Quietude

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf Side

2 Parking Spaces

Details

Quietude offers its guests just that, a quiet beach cottage nestled among the trees in a quaint little area known as Dalton Cottages - located along scenic 30A, near famous Seaside. As you pull up to this adorable cottage you are greeted with the sweet smells of Confederate Jasmine as it meanders up the stair rails and posts at the front door and full-length front porch. Breathe in the woodsy smells of the pines and live oaks as you unpack the car for your much needed beach vacation.

Walk into the large open living/dining area that has been tastefully professionally decorated and offers hardwood floors throughout. Quietude serves up all the amenities an upscale cottage home hails. The lovely fireplace creates an inviting nesting area to relax and watch movies during rainy days or sporting events at the end of the day. A crisp cold IPA or a delicate glass of select vineyard wine will also be in order.

The kitchen is a chef’s dream with premium stainless steel appliances including a super quiet dishwasher, and full bar length showcase cabinets overhead.

The master bedroom conveniently rests on the 1st floor and opens up onto the screened backyard porch. Enjoy your morning coffee on the porch or step onto the wooded nature trail for a brisk morning walk. The master bath in contemporary cottage style is enhanced with a claw foot tub and separate over-sized shower for getting ready for a lovely evening out.

The kids have their own private oasis upstairs beginning with a desk space for their creative energies. A twin set bedroom and a queen bedroom both banked with windows make their space enjoyable and ample while parents enjoy some quiet downstairs. The whole home is set-up with high-speed internet for all of your screens and devices.

The community pool at Dalton Place is a short walk away and with 2 beach accesses available at Eastern Lake and Ramsgate, finding the silky white beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico is a breeze.

* Sunday to Sunday rental in season.
* Parking for 2 cars.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

Features

Coffee Maker
Gas Grill
Charcoal Grill
Pool
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • High Speed Internet
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 2 Queen
  • 2 Twin
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees
  • The $89/$129/$169 non-refundable damage waiver covers up to $600/$1200/$1600 in any accidental rental damage to property 

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

       

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Would definitely stay here again.

by Katherine via AirBnb

5 of 5

This house is so beautiful, extremely clean, and off the beaten track but still close to the beach. We stayed for a few days with our two kids and my mom and it was quiet, close to many things to do, and very cozy. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2022


Relaxing week at Quietude

by Cullman AL

5 of 5

Had a wonderful week at this charming house!Be prepared for a little walk to the beach but it is very enjoyable!( super easy bike ride)House is cozy,was very clean and had mostly everything you may need..Will for sure consider staying in it again!

Response from Benchmark Management

Yuliya, We are so glad to hear you had a great stay at Quietude! We appreciate your feedback as we do our best to provide great vacations for our guests. Being a quiet beach cottage nestled among the trees in a quaint little area, it is hard to top! We hope to welcome you back soon for another 5-star beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 26, 2022


Overall, very nice

by Nashville TN

5 of 5

Quietude was a lovely spot hidden in a forest like setting off a gravel road. We did walk to the beach but it took about 15 minutes. Everything was clean and well decorated. The only thing that we weren’t blown away with was the shortcuts taken by the management company. For a 5 night stay, we’d expect more than 2 garbage bags, a roll of paper towels and a roll of toilet paper. We did bring/purchase these items, but for not a lot of expense at all, having just a few more basic household items would make a huge difference (I.e. liquid hand soap, coffee filters, an extra bath towel or 2...)

