Home\Rentals\Search Results\Adrift + Afloat

Easter Special

Show Details

Adrift + Afloat

7 Bedrooms

7 Bathrooms

20 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf Access

Private Pool

4 Parking Spaces

Details

Welcome to Adrift + Afloat in the Eastern Lake Estates community. This 4-bedroom home (Adrift) + 3-bedroom carriage house (Afloat) have more than enough room for extended families or a multi-family vacation getaway. In between both homes you're sure to enjoy the private pool and hot tub. And with a gas grill and dining table, it’s the perfect backyard gathering space for everyone. As an added bonus, your rental includes a 6-seater golf cart and four bikes, a fantastic amenity that allows you to explore the scenic surroundings at your own pace, adding an extra layer of enjoyment to your coastal getaway.


Adrift - Main Home (Sleeps 14)
1ST FLOOR: You're welcomed with a beautiful, comfy sectional, and large dining area for 8. The kitchen is clean and bright, ready for the chef in the group and has room for additional seating at the center island. Right off the kitchen you'll find a bunk room with a set of full-over-full bunks and full trundle, plus an additional twin bed with trundle (and a TV). The full bathroom on this level is conveniently located between the kitchen and the bunk room.

2ND Floor: All 3 bedrooms (1 queen, 2 kings) upstairs have TVs, private bathrooms, and balconies. The king master suite features a private bathroom with soaker tub and separate shower, plus access to a larger, private balcony. A great spot to enjoy your cup of coffee in the morning.

Afloat – Carriage House (Sleeps 6)
On the other side of the pool, you'll find "Afloat" - the 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom carriage house for "Adrift".

1ST Floor:
The full kitchen includes a gas range and plenty of cabinets for storage. Sit 3 at the counter and an additional 4 at the dining table. You’ll enjoy relaxing in the open concept area with lots of natural light. Bedroom 1 includes twin-over-twin bunks and a private bathroom. Bedroom 2 includes a queen bed, seating area, private bathroom, and patio access. The oversized chair in the seating area can be converted into a twin if needed.

2ND Floor:
Take the spiral staircase upstairs to the master retreat. Bedroom 3 is the full 2nd level of the home with queen bed, private bathroom, reading nook, wet bar, and access to the balcony. Take advantage of this space to sit back and soak up the Florida sunshine. Head down the steps to the cozy shaded little backyard with a gas grill and access the private pool between both homes.

Golf Cart Included:
We are thrilled to include a golf cart with your rental through our partnership with Vacayzen. This gas-powered, 6-seater golf cart is fully street legal and makes getting around hassle-free. You now have one less thing to worry about as you plan out your 30A vacation with Benchmark Management.

Seagrove & 30A
You can't be the location when it comes to food. You're within walking distance to great local favorites for lunch and dinner not to mention coffee and donuts. Enjoy the relaxed environment surrounding all your options. Feeling adventurous? Rent a bike and jump on the 20-mile Timpoochee bike trail that runs right up the road along all of 30A. Visit famous Seaside and Grayton Beach State Park to the West. Head East and discover more of Seagrove Beach plus the wonderful coastal communities of Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. You'll love exploring the boutique shops, fabulous restaurants, and beautiful state parks in each community.

* Pool heat can be added for an additional fee.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* Parking for 4 cars (2 cars in each driveway).

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.

Features

Coffee Maker
Outdoor Grill
Gas Grill
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Heated Pool
Pool
Private Pool
Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Television
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Deck / Patio
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • pets not allowed
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player
  • Bicycles

Bedding

  • 2 King
  • 3 Queen
  • 2 Twin
  • 2 Bunk
  • 1 Full
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

       

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


Missing Adrift and Afloat in Santa Rosa beach already!!!!!

by Kath Schaal

5 of 5

What an amazing house. We stayed there for a womens bible study retreat and what a treat it was. This house with carriage house is absolutely one in a million. Plenty of room to spread out still with ample space to gather for time together. Private pool and only very very short walk to beach. House very very clean and beautifully decorated with every amenity available. Very short distance to fantastic restaurants. I’ve stayed at many houses over the years on 30A and this one is top of list. Must stay to truly appreciate. Definitely would stay again !!!!

Submitted on Oct 6, 2023


Bachelor Party Success!

by brooklyn NY

5 of 5

We loved our stay. Awesome place and location! Easy to enter and exit and a wonderful place to hang by the pool and grill out with the pals. And easy beach access too :)

Response from Benchmark Management

Dear Rickey, We greatly appreciate your fantastic review! Learning that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our exceptional location resonated with you brings us immense joy. Your positive experience in accessing the property easily, relishing the pool and grill area, and finding delight in the beach access fills us with pride. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to host you and your friends once again, creating yet another unforgettable experience. Best regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 16, 2023


Davis family vacation 2023

by Murfreesboro Tn

5 of 5

We loved this house! Each bedroom had a bathroom which is definitely a plus. No one had to share. The kitchen was stocked well. We did a lot of cooking during our stay. The two screened in porches were amazing. The outside area was great with a pool and sitting area. The landscaping was nice and provided some privacy. Location to shops and restaurants was good. The only downside was the beach access. The closest access was flooded and we had to wade across the lake to reach the beach. Not easy with kids and beach equipment. Obviously this is out of anyone’s control so this is not a complaint for the house but was an issue for us. The other access was much farther away. When on vacation you go with the flow literally. We had a fun time !! 5 stars for this house

