Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details


4 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

2 Parking Spaces


Come enjoy the beach from this beautiful 3-bedroom home with bunk room located in the highly sought after Summersweet community of WaterColor! This beach oasis is located directly across from the Dragonfly Pool, and is just a short walk or bike ride from the Gulf.

You are sure to find all that you need in this well-appointed home. Every bedroom includes a TV, the kitchen is fully stocked and the large, open-concept living area (with 60" TV!) makes the best place to relax after a long day at the beach (or pool). The laundry room and a half bathroom are right off the kitchen for your convenience. At the back of the home, you'll find a spacious, screened-in porch, complete with lounging chairs and convenient steps leading out to the Dragonfly pool. The perfect area for all your entertaining needs!

As you walk up to the 2nd floor, you will find 3 bedrooms and a bunk room. All 3 of the suites have a connecting full bath, and beautiful, glass enclosed showers. Off the large master suite, you will find a private balcony with 2 Adirondack chairs, providing a comfortable area for you to sip and enjoy your morning coffee. As you walk down the hallway, you'll se the bunk room that can be closed off with French doors.

Sleeping Arrangements (2nd Floor):
Bedroom 1: King bed, private balcony, TV. Large private bathroom with dual sinks.
Bedroom 2: Queen bed, TV and private bathroom with shower.
Bedroom 3: Queen bed, TV and private bathroom with shower.
Bedroom 4: Bunk room with full-over-full bunk beds

The moment you turn into the WaterColor community, you are sure to feel a great sense of comfort as the quaint, beachy community welcomes you. With all of the wonderful amenities provided by this home and the beautiful WaterColor community, you and your guests are sure to have an amazing and memorable trip! The WaterColor Resort Amenity Passes provide access to all 6 WaterColor pools, along with entry to the beach club, for up to 8 people. With less than a 1.7 mile distance to both the Seaside and Watercolor town centers, you are only a short walk, bike, or drive from fun family activities, delicious restaurants, and desirable boutiques in the nearby surrounding communities.

* Sorry, no pets allowed
* Parking for 1 car in garage, 1-2 cars in driveway (depending on size)

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Gas Grill
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: WaterColor
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tennis
  • pets not allowed
  • Blender


  • 1 King
  • 2 Queen
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


by Roanoke TX

5 of 5


Submitted on May 24, 2024

Wonderful stay in Watercolor


5 of 5

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. Great location, wonderful pools and amenities. This house didn't blow us away with the interior decor but it had everything that we needed, including a well-stocked kitchen and beach towels. The hardwood floors could've used a more thorough cleaning. Additionally, the trees need cut back as they kept scratching the metal roof. Despite those details, we'd still recommend this property to anyone looking for a slightly less expensive stay in Watercolor.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kristin, Thank you for leaving your feedback with us! We strive incredibly hard to make every customer's experience enjoyable. Hence, we are sorry to hear some concerns need our attention upon your arrival. SummerSalt is a beautiful home within the Watercolor community. The location is close to the beach and has lots of amenities to ensure a fun-filled stay. Your feedback will help us provide a more pleasant experience for future guests, and we hope you allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our true quality to you during another stay. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 3, 2022

Wonderful time away


5 of 5

A home away from home

Response from Benchmark Management

Amthor Family, It was a great pleasure to host you in this gorgeous Watercolor home. We're happy to hear you felt right at home in this welcoming community, we'd love to have you back for many more vacations at SummerSalt! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 21, 2022


by Chattanooga TN

5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay with Family for Thanksgiving. We own the house next door and used this house for the overflow. Great location. Nice floor plan. Loved having a garage. However, there were no remote controls. Throughout our stay there was a large pile of brush at the end of the drive. As owners we know that WaterColor will not pick up brush. That must be hauled off by homeowners or landscapers. Also, the owners should replace/ remove several dead shrubs near the air conditioner units and put down fresh pine straw. The fence around the AC units has gotten moldy and rotten and needs replacing and painted. Inside was nice and met our needs. Perhaps some table lamps and fresher sofas would improve the living area as it was a bit dreary, especially in the evening. Otherwise it was a positive experience and an enjoyable stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Becky, Thank you for this review of your time at SummerSalt! We are so pleased to know that you and your loved ones enjoyed the space and we were able to be a part of your families holiday! We always appreciate receiving feedback as it helps us continue to become even better for you! We apologize for the issues you experienced, however. We will make sure to pass this information on to the units team so that we can make sure that those items are addressed. We work hard each day to try and make sure our guests have the best vacation experience possible. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us during their stay if there are issues, so that we can do what we can to rectify those problems. We hope to see you stay with Benchmark Management again in the future! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 1, 2021

Daughter's Resort Destination Wedding

by Danville CA

5 of 5

I had never been to the Florida Panhandle but we will back! It was more beautiful, fun and loaded with all the resort accommodations you'd want for a fun week.