Response from Benchmark Management

Amanda, We're glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay at this beautiful Seagrove home that places you just minutes from the beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the company supplied beginner amenities. We state in our policies, rental agreement, and pre-arrival packing suggestions email that we include a one-time, initial setup of sheets, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, and basic amenities for the restroom. All further supplies needed must be purchased by the guest. We hope to welcome you back in the future for the opportunity to provide you all with an even better beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 17, 2021


Quietude - Family Getaway

by Windham NY

5 of 5

I absolutely love this house! This is probably the 3rd stay over a period of 11 years and it was a lovely as I remember it. The only complaint is there was construction of a new house behind us and the noise woke us up early in the morning. But it didn't take away from the comfort and beauty of the house. We'll plan to be back next year and we know by then the contruction will be complete and we'll be back to true quietude!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Quietude. We were happy to have you and are so grateful for your response. We work hard every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. Thank you for understanding the construction is not something we can control and knowing it will not last forever. We’ve already passed along your comments to the owners and property manager, it is good to get good comments as well. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again for more fun on 30A. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021


Beautiful and cozy

by Fortson Ga

5 of 5

Great home and great beach access! Nice to have access to pool! We enjoyed our family vacation!

Response from Benchmark Management

Leslie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are honored by your response and are happy we were able to provide quality service. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2021


Cozy and Comfortable

by Prospect KY

5 of 5

This was our first time to 30A and we took a shot in the dark with the Quietude rental. The house was neatly arranged and very comfortable for 2 couples with kids on a serene beach getaway. We had plenty of space to relax, make/share meals together and hangout playing games each night! Only 2 negatives during our week stay: 1) There was a good little walk to the beach down a gravel road which wasn’t horrible, but difficult with tired kids after a long day at the beach. Luckily we read similar reviews ahead of time and brought wagons to pull everything that needed carrying, but it was still a hike. 2) The access codes given for the pool and beach were not up-to-date or even accurate about the location. We ended having to ask other neighbors what the codes were, so not a big deal in the end, but if they didn’t want to share with us, we would have been out of luck getting to the pool/had to go even further out of our way to get to the beach. On a more positive note, the location is right off 30A and we were able to cruise up and down to Grayton, Seaside and Rosemary to shop and eat with ease without having to be in those places surrounded by crowds. We could visit those places each day and then escape to the little cottage in the trees to truly get away!

Response from Benchmark Management

Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Quietude. We are so happy to hear you loved this house. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and a hassle-free stay for our guests. In the future if you have any concerns you can always call us so we are given the opportunity to make things right. We have forwarded your feedback to the managers for this property. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 21, 2021


Nice little house close to the beach

by Los Altos CA

5 of 5

We stayed at Quietude for 3 weeks, July 2020, and it was really a great stay. But, here is what you need to know:

Pros: Close to the beach - easy walk. Great house for 4 people. Great WiFi. Well equipped kitchen. Three full baths. Great screened in back porch. Cute, cottage look/feel. Loved the feel that we were in a little "jungle," b/c of the surrounding trees. Very quiet! Twin beds very comfortable. Well appointed with pillows and blankets. Gas grill & outdoor shower. Friendly home-owners behind the house. You will have everything you need (but no beach towels/chairs).

Cons: smaller than we thought it would be. Cramped to have more than 2 people in kitchen. The queen beds were not comfortable (my husband's back hurt the entire time). Too much decor around the house (we had to move it all to a corner so we would have room for our stuff). No closet space in one of the upstairs rooms. No lock on master bedroom door. Not much room in the kitchen to put food that is not refrigerated.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Karen, What a lovely and detailed review! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your little "jungle" stay and the community. We've noted down your critiques, and have taken it into consideration! We hope you accommodate you again for your next stay. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 31, 2020


Quietude Year 2

by Midland GA

5 of 5

Our 2nd year at Quietude was just as great as the first. The house is beautiful and is set nicely secluded on an unpaved road with lots of shade just a very short way from the beach access. We a big family group this year and the house was plenty big for us. We will be back again to this property.

Response from Benchmark Management

Jeff, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quietude. This is a beautiful home and is in a fabulous location! We love to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time! We hope that you will come back to Quietude year after year!

Submitted on Jun 9, 2020


June 2019 Stay

5 of 5

The house was nice and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay here and we vacation in Seagrove every year and love it. The walk to the beach with all of your gear was a little hike. It would be best to bring bikes if you have them. My only complaint would be the state of the grill- it took my husband an hour to clean it before we could use it. I realize this is not a task for housekeeping but this is something that needs to be checked on regularly.

