Home\Rentals\Search Results\Memory Maker

Easter Special

Show Details

Memory Maker

5 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

14 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf View

Community Pool

3 Parking Spaces

Details

Nestled on the borders of Eastern Lake and in the private Summer's Edge community is your family's next dream vacation at Memory Maker.

Memory Maker is a large 5-bedroom, 4-bath family home (with Tesla charger!). Just steps from the large, shaded community pool and the gated private beach access, your family will easily be accommodated. Updated furnishings throughout this beautiful home make it the perfect choice for premium comfort. Inside you will find generous living quarters, an open kitchen for entertaining and the perfect retreat for cocktails and sunsets!

Looking for some pool time? Just take a quick 20 second walk to the beautiful community pool that is heated year round. Just around the corner is the private/gated beach access. This is just a 2 minute walk from door to gate!

1st Floor:
Living space with TV and sofa sleeper
Bedroom 1: King bed with TV and private bath
Bedroom 2: 2 sets of twin-over-twin bunks
Bedroom 3: 2 twins and TV, shared bathroom with Bedroom 2.

2nd floor:
Open floor plan with full kitchen and dining for 10
Bedroom 4: king bed with TV and private bath
Balcony with open seating and Gulf views

3rd floor:
Master king suite with TV and private bath
Crow's nest style lookout on balcony with ample seating and daybed swing to enjoy Gulf views

-Portable crib (sheets not provided)
-Outdoor shower
-Gas Grill
-Tesla Charger

* Parking for 3 vehicles (1 vehicle in driveway; 2 on parallel parking pad)
* Golf carts are not allowed in the Summer's Edge community.
* Sorry, no pets allowed

Features

Coffee Maker
Outdoor Grill
Gas Grill
Pool
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Area: Seagrove
  • Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Beach View
  • Deck / Patio
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tesla Car Charger

Bedding

  • 3 King
  • 2 Twin
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

 

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Summer vacation

by Buford GA

4 of 5

This is a nice house that accommodated our family well! It has great space with many decks and a small view of the ocean. The only downside we found was that it was very misleading with the private beach access. Yes it is a nice short walk to the beach- but during the day, you can’t use that beach unless you pay big bucks for rented chairs(not the same company as the credits you get with the rental). You have to walk a long ways down the beach to set up. This was very frustrating! But in the evenings the beach access was great! Also maintenance came in the house several times without notifying us beforehand. Was a little unsettling to come home and find things moved around.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tina, It was a pleasure to host your recent trip to the beach! We are glad to hear this home was accommodating to your entire family! We strive to provide the best fitting property for our guest when they book with us at Benchmark Management. Regarding the beach access, since it is a private access, this beach has an exclusive vendor. This is common recurrence with private beach access and sadly, we do not have control over which vendor services which beach. We are sorry for any inconvenience it caused you while on your stay. Our maintenance team here at Benchmark is in house, and unless you ask to be notified, they do not reach out. They are required to knock before entry, but if no one is home it is their job to complete the task and leave. If you would preferer to be notified of their arrival you are welcome to ask us, and we will pass the information along to the proper parties. We hope you choose to book with us at Benchmark Management for all your future trips to the beach, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2022


Wonderful family vacation

by Goldsboro NC

5 of 5

Memory Maker is perfect for our family. The Master Suites were excellent accommodations and the twin room snd bunk room accommodated our 3 granddaughters! The living space adjacent was perfect for them to hang out when not at the pool. The decor in this home is perfect for this space and we enjoyed the sectional watching our Atlanta Braves play!! We will be back next year and have already booked Memory Maker for our family. We had no issues with the house and Benchmark answered any questions we had. Thank you; see you in 2023!!

