Home\Rentals\Search Results\Blue Tide 6A

🎄 Christmas In July 🎄

Dreaming of a warm, beachside Christmas? Secure your holiday getaway now and take advantage of our exclusive "Christmas in July" offer!

Show Details

Blue Tide 6A

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

6 Guests



Gulf Front

Community Pool

1 Parking Spaces


Every aspect of this 1 bedroom Gulf-front unit has been updated! Surround yourself with views of the emerald water and white sand. Just walk right out your patio door to enjoy the Gulf breeze and soothing sound of the waves. 6A can sleep up to 6 guests with King bedroom, twin bunks and a queen sleeper sofa. The modern and updated coastal décor welcomes you the minute you step foot into 6A. This thoughtfully designed retreat is perfect for a couple or a small family.

Blue Tide:
Blue Tide is perched on one of the highest dunes along scenic Highway 30A in Seacrest Beach. Beach access is directly out your back door using the private walkway. Cool down in the pool after a long day in the sand and surf. Enjoy the 30A bike and walking trail to access local shopping, restaurants, and recreational activities at Alys, Rosemary, and Seacrest Beaches.

* Parking for 1 car, with first-come-first-serve overflow parking.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Area: Seacrest
  • Television
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Deck / Patio
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • pets not allowed


  • 1 King
  • 1 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average

Great Location

by Gainesville GA

5 of 5

Fantastic Location, quiet and family oriented condo building.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at Blue Tide! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the condo and the location. We do our best to maintain these properties and provide our guests with an excellent beach vacation experience as such we truly appreciate this feedback. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! We hope we can welcome you again for another lovely beach vacation! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Right on the beach!

by Crestwood KY

5 of 5

It was just as pictured. They had just finished some remodeling updates on the outside. It was lovely. Could walk right out the back patio and there was the stairs to the beach. Condo is gorgeous on the inside as well.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We are so happy to hear that this unit and the location of this unit worked out well for you. Blue Tide 6 A has a breath taking view of the Gulf and is just as pretty on the inside. We are so happy to hear you agree. It was an honor to host you and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Tiffany

Submitted on May 1, 2023


by Creve Coeur MO

3 of 5

I will begin by saying the inside unit itself was perfect. We were not unhappy with the condo. It is beautiful, & the outside building rehab will be great when complete. We would recommend the condo itself. This is a management company review for this timeframe. We received an email 2 weeks before checkin saying there were "repairs to the balcony and we wouldn't be able to use the sliding door". Upon thinking about it for a few days, this was a huge disappointment as we use the patio A LOT. I called & was told someone would go take pictures & she asked for 24 hrs. I waited 3 days & finally called back. NO ANSWER except "well do you want to cancel"? NO. We already planned our trip. At the very least we should receive a discount of some sort. I was told she would check with management and would call me back. NO CALL. We arrived to find FULL CONSTRUCTION going on the outside of the building. Scaffolding, tools on the boardwalk, plastic across patios, concrete grinding, electrical cords, dumpster in the parking lot. One night we couldn't park in our assigned spot due to construction vehicles. NO ACCESS to the beach from the front of our unit, and we had to keep the curtains closed because there were workers on our patio. I sent an email during our stay listing the items that were problems. TWO DAYS laters we received an email saying that "Emerald Hill" told them it was just patio repair. THIS UNIT IS NOT IN EMERALD HILL. They offered a 5% discount on a future stay--which is not even close to what should have been done. I called and left a message when we returned home asking for a manager to call me back. No one has ever called. There are 20 units in this complex. The only 2 that were occupied by nonowners were Benchmark unit, one of which was because a different unit elsewhere had been double booked. No one should have paid for staying there during construction. 5% is not acceptable, especially for a future stay. We will not return to Benchmark.

Response from Benchmark Management

Dear Lori, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your kind words about the interior of the unit and your recommendation. However, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the construction work and the communication issues you encountered. We apologize for any frustration you experienced due to the balcony repairs and the construction work surrounding the property. We understand that it was disappointing, and we're sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. We want to clarify that we made every effort to communicate the situation to you in advance and offered alternative accommodation options. We also acknowledge the need for improved communication and will address this issue internally. We offered a discount on a future stay as we hoped your family would return once construction was complete and we could provide the peaceful, luxury stay you had in mind when booking with us. We do our best to constantly improve, and hope that you will reconsider your decision to return as we have carefully taken guest feedback and adjusted our operations accordingly after a hectic spring and summer season. We would be delighted to provide a more enjoyable experience for your family in the future! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 6, 2023

Beautiful View

by Kennesaw GA

5 of 5

We had a lovely time during out stay in 6A. The beach there is absolutely amazing and has the best sunsets! The unit has easy access to the beach and was comfortable. It has some wear from different guests but that is to be expected. It was also very clean! My young kids loved the bunk beds and cubbies built in. There are also adequate towels and blankets, necessities, etc. An area of improvement would be the outdoor area. The plastic chairs and table are on their last legs and not comfortable. It would be helpful to know that there is a beach service (and kayaks & paddleboards) offered during the busy season called 'Other Mamas'. They were great! If you bring your own kayak or rent elsewhere, you have to lug it up and down 50 steps.
Overall, we had a very nice stay here! Benchmark was great at communication and sent us all we needed ahead of time.

