Home\Rentals\Search Results\Emerald Hill 5

Valentine's Special

Show Details

Emerald Hill 5

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests



Gulf Front

Community Pool

1 Parking Spaces


A relaxing day on the beach surrounded by soft powdery sand, swaying oats and the soothing sun ... if that sounds good to you then this 1st-floor Gulf-front condo is the perfect getaway. Emerald Hill 5 sleeps up to 4 with a king bedroom and queen sofa sleeper.

You'll love being able to walk right out the patio doors and step onto the beautiful green space framing the views of the Gulf. This makes a great spot for a picnic or for the kids to play, before heading down do the beach and soaking up the sun. Take a well deserved break by the pool while reading your favorite book. There are plenty of loungers and tables with umbrellas.

Emerald Hill 5 is a perfect escape and only a short walk or bike ride to nearby shops, restaurants and famous Seaside.

Emerald Hill:
On the south side of Highway 30A, in the heart of beautiful Seagrove Beach, this Gulf-front community offers a large sunny pool and private gated beach entrance. You'll enjoy swift access to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters. The 19-mile paved bike/walk path that parallels the entire length of the Highway 30A is conveniently located in front of this complex. The property is centrally positioned and close to everything. A Publix grocery store is approximately 2 miles away, and a Tom Thumb gas station is within walking distance. This family friendly complex is very close to some of the area’s most popular state parks, as well.

Come experience the Emerald Coast first hand with restaurants, shops, bike riding, shore fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, and majestic sunrises and sunsets all at your front door. Emerald Hill is in the perfect place for easy access to all you could want out of your 30A vacation rental.

* Parking for 1 car (with required permit). No boats, trailers, or RVs.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* No monthly rentals.
* Golf carts are not allowed at Emerald Hill
* Only umbrellas (7’ max) are allowed on beach. No tents, cabanas, or canopies.

* Please note: There will be ongoing construction and improvements made to the Emerald Hill complex from mid July 2023 until the end of 2023 and into 2024. For more information on how this could affect your stay please give us a call.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.


Coffee Maker
Community Pool
Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player
  • Toaster
  • Blender


  • 1 King
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.5 of 5 average

Perfect location

by Decatur GA

5 of 5

We love this place and have stayed several times! However this time there was repair work going on next door which resulted in loud drilling all day. We did call Benchmark and since they do not manage every property in EH, they can not prevent this from happening. The only thing that could use a little TLC is the bathroom, everything else is very accommodating. This unit really is the PERFECT place...steps from the beach!
Benchmark is super to work with, the prep emails and app were so helpful! Already looking forward to our next stay :)

Response from Benchmark Management

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always strive to offer our guest with the perfect location for their trip to the beach. We will pass along the need for some extra TLC to this property in hopes to improve the overall stay of any future guest. We hope you choose to stay with us again at Benchmark Management, we are glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2022

Great location, not the best accommodations.

by Louisville KY

4 of 5

The location was perfect. Right on the beach. However, the condo was a bit outdated. It could use a little TLC with the addition of new furniture and better furniture on the outside patio.

Response from Benchmark Management

Catie, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with condition of the unit and the furniture. The property is the perfect location as it is centrally positioned and close to everything, including some of the area’s most popular state parks. We’ve already passed along your comments and are working diligently to make updates. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Relaxing by the seaside

by Alpharetta GA

5 of 5

Everything was fine! I took cleaner w/me & cleaned all of the surfaces in kitchen & bathroom. No bugs & that was great! The scariest thing happened on Thursday afternoon when I was reading while lying on the lounge on the patio. A
Movement caught my eye......on the ground.......& a 4’ black snake slithered out onto the walk way & headed into bushes on the other side of the walk way. This was 3-4 feet from where I was lounging!! I dashed across the street to Benchmark office but what could they do? Afterwards I stayed indoors!
It definitely put a damper on the week!
Clara “Dede” Gauthier

Response from Benchmark Management

Clara, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Benchmark Management. We are sorry to hear you had a scary indecent with a snake while on your stay. We truly stive to provide a relaxing vacation for our guest and are saddened to hear this put a damper on the remainder of your trip. We hope you consider booking with us again, we would love the opportunity to provide you with the 5-star vacation we strive for here at Benchmark Management. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2022

Great location, furniture and mattress need’s updating

by Northport AL

4 of 5

Great location on beach! Couch and mattress very uncomfortable. All furniture including kitchen chairs need updating. No luggage racks for suite cases, no hangers. Lights needed in stairwell and walkways. No notes of where to park. Refrigerator is too large for area, unable to open oven all the way it hits refrigerator. If items are updated will book again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Emerald Hill 5 this February. We have shared your feedback with the proper departments as we are always looking to improve our units! Should you ever notice there are no hangers in your unit, we are more than happy to deliver some for your stay. We are here daily to assist with any questions or concerns you may have about your vacation before or during your stay. We hope to see you again for the chance to provide an even better beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Feb 23, 2022

Emerald Hill #5

by Houston TX

5 of 5

as in past, a wonderful experience

Response from Benchmark Management

Patricia, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are honored to have provided you with another wonderful vacation. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 16, 2021

