Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Palms C8

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

Seagrove

Condominium

Gulf Front

Community Pool

1 Parking Spaces

Details

This 2nd-Floor Gulf-front retreat offers an incredible location only surpassed by the even more incredible views. The stunning turquoise waters greet you as you enter this 1-bedroom unit - welcome to your perfect vacation!

The living area opens to a balcony where you’ll enjoy seaside breezes and beautiful sunsets. The kitchen is modern and updated, not to mention very well-stocked. The chef in your group will love the state-of-the-art appliances.

Palms C8 sleeps 6 with a king bedroom suite, hall bunks for the kids plus a queen sleeper sofa. Both bathrooms feature crisp white finishes with touches of warm neutrals. The master bathroom includes a large shower, and the shared hallway bathroom offers a tub/shower combo.

This unit offers a truly relaxing setting where you can walk not only to the beach, but to shopping and fine dining. Or, take a bike ride along the path that meanders along 30A to explore all of South Walton's beautiful beach communities.

The Palms of Seagrove:
Nestled atop a bluff, the Palms at Seagrove is a Gulf-front complex is perfect for a great family vacation. Take a splash in the pool or a stroll along the sugar white beaches unique to this area. You'll enjoy some amazing views with a stay here. The Palms sits atop a 25-ft. bluff, raising you high above it all.

Seagrove Beach:
Named for the thick grove of oak trees lining its coastline, Seagrove Beach is located in the heart of 30A. There's no better spot to experience everything 30A has to offer! Feeling adventurous? Rent a bike and jump on the 20-mile Timpoochee bike trail that runs right in front of the complex. Visit famous Seaside and Grayton Beach State Park to the West. Head East and discover more of Seagrove Beach plus the wonderful coastal communities of Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. Enjoy exploring the boutique shops, fabulous restaurants, and beautiful state parks in each of these communities.

* Parking for 1 car.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

An initial Benchmark signature box of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 pack of kitchen wipes and liners for each trashcan plus 2 washing machine pods. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of facial and bath soaps/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom.

Features

Coffee Maker
Pool
Community Pool
Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Beachfront
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Beach View

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

       

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


The Palms at Seagrove C8

by birmingham AL

5 of 5

Perfect stay. Thanks

Response from Benchmark Management

William, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome anytime. Sincerely, Benchmark Management!

Submitted on Jan 5, 2024


Birthday Beach Getaway

by Dripping Springs TX

5 of 5

Lovely property in a perfect location.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying at the Palms unit and for providing this feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you found the property and location perfect. We do our very best to provide our guests with an excellent beach vacation experience as well as to maintain these properties as such your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We hope we can welcome you again soon for another lovely beach vacation experience! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 8, 2023


Friendly and communicative!

by Murphysboro IL

5 of 5

Any time I have had a question or an issue, reaching the Benchmark team is something I could count on! I appreciate their sense of responsibility, letting their clients enjoy their vacation!

Response from Benchmark Management

Jennifer, We are so happy to hear you had a lovely trip! It is our goal here at Benchmark to provide our guest with 5-star vacation while staying at one of our properties, we are happy to see we did just that for you! We hope you consider booking your future trips to the beach with us at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2023


Fantastic!

by Helena AL

5 of 5

We spent a week in this condo. It was clean, had everything we needed, and the beach was easily accessed from the unit. The only issue we had was the internet was not working when we arrived. I put in a maintenance ticket, and someone came out quickly and either fixed the issue with the existing router, or replaced it. We had no problems after that. The view of the beach from this unit was fabulous!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Alison! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Palms C8 is a lovely ocean front Unit. We hope to welcome you soon for another 5-star beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 31, 2023


Lovely condo!

by Tanya S

5 of 5

C8 @ the Palms did not disappoint! The condo has been updated, and it's well done! The linens are lovely, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the bathrooms are lovely, all of the counters throughout are beautiful, kitchen appliances (electric) are updated and nice, etc. A couple of nice touches for convenience were the nightlights in the bathrooms and the multi-outlet units in the bedroom and den. The wifi was great and the TVs were new and easy to use. The condo was very clean and fresh when we arrived. The view of the ocean is perfect, and the balcony furniture was ideal (4 chairs, 2 small tables). We loved that the walk from the parking lot to the condo door was short and one flight up of stairs (for the 2nd floor...there are 3 floors total). And, the walk to the beach was super easy as well. One question I have for the owners is what are the paint colors??? I love the gray in the hallway and the green/gray in the den. I'm serious! I want to use the den color in my house. :) Safe to say that we will return!

