Home\Rentals\Search Results\Southern Grounds

Stay the Winter on 30A in 2024

Show Details

Southern Grounds

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

9 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf Access

4 Parking Spaces

Details

Come enjoy Southern Grounds, a home conveniently located directly north of 30A, on the quaint street of Montigo Avenue in the heart of Seagrove Beach! This strikingly spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bath property will sleep up to 9 people and is just a short walk or bike to the beach! This beautiful street is located less than one mile from both Seaside and Watercolor – only a short walk, bike or drive to fun family activities, delicious restaurants, and desirable boutiques in the surrounding communities.

FIRST FLOOR
Large deck space, great for entertaining
Living area with a comfy couch and two chairs
Open Kitchen and Dining area, seating for 4 at the bartop, and 6 at the dining table
Bedroom 1: Full-over-full bunk bedroom with twin trundle, TV
Full bath with w/ easy access for all first floor guests

SECOND FLOOR
Bedroom 2: King master suite with sitting area and TV. Private bath with double vanities, glass enclosed shower, and large soaking tub
Bedroom 3: Queen bed with private bathroom. Tub/shower combo.
Both bedrooms have access to beautiful outdoor balconies for more relaxing or entertaining space.

OUTSIDE
Enjoy the sunshine by the large pool. This area makes a great place to gather with a dining table, grill and plenty of lounge chairs. There's also an outdoor bathroom and mini kitchenette (sink and mini fridge). The private pool is perfect for entertaining and relaxing. There is plenty of seating outside and views of the pool from the balconies.

* Pool heat can be added for an additional fee
* Parking for several cars both under the house as well as in the very long driveway

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.

Features

Coffee Maker
Gas Grill
Keurig
Heated Pool
Pool
Private Pool
Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Beach View
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 1 Twin
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

     

Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average


FABULOUS Location

by auburn AL

5 of 5

They say the three most important features are, "Location, location, location" and this house has it. Access to the beach is FABULOUS! Not only is it a quick walk, there are no steps so we could pull our wagon right onto the beach. There were also showers at the top of the boardwalk. While there was a parking lot, it was just so much easier for us to walk!
The house comfortably sleeps 8. Nice open floor plan downstairs. The pool and deck area downstairs are a real plus. Was able to park one of the cars under the house which helped.
Had a few problems with the ice maker, microwave and one of the showers, but the house is under new management and there were so growing pains. I would expect it all to be straightened out in a month or two. Management was immediately responsive to my concerns.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kay, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Southern Grounds is a home conveniently located directly north of 30A, on the quaint street of Montigo Avenue in the heart of Seagrove Beach! This beautiful street is located less than one mile from both Seaside and Watercolor – only a short walk, bike or drive to fun family activities, delicious restaurants, and desirable boutiques in the surrounding communities. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 7, 2022


Amazing Vacation House!

by Brazoria TX

5 of 5

The house an all the accommodations were superb.
Easy access to beach, restaurants and shopping,
The perfect vacation get away.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tammie, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Benchmark Management! We strive to offer our guest with a five-star experience and are happy to see we did just that for you! We hope you choose to book your future vacations with us at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022


Wonderful experience

by Columbus OH

5 of 5

This home was absolutely perfect for our family. The location was great and the pool was amazing. Benchmark was so easy to work with and any request we had, the were responsive almost immediately. Will definitely stay here again, made a wonderful vacation!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kelley, it is pleasing to hear you had such a great time with your family at southern Grounds. Only a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and store makes this a perfect spot for vacationers. Thank you for noticing our efforts in going above and beyond for our guests, it means a lot to us. We truly hope to see you soon for another enjoyable time! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022


nice house

by Farmington Hills MI

5 of 5

Lovely house. Nicely furnished. Very nice yard with pool. We enjoyed our stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the furnishings as well as the outside area and pool this property offers. We strive to provide the very best for our guest when they book with us at Benchmark Management. We hope you choose to stay with us for all your future trips to the beach, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2022


30A

by Hoffman Estates IL

5 of 5

Nice house. Could have used a few more glasses considering size of house.

