Home\Rentals\Search Results\Dolphin House

Easter Special

Show Details

Dolphin House

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf Side

Private Pool

2 Parking Spaces

Details

Enjoy the cozy comfort of this Gulf-side home located in Seawalk Circle in the heart of Seagrove Beach. A short walk to the beach access and a large private pool make Dolphin House ideal for a family looking for a memorable vacation. This nicely decorated 3-bed, 3-bath beach house will please the entire family.

You'll be surrounded by modern updates at Dolphin House. Open-concept living at its finest with a gas fireplace and surround sound in the living room and sparkling white kitchen. The living area opens up to the back patio with gas grill and additional seating for dining or lounging. And you can't forget the private pool. Soak up the sun in the gorgeous pool on days you just don't feel like dealing with the sand from the beach.

Off the front door is bedroom 1 with a full-over-twin bunk (and trundle bed) with TV and attached full bathroom. The bathroom is also accessible from the hallway. On the main floor you will also find a washer and dryer. The 2nd floor features 2 more bedrooms - both with private bathrooms. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, TV and access to a small private balcony. Next door is the spacious master with walk-in closet. The en-suite bathroom features a large and luxurious separate shower plus whirlpool tub. Off the master suite you'll find access to the large balcony. The screened in portion is wonderfully shaded with a daybed - perfect for reading or even a quick nap. Around the corner you can catch some more Florida sunshine on the large open-air deck.

Feeling adventurous? Rent a bike and jump on the 20-mile Timpoochee bike trail that runs right outside your front door. Visit famous Seaside and Grayton Beach State Park to the West. Head East and discover more of Seagrove Beach plus the wonderful coastal communities of Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach.

* Pool heat can be added for an additional fee; pool is not heated in Dec./Jan./Feb.
* Parking for 2 cars in driveway

Features

Coffee Maker
Outdoor Grill
Gas Grill
Heated Pool
Pool
Private Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • DVD Player
  • jetted tub
  • Fireplace
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Jacuzzi Tub

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Bunk
  • 1 Twin
  • 1 Queen

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

         

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


July 2023 Stay

by Simpsonville SC

5 of 5

Overall great place. Very clean. Ample room for family of four and mother-in-law to enjoy a much needed getaway. Steps from the beach. No gulf view. No noise issues from facing 30-A. Felt secluded and private. Well stocked and appointed kitchen. MBR ceiling fan didn’t provide much relief at all. Pool needed attention - was not vacuumed at beginning of stay and turned green/cloudy by end of stay. We were unable to use it for last three days of the week. Would consider renting at this location again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Eric, thanks for staying with us at this property. We are so happy to hear that you found the place great and that it was spacious enough to accommodate your party. We also thank you for your positive cleaning remarks as we do our very best to preparethese properties for guest arrival. We are also delighted that you loved the atmosphere while here. Your comment regarding the ceiling fan has been taken into account and we will have our team make the necessary checks. Please know that guest satisfaction is our priority! We also do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the pool. Please note however that this is serviced by an outside vendor as such we have no control over their work schedule. We have however reached out to the proper parties to ensure this will not be an issue for future stays with us. We want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and do hope we can welcome you again soon for an even better vacation experience we know we can provide! Regards Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 19, 2023


4th of July 2023

by Baton Rouge LA

5 of 5

Great!

Response from Benchmark Management

Chris, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We strive to provide the very best for our guest when they book with us at Benchmark Management and are thrilled to hear you had a great time! We hope you choose to stay with us for all your future trips to the beach, we a would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2023


Dolphin House

by Olive Branch MS

5 of 5

Everything was perfect. Had a wonderful relaxing vacation. House was spot on, providing everything we needed. Actually this is the second time we chose Dolphin House having stayed there back in 2019.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jeff, We're so happy to hear that Dolphin House provides exactly what you need for a beach getaway! It's always humbling to have return guests as your satisfaction means the world to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 26, 2023


Amazing Place, Poor Response...

by Alpharetta GA

5 of 5

Amazing house, neat, clean, new feel, great little pool for the kiddos. 2min walk to the beach side with restaurants within walking distance. 2 complaints, NO SOAP, NO Wifi. The response from the mgmt company was poor...we had to work while there and no one followed up about the Wifi. Don't advertise what you cannot support....especially when folks are there during the work week and need to connect.