Submitted on Apr 23, 2023 through benchmark30a.com


Very nice condo

by Brentwood TN

5 of 5

The condo is very nice, the beach was beautiful this year . We’ve stayed at The Oalms for over thirty yrs. This property was presented online , management staff were professional and easy to work with .

Response from Benchmark Management

Sharon, Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. We are elated that you had a great time at Palms C8. It is the perfect destination to relax and enjoy time at the beach, only minutes away from shops, restaurants, and the Seaside community. We welcome your feedback as your satisfaction means a lot to us and helps improve the quality of our service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022


Nice digs in a nice location

by Chattanooga TN

5 of 5

It is in a multi building development, some on the beach, consisting of maybe forty units. Ours was on the second floor-ocean front. Everything worked fine and worked. We tried to unlock at exact check in time and it would not, but one quick phone call resolved this. It does sit up on a bluff about 40 feet high and so it is not as close to the beach as some, and the view is partially blocked because of the drop off. This was minimal for ours but for the first floor in this building there would not be a view of the beach. This would be true of all units in this general Sea Grove area. But all in all it was fine and many good restaurants and bars within five minute drive.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the wonderful Palms of Seagrove. We're happy to hear we met your expectations for service and that you had a relaxing stay with us at this beachfront unit. This location is a top choice for many of our repeat guests due to the central location and views you mentioned! We hope to see you again soon for another 5-star vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 22, 2022


Everything you need!

by Crestwood KY

5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in The Palms C8 for several nights in January 2022 and found it to be very comfortable and had everything we needed make ourselves at home. The view is amazing and so peaceful. There were a few details that should be addressed. The TV's are so out of date and impossibly small. You would not think this would be an issue at the beach, but we had terrible weather and most of our stay was inside. Go to Costco and get a couple nice tv's for just a few hundred dollars and update them. The internet never worked. The management company was notified but were not able to resolve so we had to toggle onto another unit's internet which proved to be challenging since we were both working while we were staying at the condo and the signal was weak. That issue is always understandable but should not go unresolved for the duration of our stay. They were renovationg the unit above us and the the contractor cut tile all day of and on on his wet saw on the balcony which meant noise, and water dripping down on us from the saw. A day of it, we understand but it lasted throughout our stay which was super annoying and started at 7:30-8:00am each day. There were so many different kinds of chairs on the balcony that we had to move some inside just to get out there. It almost seemed as though it was a catch all for orphaned seating. Put one nice table and 4 chairs out there and be done. The devil is always in the details and with just a few small changes this would be the perfect place to stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sharing such helpful feedback! We've passed this all along to the proper teams so your suggestions can be considered. We apologize that your delightful beach sounds from the private balcony were interrupted by overhead construction, we do our best to notify guests ahead of time when we are notified by the HOA of ongoing work in surrounding units. As for the internet connection, we do not manage the internet and our choices of providers is very limited in this area. We do our best to get these matters fixed when we can, but at times we do have to contact the provider directly and set an appointment. If guests are having to work remotely on their vacation or need internet for any reason, we suggest bringing a hotspot along just in case! We hope to welcome your family back for the opportunity to offer a complete 5-star vacation at the Palms! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 18, 2022


Palms C8

by Acworth GA

5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo, beautiful furnishings and everything you need. Love the view of the gulf and the proximity to the beach. Wasn’t a fan of where the pool was but it was to cold to use anyway. The downside of this condo if going out to eat you have to drive everywhere and parking in Seaside is expensive.

Response from Benchmark Management

Mary, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Palms C8! We are happy to know you and your loved ones enjoyed your overall stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience possible. The Palms complex has always been a guest favorite, with its proximity to the gulf! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Seagrove has many options for dining that are within a short distance to the Palms. Most everyone travels by golf cart or bicycles! We hope to see you with us again soon in the future! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022


Wonderful experience as always

by Lineville AL

5 of 5

Stayed here many times and always have such a wonderful experience.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jackson, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Palms C8. We are happy to hear that this is one of your favorite vacation spots. Your response let us know that we are doing something right, and we are already looking forward to your return! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 8, 2022


