Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Bella Vista

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

2 Parking Spaces


Bella Vista, an authentic Seaside cottage, holds the unique distinction of being the first building established in the Seaside area, originally constructed in 1981 on Tupelo Street. Originally serving as the sales office for Seaside, it has since been lovingly converted into a cherished home. The quaint beach décor, coupled with its expansive screen porch, makes it a timeless favorite for families seeking an authentic Seaside experience. Positioned just as the second house on Tupelo, it's mere steps away from the beach pavilion.

The cottage sleeps up to 6 with 2 queen bedrooms (each with a full bathroom), living room, dining room, snack bar, and kitchen all on one level. Spend your day at the beach or enjoy Seaside's private pool and tennis facilities.

* Sorry No Pets Allowed
* Parking for 2 cars.
* Rate (excluding monthly) includes up to 6 amenity passes to Swim & Tennis Club.

If you need more room, add Margarita Days to your reservation. It's Bella Vista's little sister house that sleeps up to 4 in a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 2-story cottage immediately behind Bella Vista.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Area: Seaside
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Television
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Deck / Patio
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • Tennis
  • DVD Player
  • pets not allowed


  • 2 Queen

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average

Almost perfect


5 of 5

Loved the cabin, proximity to beach and town. Not so impressed with the rental policies. Felt nickel and dimed with extra fees...resort, channel, booking, cleaning, swim & tennis extra (but not optional). ONE roll of toilet paper per bathroom - agreement says renter needs to get their own after that. Ridiculous. Should also supply chairs, umbrellas and bikes - or have the option. Agreement also states you'll be charged $175 if you don't take out all trash before leaving and putting it in the bins in BACK, NOT IN FRONT of the unit. Plus there were rules for how to leave the beds and for putting all other laundry in the bathtubs. Why the $170 cleaning fee if I'm required to do all that? Beach code access didn't work - had to get it from another renter. Too many emails, texts - like the little kid crying wolf, I started ignoring them.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2024

Best stay ever.

by Knoxville TN

5 of 5

Loved the little cottage in seaside. Booking was do easy with vrbo and managed by Benchmark stayed in contact with me the whole trip which I really appreciated. I'll be using property they take care of from now on when in that area for sure! The people were super nice and very helpful.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thiresa, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in the seaside cottage. We Look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Benchmark Management!

Submitted on Dec 22, 2023

Excellent Location

by Gadsden AL

5 of 5

Comfortable stay. Beds were great! Everything was nice. We would stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Thomas! We are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our beds. It is fantastic to know that everything met your expectations, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. If there is anything specific you loved about your visit or any suggestions you have for improvement, please feel free to share. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you again for choosing us, and we cannot wait to have you as our guest again! Best regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 14, 2023

Perfect Getaway!

by Marietta GA

5 of 5

Very clean, lots of room, and steps away from the beach!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your wonderful review, Ashley! We are delighted that you found our property clean, spacious, and so close to the beach. We aim to provide a comfortable and convenient experience for our guests, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If you have any more feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share. Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 2, 2023

ARTIC November vacay

by Brundidge AL

5 of 5

Two of our days were the coldest trip we have taken to the beach and wouldn’t you know our Bella Vista had a fireplace and Netflix Christmas movies to make it just a sweet time. The house was warm n cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed it so much. Hope to stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Monty, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are glad to hear the cold front did not put a damper on your trip and that you were able to utilize the fireplace while on your cozy stay! We strive to provide our guest with the very best when they book their trip with us at Benchmark Management and are glad to see we did just that for you! We hope you choose to stay with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be honored to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Nov 24, 2022

Guys trip

by Cottontown TN

5 of 5

Great house in a great location

Response from Benchmark Management

Chad, Thank you for vacationing with us at Benchmark Management. We are glad to hear you had a great trip! We hope you choose to stay with us again, we would be honored to have you! Thank you, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 14, 2022

Another great experience

by Prospect KY

5 of 5

We like staying here. The walkability and access to food and shops. Please don't tell anyone where we stay! We've been staying in the same place since 2010, 2 or 3 times a year.