Response from Benchmark Management

Bradley, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of you unit, and wish it had been 5-star worthy. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, we cannot control the strength of the signal and our choice of internet companies in the area is limited. We do sincerely apologize, as we would be happy to improve that if we could have. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 27, 2022


Dolphin House

by MADISON AL

5 of 5

Great size home close to the beach with private pool. Short walk to the top of the steps leading down to the beach. The house is decorated very tastefully with beach theme. Plenty of seating in the living room. Nice size bedrooms and baths. Plenty of closet space. The only negative is that the home is right on 30A so it is a bit noisy if you're out by the pool or on the balconies. Inside it is amazingly quiet so that is a plus. The other issue is hopefully a temporary one. There are several homes in various stages of construction on Seawalk Circle so there was a constant parade of construction vehicles and delivery trucks plus load music occasionally from the work crews. I noted that the homes were under construction when I check out the home in Oct '21 and figured that they would be completed within the year but still ongoing in late Sept '22. Hopefully the construction will wrap up soon!

Response from Benchmark Management

Lawrence, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of you unit, and wish it had been 5-star worthy. We apologize for any inconvenience the location and construction caused you while on your stay. We hope you consider staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Oct 7, 2022


A magical home

by Lake Oswego OR

5 of 5

The home was lovely and clean. It had everything we needed and more. The Dolphin House exceeded all expectations. The location on 30A is steps from the white ,sugar sand beach. The pool was delightful as well.

Response from Benchmark Management

Nancy, Thank you for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at Benchmark Management! It is our goal here at Benchmark to provide our guest with a 5-star vacation, and we are glad to see we did just that for you! We hope you choose Benchmark Management for all your upcoming trips to the beach; we would be honored to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2022


Nice house and location

by Taylorsville MS

5 of 5

Loved it! Easy walk to the beach. Nice pool and grilling area. Easy bike ride to Seaside.
No complaints.

Response from Benchmark Management

Edward, Thank you for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at Benchmark Management! It is our goal here at Benchmark to provide our guest with a 5-star vacation, and we are glad to see we did just that for you! We hope you choose Benchmark Management for all your upcoming trips to the beach; we would be honored to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2022


Nice house

by Decatur AL

4 of 5

Nice house with pool that the grandchildren enjoyed. Not a bad walk to beach. House is right on 30A so you do get some road noise. The remote for TV in den takes a engineer to figure out. Never did get it to play music?? Outdoor fan off Master bedroom does not work....would have been nice in the evenings. Only problem we had was with rental company. We arrived at house 15 min before check in. We had groceries and a 10 month old baby and asked if it was possible to gain access. Instead of just saying I am sorry but policy says you cannot they came up with this excuse of house needing repairs and that was why we could not get in?? Not sure about what repairs and no one ever came to house to make repairs. Outside of that I would stay here again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Amy, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are glad to hear your grandchildren enjoyed the pool while on your stay! Regarding the tv and fan issue, our records show we were never contacted regarding any problem at the property. If anything is to arise while on your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out. We would love the opportunity to address your concerns in hopes you have a better stay. We are very sorry we could not let you into the property at the time of your arrival. When you contacted us, there was still a pending maintenance task. We are not allowed to let anyone into the property until 4pm, or until the task is completed. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you while on your stay. We hope you consider staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2022


Loved it

by HARRIMAN TN

5 of 5

The house is beautiful and steps from beach

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Jason, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were happy to have you and are so grateful for your response. This home is a guest favorite and we are so pleased that we were able to share it with you and your family. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 28, 2022


30A Summer 2022

by Baton Rouge LA

5 of 5

It was a wonderful stay. It was our second time to stay at the Dolphin House. It was a great house and had easy access to the beach and surrounding activities.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your kind words. We are overjoyed to hear that your family enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home. The beach access and private pool make Dolphin House the perfect home for a family getaway. We are glad to hear that this home has become a part of your family traditions. We look forward to hosting your family again. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022


Highly Recommend

by Jason S.

