeward! It's the perfect spot for a couples getaway. We will be back! This is the perfect location on 30a.. The street is quiet and tucked away from traffic, but you are just a few minutes from Seaside or Rosemary Beach. The condo is adorable (and spotlessly clean), the beach is beautiful, the nearby restaurants are fantastic.. Not much more you can ask for when you're at the beach!

Submitted on Sep 21, 2016