Response from Benchmark Management

We are so glad to hear that Memory Maker was the perfect home for your family. it is great to hear that your family was able to make some everlasting memories here at Memory Maker. We look forward to hosting your family again in 2023. Thank You, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2022


Home Away from Home

by Roswell

5 of 5

Memory Maker has everything you need for a great vacation. The furnishings, linens, appliances and cookware were all top notch. The house is in a perfect location near the beach and pool, as well as an easy bike ride to shops. We had a relaxing week with a couple of families and teens and had room for everyone. Check in and check out process was easy. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for the memories, Memory Maker!

Response from Benchmark Management

Erin, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Memory Maker! Your feedback is very important to us, as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at this beautiful beach house. You described the home perfectly! It really is a home away from home! The owners did a wonderful job decorating the home and making sure the guests have everything they need throughout their stay. We try to make everything as easy as possible for our guests, including the checking-in and out process! We hope to see you stay with as again soon in the near future! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022


Great Stay!

by Park Hills KY

5 of 5

Everything delightfully arranged! Easy access to pool and beach is a plus. All accommodations as described.
Benchmark is always accurate and prompt with any questions or potential issues. It would have been nice to have the pool open before 9:00am so guests who swim morning laps can.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kimberley, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are pleased to hear this property and our staff provided you with a wonderful vacation. We strive to offer our guest a 5 star experience when staying with us at Benchmark Management, we are glad to hear that was the case for you. We will certainly pass along your recommendation for the pool to open earlier to ensure the satisfaction of any future guest. We hope you choose to stay with us for your future trips, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2022


Wonderful House

by Jene K.

5 of 5

Memory Maker is a wonderful house for multiple families. We were able to spread out and have our own spaces. We loved the proximity to the pool, and also al of the balconies. The beds are comfortable, furniture and decor and beautiful without being Lptecious”. A wonderful house!

Submitted on Oct 12, 2021


Great House

by Canton GA

5 of 5

The house was beautiful and clean! The kitchen was well stocked and having a separate AC for the top floor was great. Lots of room. The kids loved it. It was great that you had a Keurig and a regular coffee pot but the Keurig didn’t work. The only other issue was the kitchen sink and the downstairs bathroom sink drain slowly.

Response from Benchmark Management

Shannon Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are grateful that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you and your family throughout your stay. We could not be happier to hear that you were pleased with the amazing job of our cleaners. We are sorry to hear of the minor issue you had and welcome you next time to report any issues during your stay, as we do have a maintenance team that will come out to fix the issue. We work hard every day to give our guests the best vacation experience. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 27, 2021


Family Vacation

by Union City TN

5 of 5

Beach house with all modern updates, 3 minute walk to beach, community Old Florida atmosphere, nice secure pool...parking tight for more than 2 vehicles there is a third spot at the home but is blocked when 2 vehicles are parked ( and 1 minute walk to limited additional parking...)

Response from Benchmark Management

Kathi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed this modern home with easy access to the beach. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 16, 2021


Family time

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

This was our first time staying at Memory Maker. There are always items in these rental homes that are worn out. In this one, the bunk bed mattresses were on their last leg. All the sinks were very slow drainers. The washer and dryer are skinny mini’s. Why a house which has 5 bedrooms would have such small appliances is beyond me. The washer did not drain well so each wash had to have another cycle added to it. The house does have two refrigerators which is a real bonus. It was clean and ready at 4:00. The house was decorated well and had plenty of room. Loved the location. Very family friendly. The pool was two houses away and the beach was a short walk. Overall I would give this house a B. We’ve stayed in others in this small community and would never think about staying there again. We’ve already booked Memory Maker for again next year!

