Home\Rentals\Search Results\Leeward I Unit 8

Easter Special

Show Details

Leeward I Unit 8

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

2 Guests



Gulf Front

1 Parking Spaces


Looking for the perfect romantic getaway or a honeymoon at the beach? This gorgeous Gulf-front condo with a fabulous view is the place to be!

Gulf-front property doesn't get much more magical and romantic than this! Located on the 3rd floor, this 1-bedroom condo has sleek features such as granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a king-sized bed. The cool colored wall palette will draw you straight to the private balcony overlooking the sparking emerald waters of the Gulf. Have a little fun in the sun, get sand between your toes, and enjoy what beachfront living is all about!

Located in Seagrove Beach in an quiet community of Eastern Lake, you'll feel tucked away but rest assured you'll be minutes away from all the dining, entertainment, and shopping options that 30A has to offer. Enjoy exploring all the unique beach communities of South Walton. With miles and miles of bike trails and nature trails, it's easy to see why so many people fall in love with 30A.

* Saturday to Saturday rental in season.
* Parking for 1 car.
* No golf carts permitted on property at any time.
* Smoke-free complex; no smoking on or around the building.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Coffee Maker
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • basketball court
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower


  • 1 King

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average

Quiet getaway

by Gallatin TN

5 of 5

We love this quiet spot on the beach. This unit is one of our favorites places to stay when we visit 30a. We love that it is clean, updated, gated, and a great location.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2024

We'll be back.

5 of 5

We loved our stay. Management was very kind and proffessional.

Response from Benchmark Management

Isaac,, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that our team was able to assist when needed while on your stay. It is our goal here at Benchmark to provide our guest with a relaxing, hassle-free vacation, and we are glad to see we did just that for you! We hope you consider staying with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be honored to host you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Sep 2, 2023

Great Condo

by Baileyton Alabama

5 of 5

This rental was very clean and comfortable. We didn't mind the stairs and beach access was easy. The only negative is it isn't keyless entry. We asked if we needed to pick up a key @ the office and the lady said no just need the code. When we got there that wasn't the case. We had to get back out and go to the office to pick up a key. Everything was great and we would rent again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you found our rental clean and comfortable, and that the beach access was convenient for you. We apologize for the confusion regarding the keyless entry; we'll make sure to clarify this with the team. Over 90% of our properties do have keyless entry; Leeward just happens to be one that is not yet on such a system. Despite this, we're delighted you had a great experience overall. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay! Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023

Perfect Sisters Week

by Cheryl C.

5 of 5

Loved the condo - it was perfect for our annual Sisters week! Beautiful view from the balcony! Love the area. Had everything we needed for a relaxing week!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2023

Enjoyed Our Stay

by Anniston AL

5 of 5

Location, location, location! The location was ideal being beach front. We enjoyed our view from the balcony and having private beach access. Upon arrive, the unit was very clean.

There are a few things that could be changed to improve the experience: 1. Change out toilet seat. It looked very worn and gross depict the unit being cleaned thoroughly. 2. Keyless entry would be ideal. The door knob was extremely difficult to lock and unlock, not to mention worrying about keeping up with the 1 key.

Response from Benchmark Management

Charissa, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of the unit. It's always valuable to provide feedback on areas that could be improved for a better guest experience. We will pass your concerns along regarding the toilet seat. Leeward I Unit 8, is one of the few key entry doors! It is always helpful to hear the guests honest feedback for future improvements! We do hope that you will join us again! Warm regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 14, 2023

Beautiful vacation getaway

by Carmel IN

5 of 5

This is a little gem off the main strip and tucked away from the spring break chaos. The ocean view is amazing and the deck is the perfect place to enjoy a quiet glass of wine and a good book. The condo was clean and in good condition. A few extra kitchen essentials would have been appreciated but we managed well all the same.

Response from Benchmark Management

Dear Michele, Thank you for sharing your experience at our tucked-away haven! We're thrilled to hear that you found solace in the serene ocean view and the tranquility our deck offers. Your feedback about the kitchen essentials is duly noted, and we appreciate your understanding. We'll certainly take your suggestions on board to enhance the overall experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another peaceful retreat by the beach! Sincerely, Benchmark ManagementMichele, It sounds like you've found a charming and tranquil spot for your getaway! A quiet location away from the hustle and bustle can make a vacation even more enjoyable. The combination of an amazing ocean view and a peaceful deck for relaxation seems ideal. It's great to hear that the condo was clean and in good condition, contributing to a comfortable stay. As for the kitchen essentials, it's common for guests to have specific preferences or needs, and it's good that you were able to manage well despite any limitations. We cannot wait to see you again! Kind Regards, Benchmark ManagementHi there, thanks for staying with us at this property and for providing us with this review. We are so happy to hear that you loved the view. Thank you for your positive cleaning remarks. We do try our best to maintain the properties as such your feedback is greatly appreciated. We have taken your comments regarding the kitchen essentails into account. Please note however that if you had reached out to us regarding this during your stay; we would have made the necessary checks and have someone from our team stop by to deliver the items for you. We truly hope we can welcome you again soon for another lovely beach vacation experience. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 10, 2023

