Home\Rentals\Search Results\Tidewater 403

Easter Special

Show Details

Tidewater 403

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

Panama City Beach


Gulf Front

Community Pool

2 Parking Spaces


On the Beach | Gulf View | 0.5 Miles to Pier Park

Tidewater 403 is a remarkable 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom Gulf-front unit perfect for unforgettable family vacation. Prepare to be enchanted by the bright and spacious ambiance that awaits you.

The well-appointed kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to whip up a delicious home-cooked meal. It seamlessly opens up to the comfortable living area, creating a warm and inviting atmosphere where you can relax and savor every moment of your vacation. The master bedroom offers a private bathroom and features a king bed. The sleeping nook is a secluded area has built-in bunks and its own private bathroom as well. Step out onto the wonderful patio and indulge in a morning beverage as you soak in the refreshing breeze. The views from this unit are simply endless!

Sleeping Arrangements
Bedroom 1: King bed, TV. Private bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Hallway: Twin-over-twin bunk beds. Shared hallway bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Sofa in the living room pulls out to a queen bed.

Tidewater Beach Resort is One of the most desirable locations in Panama City Beach. Spanning an impressive 900,000 square feet, this resort is a true paradise on earth. Indulge in the nearby dining options that cater to all tastes, from the delectable dishes at Pompano Joe's and Panera Bread to the lively atmosphere of Jimmy Buffett's Tootsie's Orchid Lounge. For shopping enthusiasts, Target, Margaritaville, and Old Navy are just a stone's throw away. With endless entertainment options for the little ones, boredom is never an option. Tidewater Beach Resort offers an unrivaled experience, combining exquisite accommodations with convenient access to a vibrant coastal lifestyle.

Tidewater Parking Pass & Wristband Fee
NOTE: A one-time fee per stay is due at the time of check-in. Wristbands will be given to guests age 12 and up at check-in. Guests are required to wear the wristbands while on the property.

A range of incredible amenities await you at Tidewater. Dive into not 1 but 2 expansive 4200 square foot pools or relax in the indoor heated pool and outdoor hot tubs. Stay active at the fitness center with stunning beach views, catch a movie at the on-site theater, and embrace the fun in the arcade games room. Satisfy your cravings at the full-service restaurants, unwind at the lively Tiki Bar, and enjoy the convenience of the on-site shop serving Starbucks Cafe. Tidewater offers an unforgettable vacation with an abundance of luxurious amenities to enhance your stay.

* Guests must be 25 years or older to rent and present at time of reservation.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* Parking for 2 cars.
* Business Tax Receipt (BTR) #54372

An initial starter kit of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Coffee Maker
Community Pool
Heated Pool
Smart TV
Washer & Dryer


  • Television
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • pets not allowed
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Area: Panama City Beach
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront


  • 1 King
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.5 of 5 average

Emerald Coast Cruise

by Long Beach MS

5 of 5

very good location very nice property

Response from Benchmark Management

Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that this unit and the location of this unit worked at well for you and your family. it was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2023

403 Tidwater

by Rockmart NA

5 of 5

Very clean! Great View! The mattress needs replacing in bedroom. Very uncomfortable. Would stay again if mattress was replaced. Would also suggest doing away with massive bedroom furniture. It would give more room to move in room and place suitcases.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at Tidewater and for providing this review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We thank you for your positive cleaning remarks as we do our very best to maintain these properties. We are also happy to hear that you loved the view! We also thank you for your suggestions regarding the bedding and furniture. We are so sorry that it was uncomfortable for you, but please note that finding the perfect mattress and furniture for a vacation rental can be tough because everyone has different preferences. Please know that guest satisfaction means a lot to us, and your feedback will help us improve the quality of service provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the exceptional stay we know we can. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 1, 2023


by Lanett AL

5 of 5

Every thing I needed. Very comfortable

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at Tidewater. We are so happy to hear that this unit was perfect for you. We do our best to maintain these properties and provide our guests with an amazing vacation experience as such we truly appreciate this feedback. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 25, 2023

TideWater 403-Cherry

by Homer GA

3 of 5

The condo room was great. The room was everything that it said it would be. The resort itself and the staff were terrible except for a few exceptions. I will never stay here again. As you know the elevator sistuation was an obsolute nightmare. We are staying during the week so I didnt expect it to be so bad. They create this situation themselves becuase they have everyone check in at the same time. The parking garage is also terrible. Not enough parking and not well lit. The staff at checkin (especially the heavy set woman with the butterfly eyelashed) were extremely rude to guest. Not just me but I saw this same woman the next day working at the station where you check out the luggage carts and she was being again extremely rude to a guest. She should not be the face of your resort if she is going to talk to people with that tone of voice. The guest bracelets are a joke. Didn't work half the time and there are so many people coming and going that they pretty much serve no purpose in keeping unregistered people out. I guess they only purpose they serve is for the pool. My niece went to use the gym one morning (8-9 am) and unattended children were in there running around and they had to fine someone from security to make them leave the gym so she could use the equipment. Asuggestion that would make things better would be if your resort offered Valet. There were older people and people with lots of children that I'm sure would pay for the service just so they wouldn't have to deal with the elevator situation. You need a service elevation that is just for staff so that they could bring you luggage to your room and help you down when you leave just so you don't waste so much time waiting for the elvators yourself. I would pay at least $40 each way for this service just to save myself the frustration. You have the space on the main level for this so why not utilize it. Terrible service all the way around!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at Tidewater. We are so happy that you found the unit great! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with the resort staff. We will reach out to the proper parties as we want to be properly represented on all fronts! We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Please note however that this is beyond Benchmark's control but we will pass on your remarks to the relevant parties. .Yor comments regarding the parking have been taken into account. Please note however that there is only parking for two vehicles and this is strictly enforced by HOA. We also appreciate your suggestion of a valet and service elevation staff. Please know that customer satisfaction means a lot to us, and your feedback will help us improve the quality of service provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the exceptional stay we know we can. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Family Vacation 2023

by Bowdon GA

5 of 5

The Condo was very nice! Great views of the beach. We really enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was the elevator wait time. We had someone disabled in a wheelchair and we had to wait for the elevator for almost a hour but other than that we had an awesome trip. We even extended our stay by 2 days! The management company was great and very attentive when I had a question or concern! We will definitely be back!

Response from Benchmark Management

Kelly, We are so glad to hear this property and our team offered you a great trip to the beach! We strive to provide our 5-star standard to anyone who stays with us, and are thrilled to see we did just that for you. We are very sorry to hear of the issue with the elevator, and will be sure to pass the information along to the proper parties. We look forward to any future trips you have planned with us! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2023

Tidewater 403

by Midland GA

4 of 5

It was great! Floors and rugs need to be cleaned!

Response from Benchmark Management

Jessica, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Tidewater 403! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the condo! We hate to hear that the floors and rugs were not cleaned up to par! We strive to provide each guest with the 5-star vacation they deserve which includes cleanliness! We do hope to welcome you back again real soon for more fun in the sun! Warm regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 6, 2023