Response from Benchmark Management

Paula, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us again at Memory Maker and have even booked again for next year! It is a beautiful property and close to almost everything you need for a great family vacation! The happiness of guests is our #1 priority and we are happy that we were able to provide that for you and your loved ones! We look forward to seeing you next year! Benchmark Management We have great news! The homeowner really appreciated your feedback and has replaced the bunk mattresses and are in the process of getting a new washer and dryer! We look forward to seeing you next year! - Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 5, 2021


Memories Made

by Salina KS

5 of 5

We had a fantastic week at the beach and the location of this property was a huge reason. It is a nice quiet location with easy access to the beach or pool if you choose. The porches on the rental are great places to spend your downtime. My only recommendation would be to use 30A Shade for your beach chair rentals not the company you get the credit from with the rental. 30A Shade gets all the beachfront chairs on this beach and will move any personal or other companies chairs off the front row on the beach. Otherwise, everything from house layout, cleanliness to location were perfect.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at Memory Maker and for the all-five rating of this property. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful evaluation. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 31, 2021


Beautiful, Immaculate and Quick Walk to Beach!

5 of 5

Perfection! This home is beautifully decorated, immaculate and a great location. Great for a large family and privacy as bedrooms are located on three different floors! The artwork is so fun and beachy!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Vicki, We're so pleased to hear that you found our home spacious and in a good location! Thank you for complimenting the decor, it certainly will make the home owner happy! Definitely come and see us again on your next beach stay! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 4, 2020


Great location and perfect set up!

by Nolensville TN

5 of 5

This house was the perfect set up for us. Everything was clean and well stocked. Very close to beach with water views from top deck. We loved all the hang out space options. Two outdoor seating areas and two indoor seating areas. Would definitely stay here again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Jessica, We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Memory Maker, it is great to hear that you were happy with the location and set up. The seating areas of this home are outstanding! Come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 28, 2020


Beautiful Home with a view

by Columbus OH

5 of 5

We had originally chosen a different rental property. However the company let us know that there was some damage that needed repairing and they were able to find us a few other options in our price range(they did transfer the funds from the previous rental we were supposed to be in t9 go towards our new one) and the area that we wanted to be in. This home that we stayed in was very beautiful and well kept. Very close walk to the beach. Even shorter to the pool. The top balcony has a beautiful view to the ocean. The kids loved the house as well. The power did go out once but the property manager was very quick to come help and resolved the issue in seconds! My family was so happy in this vacation home and would definitely rent from this company again in the future!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Tammy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response regarding Memory Maker. This is a wonderful vacation place and so close to the beach. At Benchmark Management it takes the whole team to create the perfect stay for our guest, so we thank you for recognizing our efforts. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 21, 2020


Memory Maker

by Atlanta GA

5 of 5

We love the location of Memory Maker. The home is beautiful, well stocked with everything we needed (except a broom and a Keurig coffee maker). Easy access to the beach and so close to the pool. Great restaurants nearby. Bike trails are also close. We highly recommend this property! Hopefully we’ll be back making more memories next year!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 10, 2020


5 of 5

Loved the house! We will be back! The porch was perfect – Great family Vacay!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2020


Great Week at Memory Maker!

by Austin TX

5 of 5

Memory Maker is a lovely house - perfect for our extended family group. Nicely appointed, we particularly enjoyed the porches! And the short walk to the beach! Our only concern was with towels. One kitchen towel is not sufficient and we would have appreciated additional bath towels, as a beach stay creates lots of dirty towels!

Response from Benchmark Management

Mitylene, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that the home didn't include more towels. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020


5 of 5

What a beautiful home you have! Thank you for opening your home to our family. We had a very relaxing week. The house is so comfortable and we Love the art. We hope to be back and enjoy the porches once again!

Submitted on Aug 1, 2020


5 of 5

This is an incredibly beautiful home! Our family had such a wonderful time here this week. We weren’t ready to leave! Many thanks for letting us make memories here The Rue Family Atlanta

Submitted on Jul 25, 2020


5 of 5

The Lowrance Family We Loved this house! We had so much fun. We wish we didn’t have to leave! We certainly made memories! Thank you so much for this beautiful week

Submitted on Jul 18, 2020


Beautiful Home With Extremely Limited Parking

by Montgomery AL

4 of 5

Memory Maker is a beautiful, well appointed home. My primary complaint is that no where on the VRBO listing or on the Benchmark website is the fact that there are only two parking places for this property disclosed. We did not learn this until after we had booked. We were able to squeeze three small vehicles in. Our son had to park at a self storage yard off property. Please advise housekeeping to leave more towels for the bathrooms.

