Home\Rentals\Search Results\Beachside Condo 16 (Sea - Lodge)

Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Beachside Condo 16 (Sea - Lodge)

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

Seagrove

Condominium

Gulf Side

Community Pool

1 Parking Spaces

Details

Beachside Condo 16, The Sea Lodge, is conveniently located in Seagrove Beach right off 30A and a short bike ride to Seaside. This rustic beachside condo on 1st floor has warm and cozy lodge feeling, and is conveniently located steps from the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast.

Sleeping up to 4, this is a perfect condo for a couple or family with younger children. The bedroom includes a queen bed and TV plus there are hallway bunks for the kids. The kitchen features open shelving to make everything simple and easy to access. Enjoy reading a book on the patio or having a cup off coffee. You can be at the beach with just a few steps. For your convenience there is also a washer and dryer.

Beachside Condos:
Beachside Condominiums is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This 3-story complex features a community pool and private beach access. Community grills are available on the property in case you're looking to BBQ. You'll be in the perfect location - right off scenic Highway 30A in the heart of Seagrove Beach, between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. The 19-mile paved bike/walk path that parallels the entire length of 30A is conveniently located in front of the complex.

* Parking for 1 car.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.

Features

Coffee Maker
Keurig
Pool
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 1 Bunk
  • 1 King

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

           

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


Convenient/Small/Expensive

by Birmingham AL

3 of 5

Property was fine for 2 of us, but would be a stretch for a family of 4. Many of the floor tiles were loose. I expect more, especially considering the cost. I love the area, but it's become too expensive. Also don't like the add admin fee from the property manager. Would prefer full transparency...show all fees up front.

Response from Benchmark Management

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your comments about the property's suitability for a family of four and the issue with loose floor tiles are duly noted. We will use this feedback to enhance our accommodations. Furthermore, we understand your concerns about pricing and fees, and we are committed to improving transparency in our pricing structure. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2023


Good for 2

by Trussville AL

4 of 5

First time to stay at this condo. The decor was great very nicely done
It was a little small but the owners did good job with space
The bedroom was hot no matter how low temp on thermostat. The back patio was very mislead in pictures. It looked as though you could see the water and sit out there but had a major drainage problem
The complex had age on it overall it was a good get away
The push button enter and exit was great
I recommend it but if you want to sit outside or see beach it’s not a good choice

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for choosing to stay at this condo and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the decor and found the push-button entry convenient. We apologize for the issues with the bedroom temperature and the misleading back patio pictures. We will work to address these concerns and ensure that future guests have a comfortable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2023


Great location, good price, nice environment

by Sugar Land TX

5 of 5

We really like the remodel that this unit has undergone - modern and attractive. Last year we stayed in another ground floor unit in the same building and it was frumpy in comparison. There are a few minor maintenance and usage issues that I'll report separately but I would recommend this unit.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for staying with us at Beachside Condos and for providing us with this review. We are so delighted to hear that you are pleased with the remodel of the house as we truly do our best to maintain these properties and to provide our guests with a lovely experience. We also thank you for bringing those maintenance and usage issues to our attention, this gives us the chance to fix what was unsatisfactory with the unit. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope we can welcome you again soon for an even better vacation experience with us! Please note that customer satisfaction is our priority! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 20, 2023


Beachside Condo 16

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

Loved the decor of this condo! We have been renting condos in Destin/Seagrove area for 8 years and this was the most beautifully decorated one we have ever stayed in. Proof you can have that beach vibe without painting everything sea blue.

Condo was well stocked with dishes, towels, and bathroom/kitchen packs were helpful to get us started with toiletries/cleaning supplies. The condo was very clean when we checked in.

The only problem was that the AC duct in the kitchen was dripping water down the wall and from the ceiling. You could see some water stains where this may have been occurring for some time. Also, the master bedroom didn’t seem to be getting any cool air from the vent so it was very warm back there.