Great Staycation

by Santa Rosa Beach FL

5 of 5

Loved the location...could not have been better. Wish it had been sunny more days, but still enjoyed it all. Could have had a cover on the bed as there was just a top sheet, but we lived through it. Thanks so much!

Response from Benchmark Management

Leigh, thank you for leaving us a review. We could not be happier to hear that this unit and the location of this unit worked out well for you and your family. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We are sorry to hear that you needed additional covering for the bedding, had this been reported we would have been more than happy to assist. We are glad that this did not hinder your stay. It was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Great location

by Watertown TN

5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our time at the rental and being right on the beach was a bonus. The only thing we would request would be a NEW mattress. The current mattress has two sunken areas where people sleep.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is our pleasure to have served you, and we are glad you had a wonderful time! We are terribly sorry to hear that the mattress was not comfortable for you. Finding the perfect mattress for a vacation rental can be tough because everyone has different preferences. Please know that guest satisfaction means a lot to us, and your feedback will help us improve the quality of service provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the exceptional stay we know we can. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Guest Relations

Submitted on Nov 13, 2022

Great Vacay on 30A

by Jackson TN

5 of 5

We had a great experience with Benchmark. Leeward I Unit 8 had beautiful views and the location was great! However, I would recommend they replace the mattress due to it having a large sunken spot but that wouldn't stop me from staying there a second time.

Response from Benchmark Management

Robin, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the property and hope it's location and its convenience to nearby dinning and markets was a plus. We strive to offer our guest a 5-star experience when staying with us at Benchmark Management and are glad to hear we did just that for you. We hope you choose to book with us again, we would love to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2022

Just what We needed

by LaGrange GA

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Leeward. It was a very clean place. Unfortunately the freezer was not working. The parking was close. The beach was perfect. It was not crowded. We will definitely try to stay here again!!!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the freezer during your stay. We would have loved the opportunity to fix it during your stay had it been reported to us. We are glad to hear that despite the freezer issues you and your family were still able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to hosting your family again soon. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 18, 2022


by Anna IL

5 of 5

Beach access, gated condo... so enjoyable.

Response from Benchmark Management

Andrea, thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property, most importantly the community was safe, and only steps away beach. Here at Benchmark, we are committed to guest satisfaction and it's good to know our hard work is paying off. It would be an honor to host you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 3, 2022

Perfect Beachfront Unit For Couples

by GA

5 of 5

Modern Beachfront facing unit in the three story Leeward I complex. Ample dining options are nearby plus seafood market and grocery store for preparing your own meals.

Response from Benchmark Management

William, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the property’s location and its convenience to nearby dinning and markets. We strive to offer our guest a 5-star experience when staying with us at Benchmark Management and are glad to hear we did just that for you. We hope you choose to book with us again at Benchmark Management, we would love to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2022

Nice �� and Needs new Bed

by N/A CO

4 of 5

Great location and views, plus just short steps to the beach. Kitchen amenities were perfect. Place was clean. Needs a new toilet seat and the bed needs to be replaced. The door lock was very confusing, and details to use were not clear.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Steven, We appreciate you choosing to vacation with us at Leeward I Unit 8 for your spring getaway! Thank you for sharing your suggestions and feedback. We apologize for any confusion and miscommunication, but we are always here to help guests via phone call, text, email, or even through our guest access app should you have any questions or issues to report during your stay! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service when given the opportunity. We hope to have you back soon for the chance to offer a complete 5-star beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 30, 2022

Great Location

by Stephen via AirBnb

5 of 5

Great agency, great location, great amenities, great beach! What more could you want?