5 of 5

perfect location. easy access to beach. would highly recommend this house.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2022


Dolphin house

by Pilot Knob MO

4 of 5

Short walk to beach! House was clean upon arrival. Too much construction noise in the neighborhood from early morning to late evening hours. Property management company was difficult to work with!! Even though VRBO site and Benchmark’s website listed pool could be heated for additional cost, it required multiple phone calls to get pool heated. We were initially told it could not be heated because of chlorine shortage even though almost every other company was heating their pools. Almost impossible to use grill and pool at night because of very few outside lights and no lights in pool

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are sorry for the issues with communications, we always ask that you call us directly or email. We are always ready to help our guest even after hours for emergency's. Regarding the chlorine for the pools, pool keepers communicated to our company what they are able to do so we must follow their lead. We will definitely pass your review on to the property manager and owner to see if we can get things you mentioned fixed. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 30, 2021


Beautiful Home with excellent outdoor area

by Birmingham AL

5 of 5

It was wonderful! The home was very clean, updated and well appointed. The outdoor space was very large and the pool was super!

Response from Benchmark Management

Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Dolphin House. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Dolphin House is such a beautiful home. We love the how the owners keep it updated and inviting! We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 18, 2021


Great House!!

5 of 5

We loved our stay at the Dolphin House. It was perfect for our family summer vacation (kids ages are from toddler to pre-teen). The house was clean and stocked with everything we needed for the week. It was VERY close to the beach, a short walk/bike ride to grab a bite to eat or get ice cream, and the private pool was clean and the perfect size for all our kids to have fun together.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2021 through benchmark30a.com


Dolphin House was delightful!

by Franklin Tn

5 of 5

Our group of 6(2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 children) thoroughly enjoyed our stay this week. The floor plan and location of this house worked well for all of us. Favorites were the pool, upstairs screened porch, beach access, and our rented golf cart! We are grateful to the Management for the cleanliness of the unit and their quick response to our minor plumbing issue during our stay.❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our rental property. We were happy to have you and are so humbled by your response. You and your family were great guest to have and we love that the whole family enjoyed their stay. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again for more family time and fun in the sun. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 26, 2021


Great Seagrove Location

by Indianapolis IN

5 of 5

Garrett/Benchmark was a breeze to deal with during our booking and stay at Dolphin House in the middle of Seagrove. The wifi was not working when we arrived and they sent someone out the day we called. Beach access was easy but required walking through a construction area, and steps down to the beach were significant if mobility is an issue. The house was beautifully remodeled and comfortable to spend time in. The outside areas provided fun gathering space. We were very satisfied overall with our stay.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Jamia! We're so happy to hear that you found our relations user friendly! We're also quite happy to hear that we were able to resolve your wifi issue in a timely manner. Your feedback about the steps to the beach I'm sure will be helpful to guests looking to book in the future! We definitely hope to see you again, and accommodate you for your next family gathering. Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jan 13, 2021


Amazing Location

by Memphis TN

5 of 5

Amazing location- literally 2 minutes or less until your feet are in the sand. Right off 30A but it doesn't feel like it. House is almost completely renovated but some areas still need updating (guest shower, carpet in living room and furniture is outdated). Would stay here again in a second EXCEPT for the uncomfortable guest bed (only reason for not 5 is completely sunken in and needs to be replaced immediately. The bed would prevent us from staying here again.- it is not acceptable to be slept in. Also- it appears there is only one thermostat for the upstairs and downstairs- it was fine in the fall but not sure how that would be in the summer. We were very impressed with Benchmark- property was super clean and when washing machine broke on Thanksgiving Day, an amazing person brought us clean towels! Fabulous service. The pool was heated upon request and was super warm (though the price was a bit high to heat). Nice backyard patio with gas grill. Kitchen is beautiful and new but could use some re-stocking of basic items. Fix the bed and we can't wait to return!

Response from Benchmark Management

Jill, Thank you for your feedback on Dolphin House! We love the location of the property and the home itself! We greatly appreciate you letting us know that you found the bed uncomfortable, and wanted to let you know that the bed has now been replaced. We're sorry about the issue with the washing machine but are so glad that we could have someone drop some towels by! We hope you had a great Thanksgiving and will be coming back again! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Dec 3, 2020


Comfortable Getaway

by Maryville TN

5 of 5

The Dolphin house is in great shape on the inside. We enjoyed the comfortable seating and beds. The back porch could use a little TLC, it’s clear the saltwater is starting to take its toll on the wood and stucco. The pool was cool at the first of the week but eventually warmed up to be enjoyable. The location of the house is convenient to the local shops, restaurants, and a very short walk to the beach. You do pick up a little roadway noise, especially from the golf carts blasting their speakers.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi John, Thank you for booking your beach vacation with Benchmark Management, we appreciate you taking time to write a review of Dolphin House. We appreciate your input and will pass your comments along to the owners. Please give us a call next time as we may heat the pool for an addtional fee. We hope that you will choose us again for your next stay on 30A! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 26, 2020


Happy customer!

by Blairsville GA

5 of 5

Very relaxing.the kids enjoyed the beach and pool and it was close by everything we needed.