Location is great. Short walk to the beach, area restaurants, and Seaside.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kim, thank you for sharing your experience at Beachside Condo 16! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the condo's decor and that it was well-stocked with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. However, we are truly sorry to learn about the issues with the AC duct causing water leakage and the warmth in the master bedroom. It's essential for these concerns to be addressed promptly for a more enjoyable stay. Your feedback is valuable for improving the quality of the rental experience. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, feel free to let us know. We hope the rest of your stay was wonderful, and you come back to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and amenities in the area! Warm regards, Benchmark ManagementKim, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the decor of the condo and found it to be the most beautifully decorated one you've stayed in over the past eight years of renting in the Destin/Seagrove area. The mention of achieving a beach vibe without relying solely on sea blue is a great insight for those seeking a refreshing take on coastal aesthetics. It's also positive that the condo was well stocked with essential items like dishes, towels, and bathroom/kitchen packs, making your stay convenient. The cleanliness of the condo upon check-in is another important aspect that contributes to a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We do apologize that there was wear on the unit such as water stains and we have relied your concerns to the relevant parties. We truly appreciate any and all feedback and we were so honored to host you. We cannot wait to see you again! Kind Regards Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 10, 2023


Stay

by columbus ga

4 of 5

Outside area needed cleaning, including shower and pool area. Also our outside sitting area needed cleaning. Overall stay was good, parking was hard several times no space if someone hadn’t been backing out when we got back. Not sure where overflow parking was or if there is a place, but that could be a problem.

Response from Benchmark Management

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down with the cleanliness of the unit. We're unsure of why there would be an overflow of parking as there is parking for 1 car per unit. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We unfortunately did not receive any communication of the issues you had. We would love for you to give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022


16 beachside

by Woodlawn IL

5 of 5

The condo was very nice! When we arrived there was glass in the parking lot and 1 day the pool was half empty. Other than that, we absolutely love staying in this condo. This is our 2nd time staying there and plan to come back!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it as this helps us provide excellent service and better stays to our guests. Beachside Condo is in a great location that places you in close proximity to just about everything! We hope you see you and your family again soon to provide a better beach vacation and exceed your expectations.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2022


Sea-Lodged

by Quitman GA

5 of 5

Very nice condo, love the look.
The lodge appeal with beach vibes!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it as this helps us provide excellent service and better stays to our guests. Beachside Condo 16 is in a great location that places you in close proximity to just about everything! We hope you see you and your family again soon. Sincerely Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 16, 2022


Beach getaway for 2

by Peachtree Corners GA

5 of 5

Met our needs for a relaxing, conveniently-located beachfront vacation!

Response from Benchmark Management

Tinsley, We are so glad to hear you had a great time staying at our property! We strive as a company to offer our guests a relaxing stay, as well as the perfect location to spend their vacation at. We hope you return to us for all your future trips to the beach, we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on May 12, 2022


Vacation rental

by Mchenry IL

4 of 5

The air conditioner wasn’t the greatest I had it set to 69 and it was 75-76 overall in the unit. Everything else was great. The location, the size the kitchen great !

Response from Benchmark Management

Elizabeth, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Beachside Condo 16. We are honored that you chose Benchmark to facilitate your vacation needs. The home is conveniently located in Seagrove Beach, right off scenic 30A and a short bike ride to Seaside. Our apologies that the air condition was a minor setback for you. We do not see where the issue was reported during your stay. We would have gladly taken care of this for you, as this is the last thing we want you to worry about on vacation. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We can't wait to see you again for another fun in the sun! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 1, 2022


Perfect!

by Tuscaloosa AL

5 of 5

Great experience. Condo was in a great location and exactly as described. We received great communication through rental company with all the information needed.

Response from Benchmark Management

Katy, We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience staying with us at Benchmark Management! We strive to provide our guest with a relaxing vacation free of hassle and stress. We are glad to know our team and company were able to provide that for you. We hope you consider Benchmark Management for all your future vacations; we would be glad to have you. Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2021


Great condo with perfect location on 30A

by Montgomery AL

5 of 5

This was the perfect condo for my family of 4. Location was central to everything on 30A. Decor was cute and condo was clean. Loved all the hooks in the bathroom & hall for wet towels & swimsuits! Well stocked kitchen with everything we needed for the weekend. We enjoyed the beach & pool!