Submitted on Jan 8, 2022

Great getaway

by Bedford TX

5 of 5

Clean unit, great view, located close to everything we wanted to do.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tom, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Leeward I Unit 8. We are grateful that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We couldn't agree more that the unit is in the perfect location with easy access to the beach and shopping strip. Our #1 priority is guest satisfaction and we are just as excited to have to back here with us. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Nice Condo but....

by Greenfield IN

4 of 5

First let me say that we have stayed with benchmark multiple times and we have always had great customer service with them. Overall this condo was fairly decent. There were a few maintenance issues that were unable to be fixed because the third-party vendors were too busy to come out - back door had no lock (it was broken off) and they were not able to get a locksmith out to fix it. Furniture was a little dated - couch didn’t seem very clean but we just threw a sheet over it and sat on it that way. The bed is absolutely terrible. It’s squeaks like you wouldn’t believe so every time you turn in the middle of the night you will definitely wake up your partner. And you will be turning a lot as this mattress is very old and sags on both sides. Kitchen is stocked decent. If he was amazing and getting down to the beach is super easy. One thing we were not prepared for is that there is no elevator so if you were staying on the third-floor be prepared to haul your stuff up and down.

Response from Benchmark Management

Laura. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review! We appreciate you helping us continue to grow as a company! We are so pleased to know that you had great customer service with us. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal. While we are happy to know we hit the mark in those areas, we are sorry about the areas where we didn’t quite match up. We have informed the unit’s team about the furniture. While third party vendors’ schedules are out of our control, we do empathize and understand the frustrations. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future so that we can provide you with a true 5-star vacation! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 5, 2021


by Madison AL

4 of 5

Beautiful view but locks on both front and back doors did not work. Repair guys very professional but we lost two days of beach time because of the issues with the locks. Beautiful view. Very clean but needs more bath towels and wash rags. Would definitely go back but those locks need to be replaced before renting to another tenant.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Danielle, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in the door locks. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

~~~~~~Friendly Staff @Benchmark~~~~~

by Jonesboro AR

5 of 5

Started out could not get the lock box open on Sunday ~called Benchmark Office someone was there with in 5 minutes"Karrie" very helpful.The property i had rented some 500 miles away was everything the office told me it would be & then some.I had never stayed in a property managed by Benchmark, before however they will be my 1st call next year.A great town/great staff/great beaches/great restaurants & shopping/golf..we stayed in the area for 14 days & then spent 4 days in Orange Beach area,we like Seagrove much more.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for the awesome review!!! We hope to see you again soon.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2020

4 of 5

Our first time to come in May, and it was a great decision! Only rained on Sunday, and the rest of the days were sunny and in the 80’s. Water was clear and the beach and restaurants were not crowded. Condo was comfortable - the only distractions were a non-working microwave and one side if the balcony doors would not open. The beach chair people were there setting up every morning by 7:30, and there is no battling people setting up tents or canopies, as they are not allowed. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for your comments. We will have our maintenance team check on the microwave and balcony doors. We hope to see you again soon!

Submitted on May 25, 2019

4 of 5

Overall, this unit was very clean and comfortable, however, it would have been nice to have a table for dining. There were two hard stools at the counter facing into the kitchen— our backs were towards the view. We would most likely choose a different unit next time.

Submitted on May 24, 2019

4 of 5

Overall a good stay. The only two issues were that the internet for that unit was not hooked up (literally the router didn’t have a power cable to plug in) so we had to get the WiFi info for a neighboring unit. The other issue was that the door to the unit did not lock, even when following the instructions for how to lock.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for letting us know your issues while staying with GRS. We appreciate all comments! Glad you had a good stay and looking forward to your return to beautiful 30A!

Submitted on Nov 26, 2018

We loved this condo.

5 of 5

We loved this condo. Everything was clean and updated. The kitchen was beautiful and you couldn't ask for a better oceanfront view. Our only complaint would be the mattress in the bedroom. Very hard and needs updating. Otherwise we would definitely come back again and would have rated 5 stars across the board. Garrett Realty always makes vacation here seamless.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2017

Leeward I Unit 8

5 of 5

Even though you all show me as a first time guest, my friends and I have been having our girls only weekend here with you for many years. This is why I knew I could trust Garrett Realty to have a condo that fit our needs perfectly. It was a beautiful condo and a wonderful stay. When we had to call maintenance, he was so helpful! I will be back for our girls weekend and I will also be back with the Hubby!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2017

Leeward I Unit 8

5 of 5

We loved our stay at Leeward! It's the perfect spot for a couples getaway. We will be back! This is the perfect location on 30a.. The street is quiet and tucked away from traffic, but you are just a few minutes from Seaside or Rosemary Beach. The condo is adorable (and spotlessly clean), the beach is beautiful, the nearby restaurants are fantastic.. Not much more you can ask for when you're at the beach!

Submitted on Sep 21, 2016