Response from Benchmark Management

Phoebe, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Blue Tide 6A! We are happy you love this condo as much as we do. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we have already passed it along to our team. It helps us provide a better experience for all our guests here at Benchmark. It was a pleasure to have served you, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management!

Submitted on Oct 3, 2022

Blue Tide 6A

by West Chester OH

4 of 5

We absolutely love Bluetide! It is a hidden gem amongst the other rentals on 30A. I will say we were highly disappointed in the cleanliness of the 6A unit overall. The place needed a deep cleaning. There was food crusted to the table, the bathroom was dirty, and the entire floor of the unit was filthy. The unit was nicely decorated and the beach access was perfect. Some of the furniture outside was broken so we were unable to sit out there as a family and enjoy the view. One other thing is that most of the units at Bluetide have beach service, but 6A did not. On top of our already expensive stay, this was an extra $200 for us for the week. 6A should definitely invest in the beach service for their guests. I will return to Bluetide, but I won’t stay at 6A again without the beach service included.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kara, We are glad to have been able to provide you with a great location for your trip to the beach! We are however saddened to hear you were not pleased with the cleanliness of this unit. Our records show that we were never contacted regarding the state of the property being unsatisfactory. If anything is to arise while on your stay, please reach out to us. We would love the opportunity to resolve any of your concerns while on your stay. We will pass along your comments regarding new outside furniture and possible beach service to the proper parties to ensure future guest satisfaction. We hope you consider staying with us again at Benchmark Management, we would love the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star luxury vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2022


by Overland Park KS

5 of 5

We stayed in 6A! Loved it!! Very clean, bed was so comfortable!! The kitchen was well equipped!! We cooked most of our meals there. The kitchen was well equipped!Convenient access to the beach!! We have stayed in many places in this area over the last 20 years and this ranks up to the top of our list!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Shawna, We were so happy to have you, thank you for the great review. We are so please we were able to give you a wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again here on our beautiful beaches of 30A. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 28, 2022

Perfect condo with the perfect view!!

by Creve Coeur MO

5 of 5

We loved this condo! Only complaint is the master bedroom mattress is terrible. It needs to be replaced.

Response from Benchmark Management

Becky, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Blue Tide 6A! We are happy you love this condo as much as we do. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we have already passed it along to our team. It helps us provide a better experience for all our guests here at Benchmark. It was a pleasure to have served you, and we can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2022

Awesome location but not so great sleep

by Baton Rouge LA

4 of 5

Condo was in an excellent location, loved the beach right out the back door. Updated nicely and clean unit. Exterior of Blue Tide is rather old and worn out decking and stairs to the beach. Could use paint lighting and landscaping. If you have a bad back or neck and need a firm mattress this currently is not the condo for you. We sunk so bad in the master bed we had to sleep on the lumpy sofa couch with the bunk bed mattresses for added support. Benchmark is awesome and came out to check on us but it’s the owners not wanting to buy a new mattress. Saw and killed few roaches in condo and around the exterior.

Response from Benchmark Management

Ryan, Thank you so much for sending in your feedback regarding your stay at Blue Tide 6A! We always appreciate our guests letting us know how their stay went as it helps us continue to grow as a company and ensure we work harder to improve our units. While we always strive to provide our guests with the best vacation experience possible, there are some things that are out of our control. The overall exterior at Blue Tide is managed by the HOA. We can of course pass your feedback on to them but ultimately that decision is out of our hands. We have made sure to pass your review of the mattress on to the unit’s team so that possible changes can be discussed or made! We hope to see you stay with us again in the future! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 29, 2021


by Louisville KY

5 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised with our recent stay at Blue Tide 6A. As soon as we opened up the front door you could smell cleanliness. It was freshly cleaned and the towels were neatly folded in the bathroom. I was amazed at how clean it was. Honestly we've stayed along 30A and never found one this clean. Please give the cleaning crew a bonus! I was very happy. No clogged drains, there was a broom and dust pan and even a small hand vacuum under the sink for sand. The decor was outstanding. Simple but very tasteful. I hope others take good care of this unit because I want to stay here again and love the private beach! The beach service was out standing! So kind and reasonable. The only complaint I would have is , there is no separate dryer for clothes. It's all in one. So it takes FOREVER to do a load.
That is the only piff I have. Of course the cook ware could be better, but in any condo it's all to be expected when you have people that don't take care of things. I get it. The staff we dealt with from benchmark was so nice to deal with as well. I want to use them in the future as well. The pool was in good shape and the over all property. I don't have anything bad to say. Everyone we've told it's been nothing but good things. We tell everyone what a good experience we had staying here and would recommend it again for sure . Thank you so much

Response from Benchmark Management

Robin, Thank you for sharing your feedback for Blue Tide 6A. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!. Providing that positive first impression is very important to us! We have passed along your thoughts on having a washer dryer all in one and the cookware. We appreciate you giving us your feedback so we can learn to do things better. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 14, 2021