Response from Benchmark Management

Rosemary, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy the location was perfect for your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the pool and the beach. It is our pleasure to provide quality service to our guests as your satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations and We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 4, 2021


Great Place - Great Location!

by Gadsden AL

5 of 5

This condo was the perfect weekend getaway spot! Easy beach access, clean condo, and great location central to all things 30A.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Bailey, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you at Beachside Condo's and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again for more fun in the sun. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 20, 2021


The Perfect Nest

by Bessemer AL

5 of 5

My husband and I have been coming to the Sea Lodge for Anniversary the past two years. It feels like our own escape from the world. I love the neutral decor and minimalist style of the whole place. Just a couple minutes walk and your feet are on the sand. Can’t wait to come back next year!

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so happy to know that you are a returning guest and that Beachside Condo 16 suits you perfectly. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 2, 2021


Fantastic Condo on the Beach

by Tallahassee FL

5 of 5

We were thrilled with the great accommodations at the Sea Lodge condo! It was clean, neat, and well stocked with everything we needed. The whole process from start to finish was so easy. Kelsey in reservations was thorough, professional and a very joyful personality. We received timely communications and had zero trouble or complaints about our stay. It was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend the Sea Lodge condo!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Jeff, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We'll be sure to tell Kelsey that she was very appreciated during your stay; I'm sure she will be so happy! We can't wait for your next vacation with us at Sea Lodge. Be sure to let us know when you're planning your next trip! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 2, 2020


Great little place for a 30A getaway.

by Wexford PA

5 of 5

Here are the important highlights:
*The unit is just steps away from the beach access.
*Only about 1.5 miles from Seaside.
*The unit is nicely updated.
*Not a tremendous view from the small patio. Not a big deal to us, but worth mentioning.
*The queen bed is excessively soft. Whether this is good or bad depends on your preference.
*We've always had a positive experience with Benchmark
Management.

If you haven’t visited the beaches of 30A, you’re missing out! Make the trip - it’ll be worth it.
*Unit was very clean.

Response from Benchmark Management

Craig, Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it as this helps us provide excellent service to our guests. Beachside Condo is in a great location and close to everything! We agree, beds are always tough to critique as everyone's opinion and comfort level is different. We hope you see you and your family again soon!! Thanks again, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 21, 2020


clean and great location

by youngsville LA

5 of 5

overall we had a great time and really enjoyed the condo. we would definitely rent here again! our only issue was cosmetic-a couple of repairs had been made on the walls in the bathroom which were not completed prior to our stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Blair, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you stay with us at Beachside Condos'. Our team continues to work hard every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 4, 2020


Sea lodge

by Jasper Al

5 of 5

Very cute and clean. Perfect location. Very easy few short steps to beach!

Response from Benchmark Management

Christa, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Beachside Condo 16 (Sea-Lodge)! We are so glad to have this unit on our rental program and that you loved staying here. We hope to have you back soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2020


Beachside Condo 16

by Kennesaw GA

5 of 5

Great time!

Response from Benchmark Management

Gary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 3, 2020


Nice stay!

by AL

5 of 5

Nice unit. Edgey decor. Large TVs in LR and bedroom. Comfy beds. Tile floors are hard on the feet and uneven so kinda hard to keep clean. Only 2pots in kitchen but variety of coffee making options.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jan, Thank you for your review! We're glad you liked Beachside Condo 16! I've put a note out to this property's manager to check out the pot situation and hopefully get more of a variety of cooking appliances. We try to keep a good inventory in the unit for our guests so they will be reaching out to the owner to see about more appliances. We hope you'll come back and see us soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2020


5 of 5

Thanks! We had a great time. Unit 16 at beachside was wonderful!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2019