Home\Rentals\Search Results\Tranquility at A La Paix

Tranquility at A La Paix

3 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

3 Parking Spaces


A treasure tucked between Seacrest and Rosemary Beach, Tranquility at A La Paix is a private 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom condo in a gated community of just 4 townhomes. Enjoy a calm oasis away from the hustle and bustle but easy access to the pool and beach tram service.

The main living area is on the 2nd Floor and built for family fun, with a stunning yet comfortable seating area next to fantastic chef's kitchen. The huge island acts as the hub of the home and makes a great spot to gather. This kitchen is fully equipped, and the chef in your group will not be disappointed.

Each of the 3 bedrooms is on the 3rd floor of the home (up 20 steps from the main 2nd floor). The first floor of this home includes your garage access/parking plus the laundry area and an outdoor shower.

3rd Floor Sleeping Arrangements:
Bedroom 1: King bed, TV. Private bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedroom 2: Twin-over-twin bunk beds plus twin day bed with twin trundle. Private bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedroom 3: King bed, TV. Private bathroom with dual sinks, large shower and separate tub.

Beach Access:
Enjoy FREE tram service from March - October to (and from!) your beach access across 30A at Sunset Beach. It runs 7 days a week, starting at 9 AM with the last pickup from the beach at 5:30 PM.
Distance: .5 miles | Time: 9 minutes walking.

Pools at Village of South Walton:
This property is just steps to the 2 pools in the Villages of South Walton condo complex, which is adjacent to Tranquility at A La Paix, and our guests have access to these neighboring amenities. 

* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* Benchmark cannot guarantee/service owner-provided amenities
* Parking for 2 cars in the garage. There is additional parking at Villages of South Walton but is first come, first served.

An initial Benchmark signature box of amenities is provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 pack of kitchen wipes and liners for each trashcan plus 2 washing machine pods. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of facial and bath soaps/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom.


Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seacrest
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • pets not allowed
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Fireplace
  • Garage


  • 2 King
  • 2 Twin
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average

Tranquility A La Paix

by Fort Worth TX

5 of 5

Perfect for our family, we enjoyed the space so much. Love the private courtyard as well. And the location is great and super convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our space was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the private courtyard. We also appreciate your kind words about our convenient location. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2023

Family Vacation Spot

by Fairhope AL

5 of 5

This was a great vacation spot for our family. Overall, it was great. There's only a few things I would point out before suggesting to someone.

First, there are a ton of stairs in this vacation rental. We have a 5 month old so carrying him up and down stairs all day long was a lot, but wouldn't keep us from going back.

We had trouble with the wifi pretty much the whole time. We had the property manager come out and look at it and he just unplugged and plugged it back it and it worked for a little while, but it is Mediacom... so that's why it didn't work great.

Beach access is not very clear at first and the map provided is not very helpful. We ended up just walking around and asking someone.

Other than those minor things this is a great place to stay. It is a great little area with tons in walking distance. We would definitely visit again once our baby is older!

Response from Benchmark Management

We are so delighted to hear that this was a great vacation spot for your family! We truly do our best to maintain these properties and to provide our guests with a lovely experience as such we are happy to hear that overall you had a great time. We also thank you for highlighting what you found unsatisfactory with the rental, we do apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused during your stay. In regards to the internet; please note that due to the service being provided by a third party vendor we have limited control over what we can do. In most cases we can only do a trouble shoot and reach out to the relevant company. Our internal maintenanceWe have taken your comment regarding the beach access into account and will ensure that this information can be easily found by guests for future stays. We are so happy to hear that despite the aforementioned issues you still had a great stay! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! We would be honored to welcome you again for another lovely vacation experience. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 17, 2023