We love 30A

by Bowling Green KY

5 of 5

The weather was wonderful, the location was great. Sad as it appears a little neglected the wood on the walk way is needing replaced; the back door to allow me to go to the beach - I could not use as I can not lock that door,

Response from Benchmark Management

Rneeh, Thank you so much for your review! We truly value your feedback and are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us at Blue Tide 6A! The weather is very hit or miss here, as we are always anticipating a pop-up rain shower or two, but when it is beautiful out, it truly is just that. The location of Blue Tide 6A is also a great bonus! Putting you near everything you may need during your stay with us! We apologize for any issues you might have experienced during your stay and will make sure to pass the information on to the property’s team. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 27, 2021

Anniversary trip

by Hoover AL

5 of 5

Loved our stay on 30A

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your all-five rating for Blue Tide 6A. We're so glad that you chose this condo for your anniversary trip. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 11, 2021

Spring Break Family Getaway

by Smiths Grove KY

5 of 5

We absolutely loved Blue Tide 6a. It was a great size for our family and the decor was beautifully beach chic. We loved being in the ground floor where we could enjoy the amazing views of the water but at the same time have a little yard to play in and sit in for those that do not love the sand. The areas near our condo had a crowded beach but the beach at Blue Tide felt private and not crowded at all. Earlier reviews said the WiFi was bad but we had no issues with the WiFi. There was plenty of hot water for our whole family to shower which was extremely nice. Spring Break was the busiest that I have seen 30a but our condo building did not feel crowded at all. It was very quiet and relaxing. My only complaint was the washer/dryer combo. It took hours upon hours to do one load of laundry and it never dried well but we were there for the views and the sun. We loved the condo and our spring break stay!

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so pleased that Blue Tide 6A provided you with a nice condo, a beautiful beach and amazing views. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

Wonderful week in Blue Tide 6A

by Birmingham AL

5 of 5

We loved the very recently remodeled unit including all new appliances. Great location on 30A right next to Alys Beach. Unit is ground floor with beautiful view of the gulf. Frankie, who rents the beach chairs was a delightful chap. Cons: WiFi went out numerous times. Be aware that there are 50 steps down to the beach which I think is typical on 30A.
We can’t wait to go back!

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so glad that you enjoyed your time here, right next to Alys Beach. We apologize for the WiFi service. Along the beach, sometimes it's good and other times not so good. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 15, 2021

A Beautiful Condo in the Right Location with incredibly bad Wi-Fi

by Atlanta GA

5 of 5

The condo is fabulous -- BUT FOR the wi-fi. I love to stay at Blue Tide because you can walk out your back door right onto the beach! It was clear that the condo had just recently been renovated and it was completely lovely. The previous reviewers had mentioned the bad wi-fi so I inquired with the management company about it prior to booking because I knew, and I told them, that I would have to do some work while I was there for the week. I was unable to get connected to the wi-fi for the first 2 days I was there. On Monday morning, I called for maintenance. Jack (awesome) arrived pretty quickly and hooked it up and gave me instructions on how to use the TV (3 remotes). I called again the next day when there was no connection, and b/c the management company does not have a separate line for maintenance (which they should during a heavy booking season), I had to wait almost an hour for Jack to arrive, all when trying to work frantically on a very big transaction. Jack showed me what to do. I wasted 30 min the next day fixing it myself. I sent a text to the management company asking for a $300 refund on my booking. No response. The next day, I sent another request after fixing it myself again. They told me that they hadn't heard of the prior request (when all they had to do was read up the text chain!), and refused the refund b/c 'the contract says there is no guaranty that the utilities will work'. All in all, the condo itself is wonderful - great location, newly renovated, clean. But GET THE WI-FI FIXED.

Response from Benchmark Management

Sharon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're sorry that you had trouble with the WiFi! We have not had any WiFi problems since your stay (except for area wide problems). While all of our rentals do offer WiFi, we are not able to guarantee the service since it is not one that we provide directly. We hope that you still had a relaxing vacation and will be back soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2021

Great view and kitchen

by Montgomery AL

5 of 5

Great place to stay for two. Large, open kitchen. The only complaint we have is that the smart TV didn't work. We lost the internet, but the manager was gracious enough to come repair it on a Saturday, but we still couldn't get Netflix to work. It rained the entire time we were there, thus the need for entertainment.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Margaret! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly liked the kitchen. Rainy days are never ideal, but they're far better with a view! I apologize for the initial TV issues, and am glad that we got it back up and going. We certainly hope to have you again so you can experience Blue Tide 6A during a sunnier week! See you soon, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Feb 18, 2021

Beach getaway

by Tucker GA

5 of 5

Great location, newly renovated, Clean, well equipped kitchen, cable tv service interruption for 1 day was a disappointment. Bunk beds in the living room an unusual touch but would be good for a family with kids.Great ocean view from an older beachfront Condo. We enjoyed our stay!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for your feedback, Joe! We certainly agree that this newly renovated unit is well equipped, though it surely was not ideal for the day of service interruption. Luckily, it went right back up! Bunk beds are always a plus for families wanting a gulf front experience as well. We definitely hope to see you again for another great experience! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Feb 14, 2021