Home away from home

by Homewood AL

5 of 5

My entire family agreed that this was the most well stocked beach rental that we have ever visited. We do most of our own cooking when we are on vacation and we always seem to be frustrated by the lack of everyday kitchen needs. This kitchen had everything we needed. Plenty of pots, pans, utensils, etc. There were multiple cutting boards of different sizes. The coffee maker had a reusable filter basket instead of using paper filters. We use the same thing at home so we don't ever have filters. Having a buy an entire pack of coffee filters for a week long vacation is such a waste. Way to go Palms C8 for this upgrade from other rentals. The condo was clean and comfortable. The location was wonderful. We used the rental credit to rent bikes. We enjoyed riding bikes with our kids every day. Seaside is about a mile down 30a and an easy bike ride away. There were souvenir shops and ice cream just a short walk or bike ride. It would totally be possible to park your vehicle and only bike or walk everywhere you needed to go while there. Publix is even within biking distance. My only complaint would be the spotty internet service. It was difficult to find channels on the cable. We brought our roku, but due to a weak signal, there were times that it timed out. Not a major issue. But, if you are relying on a strong internet connection for work, you may want to know this.

Response from Benchmark Management

Marie, Firstly, we want to thank you for taking your time to review our property Palms C8! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen and the updates that are included with this unit. This property is in the perfect location for venturing out to the surrounding towns, restaurants and shops. We are pleased to hear you were able to experience the best of 30A while on your vacation. Due to the lack of towers in the area verses the amount of people who visit, strong internet is hard to come by, but we are happy that didn't put a damper on your time at the beach! We are glad to have been able to have been a apart of your vacation and we hope to have you stay with us again at Benchmark Management. Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2022


Wonderful!

by Tallahassee FL

5 of 5

We loved the Palms C8, perfect for a family of 4! The condo is beautifully decorated with comfortable furnishings. The kitchen is gorgeous and has every kitchen item you can imagine, just bring salt/pepper, condiments, and other food items! Great location and convenient to Seaside and other beach towns. We will be back!

The WiFi does not always work so I recommend bringing a hotspot or using your phone as a hotspot. Benchmark was quick to respond when we called about the WiFi because it didn’t work at all one day.

Response from Benchmark Management

Sarah, Thank you for providing your feedback, regarding Palms C8. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen and the updates that are included with this unit. This property is in the perfect location for venturing out to the surrounding towns, restaurants and shops. We are so honored to know you were able to experience the best of 30A while on your vacation. It is wonderful to know that you will be returning to us for your future trips to the beach, we can't wait to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 31, 2021


Picture Perfect

by Gallatin TN

5 of 5

This condo is in a great location. It was clean and updated. We enjoyed our stay and will try to book this unit every time!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kelly, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the updates and location this property provided you while on your vacation! We strive to provide our guest with the very best while staying with us here at Benchmark Management. It is wonderful to hear you will be returning to us for your future trips to the beach, we can't wait to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 28, 2021


Excellent Beach Experience

by Newnan GA

5 of 5

Excellent beach experience with a perfect view of breaking waves and palm trees in the wind. This condo felt like home the moment we opened the front door. It was clean, had everything we needed and was well maintained. The décor brought the beach inside with seashells sprinkled throughout and soft colors. There was plenty of convenient parking and stairs on both sides of the building made for easy access. Proximity to excellent restaurants added to the pleasure of this quaint beach environment. We had a relaxed time. Thank you!

Response from Benchmark Management

Steven, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and are happy that we were able take care of your vacation needs. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 13, 2021


Great Location!

by Perrysburg OH

5 of 5

This condo was just what we needed! Beautiful views and a great spot to stay. Our only complaint was the black mold coming through the ceiling in the living room around the fixtures.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Due to the humid weather here in Florida from time to time, we do have issues with mold. This is something we try to rectify as quickly as possible and encourage our guests to notify us of things like these. We work hard each day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2021


My favorite condo rental

by TN

5 of 5

Loved our location. Condo was beautiful , clean and comfortable. Management was very good.