Response from Benchmark Management

Mike, We were so honored to welcome your family to celebrate your daughter's marriage! You made the perfect choice by booking SummerSalt in Watercolor with us. This community has 4 different pools for guests to choose from, access to the Watercolor Beach Club, and a great location that puts you close to Seaside, Seagrove, and all the other great local communities that offer such great choices for dining and shopping. We can't wait to see you again for another memorable beach vacation with us! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 15, 2021

Family break

by Smyrna GA

5 of 5

Overall good vacation experience. Watercolor community was really nice. Great amenities pools, trails, e.t.c. Good communication from benchmark.

This rental has some older living room furniture. Many needs covers on sofas as there were stains. I wouldn't expect stains at this price point / neighborhood quality.

Response from Benchmark Management

Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the amenities provided with your reservation. We will certainly pass along your recommendation for the updates you believe the home would benefit from. We hope you choose to book with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you. Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021


by Suwanee GA

5 of 5


Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your all-five rating of SummerSalt. We're thrilled that you called it "excellent". Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 4, 2021

Summersalt was wonderful place to stay!

by Greenville SC

5 of 5

Loved everything about this property! Perfect for three couples or a family. House was clean and well appointed.

Response from Benchmark Management

Melanie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We are happy to know that SummerSalt was just right for your stay with us. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 20, 2020

Pandemic Vacation 2020

by Houston TX

5 of 5

Very nice home and great location. We would certainly consider returning.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're so thankful to have had the opportunity to accommodate you, and would love to have you again next year. See you soon! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020

Watercolor/Crossings District

by Navasota TX

5 of 5

Great house! Great location! Great vacation!

Response from Benchmark Management

Robin, thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your feedback. Summersalt is in the beautiful community of Watercolor. With this rental, you get access to all Watercolor amenities. The beach is only half a mile away as well. Summersalt is also pet friendly is you are looking to bring your furry friend. There is plenty of place to relax in this property! Call to book this 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath with Benchmark today. You won't regret it!

Submitted on Oct 22, 2019

Beautiful pet friendly Watercolor home

5 of 5

A BEAUTIFUL pet friendly home in Watercolor. Very close to pools, the right distance from 30A and quiet, quiet, quiet. Super impressed with Benchmark Management too. We had a few light bulbs out and they were right over and super quick replies to questions....all with a fabulous, spunky attitude!

Only improvement - add a universal remote!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for sending a review Rebecca - we truly appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your stay in Watercolor at Summersalt and that your furry family could come along! This is a beautiful home with plenty of space for all to enjoy! The amenities are fantastic and the neighborhood is beautiful. This is an experience you do not want to miss! Call Benchmark today to schedule your perfect beach getaway!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019


by Jacksonville FL

5 of 5

Accommodations were spotless, convenient, quiet, peaceful yet close to enough activities like the pool, that we didn’t feel isolated. We enjoyed biking across the street to the larger section of Watercolor and Seaside but appreciated not being as crowded. We would love to stay there again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SummerSalt. As you said, this home is in a quiet neighborhood but a short biking distance to a Seaside and Seagrove. We hope to have you come stay again very soon!

Submitted on May 11, 2019

Summersalt a Success

by Helena AR

5 of 5

We met here for a family Thanksgiving and had a great time. The house is has a great layout, with three separate spaces for our three families. It is also beautiful, nicely decorated and easy to have several activities going on at once. We loved the neighborhood, especially being so close to the pool and the lawn areas. It was a great experience altogether.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review Jessica! We couldn't say it better - this home is a gem! Great for making family memories - spend Thanksgiving, Christmas and July 4th - so much to see and do - and when you have seen it and done it all come on home to the perfect place to relax and unwind! Cook dinner, sit out on the screened porch with your evening cocktail while listening to the laughter of the kids playing games just inside at the dining room table. Great memories are made here - call Benchmark today - your family needs this!

Submitted on Dec 1, 2018

Family vacation 2018

5 of 5

Really nice home at a great location. This is our second stay at Summersalt.
Please note that the tall trees on the side on the house rub the roof on windy nights. Very creepy sound. Also the bedroom over the garage has a poor mattress and should be replaced.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you submitting your review! So glad you enjoyed your second stay at Summersalt! There is a lot to love about this property! Great location in Watercolor - conveniently located close to Publix and Pizza by the Sea you will have everything that you need! This home is spacious and has lovely decor which will make you feel right at home! The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful with the tree lined sidewalks - great for walking your dog in the evenings - yes this is a dog-friendly home! Bring your furry family members along on this vacation! Call Benchmark today - let us help you arrange the perfect beach vacation - relaxation awaits!