Week in Seagrove, FL

by New Iberia LA

5 of 5

Overall it was fine. There are several issues needing to be addressed. Unit needs a deep cleaning. Sweeping or vacuuming floor isn't cleaning. When you walk 15 minutes barefoot on floor and your feet area black, not a good thing. Toilet, bathroom fixtures need better cleaning. Just some time needs to be spent. Outside/inside LARGE ANTS come at night. Issue needs to be dealt within ground/flowerbed. On good side unit is well updated (except master comforter and pillows). Beautiful view and access to beach. Would I stay here again? Yes Would I appreciate time and cleaning to unit? Greatly. At the rates we are paying for a 1bd/1ba it should be spotless. I think the owners should stay in their units occasionally to see issues.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Beth, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Emerald Hill Condo. We were happy to have you and are so grateful for your response. We do need feedback so we can improve on our rentals. Please at anytime if you are staying with us let us know if something is not working properly or not to your standards. We will do our best to make your stay stress free and relaxing. We work hard to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We do hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a 5 star stay. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Location is ideal..unit is subpar

by Johns Creek GA

3 of 5

Location was perfect. Quick and easy access to the beach. View was nice. Unit was dirty, had a sofa that was old with no springs whatsoever. Outside the front door, the entryway looked like a dirty alley. No broom in unit...called and asked twice for one but never got it. Dryer vents in kitchen. Were satisfied because it was last minute reservation, but with other units available, will definitely not re-book. Not happy that Benchmark gave us credit with beach supply company but couldn't use umbrella rented because different company has contract with the condo complex.

Response from Benchmark Management

Monique, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Emerald Hill with our company. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient beach access and views available from your unit! We have noted your comments and passed them along to the proper teams and departments so these issues you reported can be attended to! We do not show any records of you requesting a broom, but had we received a voicemail or message for that we would have sent someone out promptly to deliver that to your unit as this is an essential item for any rental. We are available via phone call, email, chat, and text to be sure our guests' needs are attended to. We do offer that credit with a partnering company, however they are not permitted by the county to service the beach access for this complex. You are still welcome to use that credit towards bicycle, golf cart, baby equipment, and other rentals that they offer! We hope to welcome you back in the future for a 5-star beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021

Relaxation to the Max!

by Alexandria VA

5 of 5

What a glorious, uplifting and relating experience! Loved being on the ground level that provided a beautiful vista of the Gulf!

Response from Benchmark Management

We're thrilled to know that your stay at Emerald Hill 5 was glorious and uplifting. We all need that feeling now and then. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 17, 2021

Very Relaxing

by Carbondale CO

5 of 5

Benchmark Management was very detailed in all aspects of renting. From the time we booked, to the time we left the rental, Benchmark kept us up to date on all the details needed for payment, access to the unit, if we had any problems during our stay and how to check out. We also used the Rent Gear credit for bike rentals for the week. Rent Gear made everything very easy as they dropped off our bikes and picked them up when we were done using them. It was a very hassle free vacation. We did have a problem with our units cable. We contacted Benchmark and the next day we had maintenance come to fix problem. The condition of the condo was clean and pretty well kept up for a rental. The patio screen door was missing a roller so it would not track to open the screen door.

Response from Benchmark Management

We're so glad that your needs were met during your stay at Emerald Hill 5. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 3, 2021

Emerald Hill 5

by Oldenburg IN

4 of 5

Was disappointed when a ‘maintenance’ person came in the door while my wife was in the condo. I would expect a phone call or text to my cell phone saying a maintenance person was going to come into the unit. That was a bit upsetting.

Response from Benchmark Management

Roy, Thank you for leaving a review! We try our best to keep our guests in the loop when we will be out to the property and are very sorry that you slipped through the cracks! We attempted to wait until the day of departure so that we didn't disturb your stay, but got there a little too early. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and will give us another chance for a perfect vacation! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2021

October Vacation

by Maryville TN

3 of 5

We were very pleased with the location of the rental. Upon arrival we found the rental to not be very clean. The sliding door to the patio had children’s handprints all over and had not been cleaned. The cleaning fan had dust and dirt all over it. The floors were still covered in sand. The furniture in the living room was VERY uncomfortable. The patio furniture was very worn and not comfortable neither. You could not see the ocean due to the brush. The location to walk out to the beach was nice and the guy who handles the beach rental chairs was very nice. Condo needs updating and new cleaning service.

Response from Benchmark Management

Paula, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We do sincerely apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. Please report lack of cleanliness immediately and we will make the situation right for you. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020

5 of 5

We loved our stay here! Neighbors above us were very noisy every night but other than that our stay was great. Loved being able to walk right out to the beach. Very relaxing trip which is just what we were looking for. Looking forward to visiting again.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2018

Absolutely wonderful week!!!

5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful week!!! We love Emerald Hill and don't ever want to stay anywhere else, now that we've stayed here. Our favorite is the little yards on the bottom beach front units!!!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2017

Emerald Hill 5

5 of 5

Thank you for a beautiful week, weather, and a great place to stay. Also a great marine show in the Gulf( manatees,turtles,dolphins, and fishing). Hope to be back next year at number 5 Emerald Hill.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2015