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so glad that you loved the location of Palms C8 and that the condo was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We greatly appreciate your all-five rating of the condo. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 16, 2021


Great place to stay!!

by Hoover AL

5 of 5

We loved this condo! The kitchen was SO nice! And all of the bathrooms were newly updated. Will definitely stay thee again. The only thing they need is more comfortable furniture on the balcony.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you choosing to stay at Palms C8 for your vacation. We're glad that you enjoyed the kitchen and updated bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 4, 2021


Santa Rosa Rain

by Suwanee GA

5 of 5

Loved the Condo, even though the weather did not cooperate, we had a great place to stay, enjoyed the patio door opened and being able to watch and hear the waves.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palms C8 for your vacation. We're glad that you found it to be a great place to stay. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 3, 2021


All around amazing

by Carmel IN

5 of 5

You will not be disappointed if you choose to spend your vacation here. Check in and out was so easy. We had an issue with the code initially upon arrival and within minutes Benchmark responded and had it taken care of. Was so impressed with how responsive they were. The condo was just as described ... extremely clean, beautiful view, great beach access and far enough off the street to hear no road noise. The kitchen was so well equipped for cooking and the owners were very generous with all things needed...plates, utensils, blender, coffee maker, pots and pans, etc. We would Definitely stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Palms C8. Your all five rating is greatly appreciated. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021


Beautiful Place

by AL

5 of 5

Beautiful place

Response from Benchmark Management

We are well pleased that you found Palms C8 to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 23, 2021


The Palms c8 Sept. 19th - 28th

by Lebanon Tn

4 of 5

Nice location. Unfortunately the beach behind the condo was disturbed by the hurricane. Very unusual looking! Nice visit in Seagrove.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Rusty! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! It is definitely sad when storms affect our beaches, but I'm sure it'll make you happy to know the beach has since been repaired. We definitely hope to accommodate you again, hopefully under less rainy circumstances next time around! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020


Vacationing in the Gulf is the BEST!! We will be back!!

by Chardon Oh

5 of 5

This was our 4th annual vacation at Seagrove Beach. We had gorgeous weather, great food, and met some very nice people on the beach. We love visiting the souvenir shops and trying new restaurants. Can’t wait to come back again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Brenda, We do our very best to make sure our guest have the best vacation possible! We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Palms C8! We can't wait to see you again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020


Palms C8 July 25 - Aug 1

by Memphis TN

5 of 5

Excellent unit. Nicely furnished. Very clean and well maintained property. No problems with check-in or check out. The beach in front of the complex is very narrow and not enough room for rented chairs and personal chairs - no social distancing on the beach.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Jennifer,Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020


Relaxing week at the Palms C8

by Bolivar MO

5 of 5

Unit was just as pictured, with a great view of the ocean. Unit was also very clean.

Response from Benchmark Management

Justin, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020


Great week!

by Lenoir City TN

5 of 5

Wonderful experience. The view, the proximity to the ocean, the condo - just fine!!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 20, 2020


Seagrove The Palms

by AL

5 of 5

Excellent unit at The Palms gulf front on second floor. All furnishings were very good. Kitchen appliances were all very nice. Unit was very clean. Easy access to beach and umbrella/beach chairs available.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 2, 2020


Sea Palms C8

by Collierville TN

5 of 5

Sea Palms C8 was a very, very nice unit and was exactly as described. We enjoyed the beautiful Gulf Front view. The unit had everything we needed and the updated bathrooms and kitchen were great. Our only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer!!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review Susan! The location of the Palms is hard to beat! The whtie sands of the Gulf of Mexico are hard to beat too! Please call Benchmark soon - we would love to have you back!

Submitted on May 27, 2020


Seagrove Beach

by Atlanta GA

5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was exactly as described on the VRBO website. Perfect for 2 or a family of 4. Great Beach access. Would definitely stay here again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate you all staying with us and hope you come back soon.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2020


5 of 5

Lovely well equipped updated unit. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay. The view is beautiful. I would highly recommend this unit.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2019


Our weekend getaway

5 of 5

We desperately needed a last minute rest at seagrove beach. Having used GR in past, we took a chance and gave them a call. They were not only gracious but accommodated us in a wonderful condo overlooking the beautiful blue green gulf . Exactly what the doctor ordered!! Thankyou GR. We will be back!??

Submitted on Aug 28, 2019


Great place!

5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! The unit was perfect for us! The view was absolutely stunning and we will definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2019


4 of 5

We love the Palms. This unit C8 is our favorite so far! It's well stocked with all the things you need and everything is updated beautifully. We love coming to Seagrove, it has now become a yearly tradition!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018


5 of 5

We loved the Palms location so much! The unit we stayed it was absolutely perfect for our family. We couldn’t have asked for a better week and plan to come back again!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2018