Response from Benchmark Management

Bruce, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and glad that you enjoyed the home. Our apologies that we let you down in location and parking. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020


5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at your beautiful house! The beach was beautiful and very fun. Thank you for opening up your home!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2020


Beach bliss

by Tyrone GA

5 of 5

The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. It made for a very memorable time for our family!

Response from Benchmark Management

Jim, thank you for your review! We are delighted that you and your family made wonderful memories at Memory Maker! As far as location, you are right! Memory Maker is nestled on the borders of Eastern Lake and in the private Summer's Edge community. So peaceful and quiet, yet only steps away from paradise! The walk is only about two minutes to the private beach access! You cant beat the location. We hope to have you come back and visit very soon!

Submitted on Oct 27, 2019


Perfect House in Perfect Location

by Marietta GA

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The home was just the right size for three couples two single adults and two children. The location was just right, close to the beach with no streets to cross, pool was two minute walk away and although we thought parking might be a problem, we managed that easily. The home was lovely and had everything we needed (although it could use additional kitchen towels). Best family vacation yet!

Response from Benchmark Management

Linda, thank you for your review! We are thankful that you had a wonderful time at Memory Maker. Memory Maker is nestled on the borders of Eastern Lake and in the private Summer's Edge community. Memory Maker has updated furnishings and linens, too! The pool is shaded and the beach access is private which makes it easy to find the perfect spot on the white sand beaches! Call Benchmark today to learn more about Memory Maker and get your perfect vacation booked!

Submitted on Oct 20, 2019


Memory Maker review

5 of 5

Excellent. Condo was immaculate. Great location. Had a few minor issues( AC not working fully on lower level). which were resolved very quickly. Only problem was losing cable and internet connection and having to reset the modem daily.

Response from Benchmark Management

Ralph, thank you for your review! Memory Maker is nestled on the borders of Eastern Lake and in the private Summer's Edge community. My favorite spot in this house is on the third floor, where there is a Crows nest style lookout on balcony with ample seating, gulf views and swing seat. Memory Maker is also Just steps from the large, shaded community pool or the gated private beach access, your family will easily be accommodated. You don't want to miss this one! Give Benchmark a call today for your best vacation!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2019


Family Vacation at Memory Maker

by CINCINNATI OH

5 of 5

We vacationed with our children and grandchildren in this wonderful home. The house was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved the short walk to the beach and the kids loved the pool just steps from our house. The kids enjoyed eating out on the porches and we all enjoyed relaxing on the swings. Benchmark was terrific to work with, and we hope to return to Memory Maker for future vacations.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you Jeanne. We appreciate that you took the time to review, but most of all we are so happy that you had a wonderful time! Memory Maker is steps away from an amazing pool and you get access to a gated private beach access! This comes in handy! Call Benchmark today. Don't miss out on this wonderful, newly updated home!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2019


Clean, beautiful, delightful!

by Arvada CO

5 of 5

This house was sparkling clean, beautifully decorated, and a joy to vacation in. Our family of six adults, three infants, and later three more adults easily moved around this house and relaxed on the many porches. We were able to allow our toddlers to move around on the floors without any worry about germs, etc. This is located in a delightful little community and is within easy walking distance to the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Thanks, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2019


Memory Maker does just that!

by West Chester OH

5 of 5

This house is perfect for a large family or several families. The pool and beach where just steps from the door. My favorite place is the swing on the third floor porch. Perfect morning, noon and night. You can see the ocean and hear the waves. If you need a quick nap this would be the perfect spot.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Memory Maker is a fabulous home and is located in a prime location. There are many cozy places to relax and unwind after a day at the beach. Being close to the water, you cannot go wrong with this home. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Submitted on May 16, 2019