Submitted on Nov 12, 2018

Great Location, Well-Maintained Property

by New York NY

5 of 5

We rented SummerSalt a couple of years ago and were pleased that the condition of the home remained excellent. The location is great, the furniture is very comfortable, and if you are bringing dogs, it's a great neighborhood for walking them.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate our returning guests! As mentioned - this is a great home and a great neighborhood if you are bringing along the furry family member! This home is a great one for all family members - plenty of space for all to enjoy rather you are lounging on the front porch or playing games around the dining room table - there is something for everyone! Great location in the desirable Watercolor neighborhood - you don't want to miss out! Call Benchmark today - and don't leave the dog at home!

Submitted on Nov 5, 2018

Great Ladies Getaway!

by Athens AL

5 of 5

Our stay at Summersault was very relaxing and enjoyable. The house itself was all I expected and more. Roomy,tatstefully decorated. We were directly across from the Dragonfly pool, which was an added bonus. The house was very clean. We enjoyed the open concept downstairs, and the privacy offered upstairs. The screened porch downstairs was very relaxing. The King bedroom upstairs has private porch( unscreened) but insects were not a problem. The area was very quiet, even with the homes so close together. And the beautiful landscapes added to your feeling of privacy and tranquility. The walk to the beach was a bit longer than we thought it would be ( from the description given). Our bike ride to Seaside was very pleasant. Billy Bayou’s has great seafood, huge servings with friendly staff and nice family atmosphere. Definitely recommend Summersault! You may consider another house if you want closer to the beach.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2018

Summersalt stay

by Saint Johns FL

4 of 5

There were some minor issues with the WIFI and downstairs A/C, however, they were fixed fairly quickly and the maintenance man was very professional. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2018

2018 Family Beach trip]

by Austin TX

5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the locale--very quiet neighborhood. Very accessible by bikes to tennis/beach. Comfortable house with plenty of room for guest and work.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2018

Great Spring Break!

by Sealy TX

5 of 5

Chose this house b/c pet friendly & it was clean, open, nice master suite, attached garage, very quiet, green space 1 lot over to throw ball with our dog. Mgmt co was very responsive to our needs (blender was broken, brought us a new one & brought us blankets for beds). This location is a healthy bike ride to beach but very doable. Only suggestion I have for mgmt is for blankets to be put on beds as there were only sheets and comforters. I would suggest the comforters be washed after each stay as well as this is a pet friendly unit. We would rent from Benchmark again & would rent this unit again for sure!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for submitting your review - your comments and suggestions are most helpful! We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay at Summersalt! This is a beautiful, family-friendly neighborhood to enjoy family bike rides and walks with your furry family members! This home is well-equipped and has plenty of gathering space to hang out and make some new family memories! Join us at Summersalt soon!

Submitted on Mar 24, 2018


5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and location was great. Oven took a while to preheat and grill was not cleaned prior to our use so we had to clean it before we used it. Quiet neighborhood.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you taking the time to submit your review. We do apologize that the grill was not cleaned prior to your arrival. We are going through all of our properties and getting this done! This truly is an above-average property that is so clean and cozy and the neighborhood is truly wonderful! We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2017

Summer Stay at SummerSalt

5 of 5

Had a great time at SummerSalt. The house is in a great spot and close to everything. Perfect for a vacation with 5 adults, with room to spare. Publix is right around the corner, Watercolor is perfect for biking, and Seaside is always a good time.

My *only* thing to mention would be more attention to detail on the house cleaning. The bathrooms could use a more thorough cleaning.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for submitting a review - we do take your comments very seriously and it helps us improve! We have addressed concerns with our cleaning company and we spent time do a thorough walk through of the property with the cleaning company making sure to pay attention to the details and ensuring that they understand our expectations. We do hope to be able to assist you in the future!

Submitted on Aug 28, 2017


4 of 5

Rental was located in a great area that we always love. It was mostly what we expected from the pictures. There was an official side with the filters in both the upstairs and downstairs being completely stopped up but after notifying management, the downstairs only was changed. Cable and internet didn't work for the first day but cable was fixed the next day. Internet service was never good. A lot of dog hair on floor and in bedding. Property was not as clean as it could have been. There was even a dirty towel still hanging in one of the upstairs showers when we arrived.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review - your comments are very helpful and encouraged! We will continue to work persistently with all of our cleaning crews especially during the busiest times of the season to ensure that our properties are up to the standards you should expect.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2017

Family Bridal Vacation


5 of 5

Our daughter is getting married in July and we chose to come to Water Color to have a final family gathering and celebration.

We have been coming to the Seaside and Water Color area for over a decade and have grown to love it. This house was PERFECT for our needs.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2017