Home\Rentals\Search Results\Beach Blessing

Beach Blessing

6 Bedrooms

5 Bathrooms

16 Guests



Gulf Access

4 Parking Spaces


Welcome to Beach Blessing (formerly known as Away From It All)! It's a spacious 2 story, 6-bedroom, 5 bath home with a large inviting private pool, perfect for family gatherings or multi-family vacations. It features 2 living areas and plenty of room for up to 16 guests. All bedrooms and living areas feature Smart TVs.

The 2nd floor is the main area of the home with the living, dining and kitchen areas. There is also access to both a screened in balcony with dining seating and a more open deck next to it. 3 bedrooms are on this floor as well as the laundry room. Take the charming spiral staircase down to the 1st floor where you'll find 3 more bedrooms (2 with private bathrooms), a kitchenette and full bathroom - perfect for rinsing off after the pool. Walk out the back door to access the beautiful private pool area.

The house is in a great Scenic 30A location close to famous Seaside and about 150 yards to the beach access.

Come and enjoy your vacation at Beach Blessing!

1st Floor, Bedroom 1: King bed, TV and private bathroom.
1st Floor, Bedroom 2: King bed, TV and private bathroom.
1st Floor, Bedroom 3: 2 sets of twin-over-twin bunks and TV.
The sofa on this 1st floor also pulls out to a queen bed.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 4: Queen bed, TV and balcony access.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 5: King bed, TV.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 6: King bed, TV and balcony access. Private bathroom.

Head down Camelia Street cross 30A and make a left, a few more feet and you'll find the Azalea-Camelia Beach Access.
Distance: 500 feet | Time: 2 minutes walking

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

* Pool heat can be added for an additional fee
* Saturday to Saturday rental Spring Break and Summer.
* Parking for 4 cars
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Private Pool
Washer & Dryer


  • Area: Seagrove
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • DVD Player


  • 4 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bunk

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average

Son's wedding


5 of 5

Groomsmen house

Submitted on Mar 15, 2023

Great experience

by Reidsville NC

5 of 5

Large group of mixed families. Plenty of room. A little dated furnishings but wouldn't prevent us from staying there again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Paul, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We're glad the home was clean and well prepared for a fun family vacation. We've passed along your feedback, so the owner can consider updates which guests may believe would make the unit better. Here at Benchmark, we are committed to guest satisfaction, and it's good to know our hard work is paying off. It would be an honor to host you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

It was great!!

by Columbia TN

5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house was nice and clean and well kept. The only criticism is that one bedroom on the first floor did not have a chest of drawers for clothes storage which would have been nice. Everything else was very nice for our large grown family and all the grandchildren.

Response from Benchmark Management

Linda, thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We're glad the home was clean and well prepared for a fun family vacation. We've passed along your feedback, so the owner can consider adding a chest to that room which we believe would make a great addition. Here at Benchmark, we are committed to guest satisfaction, and it's good to know our hard work is paying off. It would be an honor to host you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 13, 2022

Easter weekend

by Starkville MS

5 of 5

The property description was accurate regarding location, layout, and amenities. The TVs were now large smart TVs and the grill was large (we didn't use).

The property inside and out was clean and well-maintained, except the leaves are only removed from the pool on Tuesday apparently. Our 4- and 6-year grandsons had no issues with the small quantity in the pool and the water was clear. The property issues we had were easily overcome. For example, the ice maker was broken; they had supplied ice trays and we bought ice. Although there was hot water in the sink in one bathroom, the "faucet" didn't allow hot water in the shower; 2 people didn't come, so we didn't absolutely need that shower. We didn't contact the management service since it was Easter weekend.

I do recommend this property if the spiral staircase is not an issue.

The beach is close and absolutely beautiful.

Response from Benchmark Management

Robert, We are honored you chose to stay at our property for Easter weekend! We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your trip but do want to apologies for the slight issues you ran into. If you happen to have any problems while staying with us at Benchmark Management please give us a call, we would be glad to assist in resolving the issue while on your stay. We hope you choose to book your future trips with us at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2022

Paradise Living

by Judi

5 of 5

We just returned from Beach Blessing, well named! Our Family of nine experienced days in paradise living. Comfy beds and fluffy towels made us feel like we were in a five star hotel. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and baking. We had plenty of room to gather for meals in the dining area and the screened in porch. Restaurants and food trucks are a 15 minute walk at Seaside. The sand on the private beach is like powder. Sunrises and sunsets are spectacular. The pool provided hours of pleasure and fun. We returned with family memories and a suntan, a blessing for sure. We hope to return in the fall.