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for staying with us at this property. We are so happy to hear that you loved the house and how it is structured. Thanks also for highlighting the kitchen as we try to ensure that it is stocked with with glasses, dishes, and utensils, as well as basic cookware. We are also delighted that you loved the amenity of the pool and the proximity of the property to local shops and restaurants. We are sorry to hear that the beach access was flooded during your stay, as you mentioned; it is beyond our control. We are happy that despite this situation; you were able to have fun. We truly hope we can welcome you again soon for another lovely vacation experience! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 17, 2023


The house was amazing and very clean

by Ryan K.

5 of 5

In May we stayed at this property near Eastern Lake. The house was amazing and very clean. The pool was great with kids. Overall, it was a great experience and we will be back.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2023


WE WILL BE BACK!

by Tasha C.

5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this property for our first friend reunion (our family and several couples with kids) and LOVED the layout of this house!!! We all felt really pleased with our rooms. The screened in front porch area was a HIT for the toddlers who loved laying on the swing bed - especially on the days that it rained. There was so much space that we could enjoy our coffee, all have a comfortable place to sit and let the kids run around without being worried about things being knocked over. The huge sliding glass doors were incredible and we had them open most days. We all loved the heated pool and all of the covered /shaded outdoor areas. We also enjoyed just being at the rental on the days it rained - which at some rentals can be a drag but not at all here. The pool area is brand new and very clean. The rooms were quite large and the bathrooms were really spacious and clean as well. We also didn’t hear any noise from the other rooms and some of our friends had kids as well. We all slept great and the beds were really comfortable. On the days we did go to the beach, the walk was not far at all and the side gate entrance with the private outdoor shower was amazing!! We could come back, clean off the sand in the shower, leave all the beach things outside to dry and not bring any of it indoors, and not have to drag it up or down any stairs. The coffee bar was a great touch and used daily, the kitchen had everything we needed and the house adjusted well to whatever we set the thermostat too. Publix was maybe a ten minute drive away too which was clutch for all of us. I truly don’t have any complaints about this stay!! There’s lots of private seating areas too for the adults to escape to for a quiet moment (like to read a book in peace) without being too far away from the group. Even the bike ride is literally a straight shot down 30a to seaside (maybe 15-20 minutes) and we did it several times. WE WILL BE BACK! We will be keeping this place in mind for our own family gatherings in the future! A gem!! Five stars!!

Submitted on Jun 21, 2023


Comfortable and Clean With Lots of Great Spaces to Relax

by Daniel

5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at the adrift/afloat property. It was comfortable and clean with lots of great spaces to relax, play games, eat and catch up with friends. The convenient location allowed us to easily get to the beach as well as restaurants like the old florida fish house and the great southern. The real star of this property was the pool. We vacationed with friends and had 11 kids in total in our party. The kids absolutely loved the very private pool and large pool deck for playing. There was also plenty of room for the adults to relax and talk or grill around the pool. All around 5 star property, we WILL book and return to adrift/afloat again!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2023


Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Adrift Afloat vacation home

by Norcross GA

5 of 5

The house is very well located and the distribution is perfect for privacy and entertainment. The house was clean, cozy, and well-maintained.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Adrift + Afloat! This home definitely is wonderful location for privacy and still in good distance from some entertainment! We are glad the home met your expectations! We hope you will come back and enjoy more Florida sunsets with us!

Submitted on Jun 6, 2023


Family Vacay

by Ocean Springs MS

5 of 5

Great time had by all. Adrift and Afloat exceeded all expectations.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at this unit. We are truly happy to hear that you had a great time and that the property exceeded your expectations. We truly do our best to keep these properties up to standard and to provide our guests with a lovely experience. Your feedback shows that we have accomplished this! We hope we can welcome you again soon for another lovely vacation experience! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! Regards Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 4, 2023


Thought the house was a winner.

by Old Westbury NY

4 of 5

The house was excellent. Well-laid out (a push to fit 20 people overnight), great location, lots of great outdoor space, excellent A/C. Kitchen not stocked great and the maintenance was disappointing but still enjoyed our stay very much.

Response from Benchmark Management

Nancy, thank you for your feedback about your stay at Adrift + Afloat! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the house overall and found it well-laid out with great outdoor space. It's valuable to know that the kitchen stocking and maintenance were areas that could be improved. This information can be helpful for both future guests and the property management to enhance the overall experience. If there's anything else you'd like assistance with or if you have more feedback to share, feel free to let us know! We hope to welcome you back again soon for more fun in the sun! Warm regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 21, 2023


Wonderful week

by Davenport IA

4 of 5

Once we figured out the code issue because of some confusion about keypad/keys we were able to manage all the little things that came along . Our family is very handy when it comes to DIY things. I shared any problems with the management when we got there. We would recommend this place to anyone with a big family because there are 2 buildings on the property. Thanks again,CB

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adrift + Afloat for your vacation. We're glad that your week was wonderful. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021