Response from Benchmark Management

Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Bella Vista! We were honored to host your family yet again and can't wait to welcome you back soon! The central location, welcoming interior, peaceful neighborhood, and other amenities are sure to keep anyone coming back! Thank you, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 5, 2022

Superb Management

by Chapel Hill NC

5 of 5

The management team is the absolute best. Not only is this original Seaside Cottage super clean and organized, but they were able to locate my laptop computer and planner after we'd left the state, and mail it back to me immediately, with a calm, streamlined and systematic process. Unbelievable! And.... the free bikes we got with their bonus dollars, was great! We will stay with this company from now on! :)

Response from Benchmark Management

Robert, This review warms our hearts. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience during your stay at Bella Vista. It was our pleasure serving you and providing quality service throughout your trip. We try to maintain a home away from home feel in all our units and couldn't be happier to hear we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 23, 2021

Accommodations were great. Seaside fall break not so much.

by Jackson Tn

4 of 5

I’m giving this 4 stars because the property was great. It was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. Owners even asked our opinion for any suggestions. We will definitely stay here again. That said, Seaside and the Sherriff Dept HAVE to get the teenagers under control during fall break. Screaming, fighting, screeching tires into the morning hours is not why we go to Seaside! As long as you can avoid these times you should have a great stay at this property. .

Response from Benchmark Management

Kevin, We're glad to hear our company met your expectations of a beautiful beach getaway with Bella Vista! We're sorry to hear about the rowdy neighborhood during fall break, this is usually kept well under control by the local Sheriff's Department when they receive reports -- we always recommend calling them when you need to file complaints. Many families choose to vacation here due to the peace and serenity these communities are known for and our local officials do their best to protect that! We look forward to seeing you all again and hope that you are able to fully enjoy your next Seaside vacation with us. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 17, 2021

24 Tupelo

by Mayfield KY

5 of 5

Great Experience.

Response from Benchmark Management

Dustin, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us at Benchmark Management. We strive to provide our guest with a relaxing stay when booking their vacation with us. We hope you consider Benchmark Management for all your upcoming vacations, we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2021

7th stay

by Ridgeland MS

5 of 5

We have stayed in Bella Vista since my boys were babies. It is like our second home for a week each year. We absolutely love the simplicity of it. The short walk to the beach is perfect and being on the beach at the Tupelo pavilion is less crowded. We have made friends that we see year after year.

Response from Benchmark Management

We're thrilled that you have been staying at Bella Vista for years. Thank you for the all-five rating of this property. We greatly appreciate it. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 11, 2021

Bella Vista--Great Location!

by Haubstadt IN

5 of 5

The location of this house is terrific. We were able to walk to the beach at the Tupelo Street Pavillion easily multiple times a day with our kids 6, 4 and infant. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need to cook and serve meals. The covered porch was a great area to hang out during rainy days and in the evenings. The only negatives were the very firm mattresses, my wife and I both struggled to sleep well, and the house though sanitary in the kitchen and bathrooms was quite dusty under the beds and on the furniture. Would definitely stay again if the beds were replaced. First time in Seaside and really enjoyed it.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Ryan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We're sorry that we let you down in the mattresses and some cleanliness issues. We will use this to improve ourselves! We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

We love this place!

5 of 5

We love this place!

Submitted on Oct 23, 2017

Bella Vista is the perfect house in Seaside!

5 of 5

We love staying in Bella Vista. It is a great house with a great location. We were pleasantly surprised by the new beds this year. They are really awesome. The bedrooms are small and there has always been limited storage, to the point I could never completely unpack. The new beds have drawers underneath which gives plenty of space to store all our belongings. Bella Vista also has a nice screened in porch with plenty of sitting room. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you can imagine including a crock pot. There is also a nice heavy grill that is perfect for cooking steaks. The furniture is very comfortable. After a day at the beach, you can rinse the sand off in an enclosed outside shower that has a door that opens into the shower in the house. Genius idea!!! Bella Vista is the perfect house in Seaside!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2017

Bella Vista

5 of 5

Had a great Spring Break at Bella Vista! This is such a great house and close to everything. We loved the porch and swing. We will definitely be back to stay at Bella Vista.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2017

Bella Vista

5 of 5

Perfect size for two! Location can't be beat.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2016

We love it!

5 of 5

This is our second year staying at bella vista. We love it. Great location, great porch!!!! Thanks so much for another wonderful year.

Submitted on May 25, 2014