Submitted on Apr 14, 2022


by Memphis TN

5 of 5

Great communication! House was nice & clean. Was everything that I expected

Response from Benchmark Management

Mariana, Thank you for sharing your feedback for Away From it All. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! This home is spacious for families and has nice big private pool. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 25, 2021


by Taylorsville KY

5 of 5

TH\his is our 10th year staying at this house and it is the perfect place for our family. the pool is large and delightful, the house is well cared for and spacious. besides the pool it is only a short walk to the beach, which is never crowded. the staff is super helpful and accommodating. we love this house and supporting staff. close walk to seaside, which is always fun.

Response from Benchmark Management

Phoebe, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience possible! We love to hear that the communication with the staff is great, too! Our number one goal is customer satisfaction! We honestly can’t wait to see you again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 5, 2021

away from it all

by Ridgeland MS

3 of 5

The pool was covered with leaves and the patio surrounding it! We never could connect to the wifi because it keep saying the password was wrong.Kept us from being able to check email and work while we were there. Called everyday. The property on the outside could have been a little cleaner and air conditioner downstairs did not cool off the place.

Response from Benchmark Management

Brent, We did have the pool cleaned during your stay the day after you reported it was dirty. We do apologize about the internet not working during your stay; we worked diligently to contact the internet provider for this home but they were unable to assist us until the week following your stay. We have very limited internet options in the area so networks tend to get overwhelmed during busy times. We recommend bringing a personal hotspot for future vacations if you need internet to complete work, as we cannot guarantee the WiFi will be working properly. Had we received any reports of poor air circulation during your stay, we quickly would have sent maintenance to take a look at that for you. We have passed along your comments about the exterior of the home to the owners, as we value guest feedback and take this into consideration so proper care can be given to our properties. We hope to see you again to provide a better beach vacation to you all. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 9, 2021

An excellent location!

by N/A CO

5 of 5

The location was amazing. A very short walk (less than 5 min) to the beach access. Although we did have to cross the busy 30A, there was a crosswalk that was quite safe to cross. Also, the house was only 0.75 miles (less than 15 min walk) to Seaside. We walked to shop and also to get ice cream at night.

The beach area was very private. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.

We cooked the entire time. The kitchen was small, but well stocked. Our favorite place was a screened porch where we spent the majority of time eating, talking, playing card games. Very private surrounded by beautiful trees.

We had only 2 problems. The first was that the bedroom and bathroom furnitures were old and dated. Still clean and functional, though. The 2nd problem was the spiral stairway. Haha! We had a running joke who was going to get stuck or to fall down from it.

The rental company (esp Karen) was very helpful from the check in till check out. Very professional.

Overall, our 4 families with teenagers loved this house and stay. Thank you.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your choice of Away From It All for your vacation stay. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the house and its location. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 31, 2021

by Isias via AirBnB

5 of 5

Great place to stay, next to one of the most beautiful beaches in the area

Submitted on Sep 1, 2020

Birthday Celebration

by IN

5 of 5

The location of the property from the beach was awesome! It was very spacious and clean. Had all the utensils and amenities needed. The pool is not heated on the summer, however it was still quite chilly since it is in the shade for the majority of the day. There are a few things that need to be fixed in the house within the bathrooms. The screened in porch with table was the best spot in the house and we spent a lot of time there. Nice and quiet, tucked away!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in the bathrooms We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020

Away From It All

5 of 5

The property was great, spacious for a beach house and great location. Very happy with GRS rentals also. Easy process and we loved the personalized app.

Submitted on Sep 19, 2017

Away From It All

5 of 5

Extended family vacation of 9 adults, 2teenagers, 4 kids (ages 1-8)- everyone had a great stay! Pool is amazing- good size, private, lots of shade, definitely one of the best in the area. House location to beach is easy and quick- app says 4 minute walk but we felt like it was 2 minutes. Lots of room for everyone to sleep, eat, and relax. This house is definitely one of the best values when visiting this area!

Submitted on Jul 5, 2017