Response from Benchmark Management

Susan, we are so glad you had a relaxing time at Dolphin House and you didn't have to go very far to get to the beach! We can't wait to you again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020


Great location

by Tallahassee FL

4 of 5

Arrived 15 minutes early but the older lady with an attitude that answered the line wouldn’t give us the kaba code to get in. A sharp contrast to the ultra sweet and helpful booking agent. That was an annoying start. The house was in a great location. It was just an easy stroll to the public beach access from a walkover at the end of the street. The house seemed recently updated and had comfortable seating in the spacious living room. The beds were fairly comfortable. The backdoor has an alarm on it so that toddlers don’t sneak out to the pool but it was incredibly difficult to keep from going on when we entered and exited. I think that could use and update to avoid frustration. There’s lots of great places to sit outside either around the pool or on the porch. Sadly, four of the houses on the street were under some form of loud construction, which I understand is hard to avoid. Great place to stay, especially if you’re fond of visiting Seaside.

Response from Benchmark Management

Melanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Benchmark Management. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed Dolphin House. We unfortunately cannot always accommodate early check-ins. The 4pm check-in ensures we have enough time to properly clean and inspect the property before new guests arrive. We follow a strict checklist to make sure each place meets our high expectations. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 6, 2020


great place

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

Great Location and great place

Response from Benchmark Management

Scott, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House! This home is in a great location and has a lot to offer! We hope you'll come back and see us soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2020


Dolphin House was great!

5 of 5

Dolphin House was great! The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The shower in the master bathroom was "to die for"! The balcony was a fantastic place to retreat with a book. The kitchen was well designed and well equipped - we found everything we needed. The pool was on the small side but it was very welcome and frequently used. Being in such close proximity to the beach (a couple of minutes' walk) was very handy, too. I would highly recommend both Garrett and Dolphin House. Thanks for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable!

Submitted on Sep 9, 2017


Dolphin House

5 of 5

The dolphin house was great. Would definitely stay there again. Very short walk to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay!

Submitted on Aug 27, 2016


Excellent House

5 of 5

We were very pleased with this house, easy short walk to the beach, close to several of our favorite 30a restaurants. The service we had was excellent such as providing recs for local beach chair service, as well as an excellent app that had all the info we needed.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2016


5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin House from start to finish! The house was very clean and the perfect size for our family. Many hours were spent relaxing by the sparkling pool. This location is so conveniently close to the ocean that daily beach visits with three young boys was an easy part of our routine. We even got to watch the 4th of July parade pass by right in front of the house. The overall experience was wonderful. It was a great week of making memories with our family! Thank you!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2016


Incredible!!

5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Dolphin house since it was remodeled. INCREDIBLE. It is like a brand new home. So love the addition of the fireplace. we used it several nights when the cold front came in. The new stereo system was great for our son, he just plugged his iphone in and was thrilled. we love this house and the fact that the pool is actually a great sized pool with plenty of deck space for intertaining. we will be staying again.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2016


Great place, great location

4 of 5

This was our first time at the Dolphin house. It is a great place, we loved the pool and it's location to the beach. It was a short walk, easy to make it to the beach with small kids and all your stuff. Close enough to go back and use the bathroom or get more drinks. A nice, uncrowded spot on the beach too. The outside area of the house had plenty of room to spread out and store all the beach stuff when not in use. Lots of tables to eat inside and out. We were a family of 4 there and there was more than ample space. We could have had another couple there no problem. Our only complaint is the lack of an updated TV in the family room. It is an older tube set and very low to the ground. It was hard for everyone to see the TV. We felt for a house of this caliber and price, it would have had a newer, larger TV. We will rent this house again for sure.

Response from Benchmark Management

Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. February 2015 - This house has been recently remodeled complete with new TV's.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2013