Response from Benchmark Management

Peter, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property! We strive to provide our guest with the perfect spot for their trip to the beach! We will certainly pass along your recommendations for more glassware at the property to ensure the satisfaction of any future guest! We hope you choose to book with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2022


A great week in Florida

by Saint Louis MO

5 of 5

We had a great stay at Southern Grounds. Communication was always fast anytime we had a question. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We had the pool heated and enjoyed it throughout the week. The location is great, and the beach is a two minute walk. We would definitely stay here again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Michelle, We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation at Southern Grounds! We strive to provide our guest with the perfect location for their trip to the beach and are happy that was the case for you and your family! Thank you for letting us know that our team was responsive and attentive to any question you may have had while on your stay. We hope you consider staying with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2022


Loved Southern Grounds!!

by Brownsburg IN

5 of 5

We loved our stay here at Southern Grounds house and hope to return! Great pool and good size. Love all the porch/sitting options on all levels and the large front porch swing. Master BR very comfortable and the huge shower is great. Easy stroll to beach too and feels more secluded with the fence and tall pines. Communication with Benchmark was fast and easy for check in info and needs during our stay. Ready to go back!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Christina, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Southern Grounds. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. You were great guest to host and we hope you will stay with us again. We can’t wait to see you again for more fun on the beach and 30A Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 24, 2021


Just What We Needed

by Huntertown IN

5 of 5

The property is in a great location, easy walk to the beach and bike ride to anything and everything you need. We bike a lot and enjoyed every second of it. Of course, our trip included a visit from TS Nicholas. Not to worry, a rain day was great at this property with the shutters on the deck. Beautiful deck. We had no problem with WiFi after we reset it and used our Apple TV and Firestick worked on the patio TV,. Sent pictures to friends of us on floats watching MNF!! High quality compared to other companies we have rented from. The bathroom outside is nice and the pics do not do the Main Suite justice, especially the bathroom. I’m not one to stay in the same property again, but that may change now. I let them know in my checkout the water pressure in the kitchen is low and the gas grill does not get as hot as it should.

Response from Benchmark Management

Nicholas, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Southern Grounds. 30A is by far the perfect location for a great vacation. We couldn’t be happier to hear that you had an amazing stay, and everything was to your liking. Thank you for making us aware of the minor issues you had at checkout, we took the opportunity to have them corrected after your departure. As a management company, we are grateful for your response to our efforts to provide you with quality service. We are looking forward to your continued visits. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 23, 2021


Amazing!

by Brentwood TN

5 of 5

We had a great time at Southern Grounds! Perfect location in Seagrove Beach. Very short walk to the beach and so close to seaside! Can hear the ocean from the front porch swing. The pool was a hit with my kids. It was dirty when we arrived but it was due to the tropical storms that had just hit the area. We requested to have the pool cleaned and it was done in a timely manner. The house was very clean and overall maintained well. I would definitely book Southern Grounds again and have already recommended it to friends. Thank you!

Response from Benchmark Management

Megan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down with the pool being dirty from the recent storms that came through our area. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021


Great rental! Would stay again!

by Dexter MO

5 of 5

We loved this house! Great location and easy walk for our 4 young kids. Loved the pool for when we weren’t at the beach. It’s a great choice for your next vacation.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your choice of Southern Grounds for your vacation and for your all-five rating of the house. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 14, 2021


You should stay here

by Birmingham AL

5 of 5

Great place, great location, great pool.

Response from Benchmark Management

James, thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020


Very nice vacation

by Jeffersonville IN

5 of 5

The house was great, very clean, and the pool was great to have. Easy to get to and close to the beach. The only comment I would have is that the path to get to the beach is very over grown; maybe it will be better once construction is complete. I would highly suggest bikes; there is a public access parking area that has steps to the beach that is just a block down 30 that I would go to.

Response from Benchmark Management

Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a nice vacation at Southern Grounds. We hope that you will return to 30A in the future and book your stay through Benchmark Management. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020


Perfect location

by Uccle

5 of 5

Walking distance to the beach. Not far from restaurants and supermarket. Very cozy house in a nice neighborhood. Clean and organized.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Paolo! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 28, 2020


Seagrove Beach

by arlington TN

5 of 5

The house was spacious and we enjoyed it.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Ashley, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 15, 2019


Wonderful Vacaton!

by N/A CO

5 of 5

The house was perfect. The pool was very nice. It was a very short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay there again. My nephew left his stroller and Kelsey from Benchmark arranged to have it shipped back to them. She went above and beyond!

Response from Benchmark Management

Celisse, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 18, 2019


Southern Grounds Paradise

by Montgomery TX

5 of 5

Southern grounds beach house was more than what we hoped for. The house was beautiful, comfortable, and had everything that you could need. The size of the private pool was an added bonus.
The house is secluded but still only a very short walk to the beautiful beach. We would recommend this house to anyone and would love to stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2018


Family of 5 vacay

by Paducah KY

5 of 5

Beautuful house....very comfortable and roomy. Loved all the porches and the pool. Watching a movie in the pool was a hit with our kids! Location is just far enough off busy 30a for peace and quiet but easy walk to beach. We learned not to try to take a wagon down the closer, sandy beach access and streamlined how we packed for the beach. We would book again in a heartbeat.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for submitting your review! This is a lovely home and we love what you loved - it's quiet and feels as though it is off the beaten path but within minutes you are at the beach! The beach and all of it's glory - spend the day floating in the Gulf and tanning in the sun then come home to relax in the gorgeous pool. Time for dinner? Take an easy stroll down the road to Whiskey Bravo - you will not be disappointed! Prefer pasta? Head the other direction to Angelina's were pizza and ravioli await! This is a great location to experience 30A - home to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Don't miss out - call Benchmark today!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018


Family vacation in Florida

by Wichita Falls TX

4 of 5

NIce house in good location as long as path to beach across 30A remains open. No view of ocean. Lots of stairs. Pool was great after time at beach. No towel bars in bathrooms. Overall, I would return.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review! You are correct in that the Gulf cannot be seen from this property but it is just a quick walk down Montego Lane and across 30A and voila - you are there! This is a spacious home with a fantastic pool and outdoor area! There are indeed steps leading up to the front entrance but once you have maneuvered those there are bedrooms on the main floor if needed. Southern Grounds is located just off the busy 30A highway - down a quiet lane where you can relax and enjoy. Hop in the car and go a few minutes in either direction and you will experience some of the area's fabulous dining options! There are too many to experience in a week so call Benchmark today and tell us you need 2 weeks - we will be happy to accommodate!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2018


Awesome spot

5 of 5

Great house. Private pool was key for us. Good size. Master suite was huge and awesome bathroom. All other rooms were good size with nice bathrooms. Bikes and wagons were a nice addition. The walk to the beach was very quick and you have wagon to pull everything you need. Would definitely recommend and also stay there again. Our party size was 5 adults and one baby.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! Isn't this property great??!! It is just a convenient location - you have privacy yet are only minutes to all the action! The pool is so relaxing as well. We do hope that you will be our guest again soon!

Submitted on Sep 10, 2017


Wonderful Property, Location, and Property Management Staff!

by Defuniak Springs FL

5 of 5

We had a small family reunion the first week of August 2017, and everyone loved the house! The location is excellent...down a side street, away from the traffic and noise, yet a very short walk to the beach and other activities. Overall, the house is a lovely "Old Florida" style, but the cleaning crew could do a better job between tenants, as the floors and windows were quite dirty. Still, I would recommend this property for your next vacation. The property management staff was excellent! Very efficient, professional, and friendly :)

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We have addressed a few issues with our cleaning crews and will continue to ensure that everything is ready to go!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2017