Submitted on Jun 24, 2019


Great Location

4 of 5

Good house! Kitchen felt a little tight. Great back porch. Rented bikes and loved riding to the beach and on 30A

Submitted on Oct 13, 2018


4 of 5

We had a great time at the house called Quiettude. The master bed was a little uncomfortable but we got use to it. The location was ideal. It was close to everything. We made a day trip to see the Blue Angels and to tour the base. The food in the area was wonderful even though we cook most of our meals at the house which was equipped with all the items we needed. Once we located the pool and entrance to the beach, we took full advantage of both during our stay. Both were just a short walk away. We enjoy the area and hope to come back one day.

Response from Benchmark Management

We're happy you enjoyed your stay. It's great you were able to see the Blue Angles. We hope to see you back at the Beach oneday! Thanks for the review.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2018


5 of 5

BEST AND FAVORITE PLACE ON EARTH

Submitted on Aug 6, 2015


Wonderful Mini Vacation

5 of 5

We have stayed at Quietude four or five times; it has become our home away from home, and we love it there. The weather in October is perfect. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Oct 14, 2014


Quietude

5 of 5

Our family has stayed at Quietude for 4 summer vacations now. We return to this home because it is beautifully furnished, a scenic walk from the beach, and well supplied for cooking (even a springform pan!), sand castle building, summer reading books and board games! We consider it our home away from home and have enjoyed lazy mornings reading on the screened patio, evenings on the front porch listening to a gathering storm and relaxing together over long conversations filled with laughter and dream sharing. Garrett Realty has always made our stay simple, from booking to providing coffee for that first morning to guiding us to beach chair rentals as well as plenty of clean towels, sheets, pillows, etc. Truly a carefree vacation.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2014


Great Time!

5 of 5

My family spent June 9-16, 2013 at Quietude and we had a wonderful time! The house was nice and private; we loved the gravel road and the screened back porch. It was a quick 5-minute walk to the beach, and the pool was even closer. We enjoyed the pool and many times were the only guests using it (our private pool). The weather was great, we found lots of great restaurants close by, and we enjoyed the shopping on 30A (especially Clay, which is about a minute from the house). Goatfeathers, about three minutes away, was our choice for buying fresh seafood.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2013


Quietude

5 of 5

We stayed at Quietude from May 4, 3013 through May 11, 2013. At its price point, you couldn't find a better valued or located place to stay. The cottage was perfectly sized and is tucked away on a tree lined private road, which offered us a 5 minute walk to the beach and an abundance of privacy even though we were near other houses. All of the attractions of Seaside, Alys Beach and Rosemary beach are just a short car or bike ride away. We actually prefer the beach at Seagrove where this cottage is located to the beach at Seaside, mostly because access is easier (via nice, easy to walk on steps) and because it is less crowded.

A group of 6 could easily be comfortable at the house. The galley style kitchen has excellent appliances and an attractive granite counter that opens, bar-style into the dining room. The kitchen equipment was very thoughtfully outfitted, allowing us to prepare a wide range of dinners and desserts at our leisure. The fire place in the living room was a nice touch which we appreciated (the first three nights were cool and windy) and the screened in porch was delightful after a day in the sun after the temps warmed up. The open floor plan downstairs is ideal and all of the furniture and accessories are lovely, comfortable and in good shape.

Overall, Quietude was modern, clean and very well maintained. It seemed to us that the downstairs may have been more recently renovated than the upstairs, which could have used a fresh coat of paint at least in the stairwell, hallway and upstairs bath, and some work on slightly damaged window shades is in order. However, this is just cosmetic. Other than that, though, we were very happy with the house.

We have stayed in Seaside twice before and felt that we were not getting the sort of house we were paying for, not to mention having to deal with crowds. Quietude was lovely in every way, and was thoughtfully decorated and provisioned. The maintenance staff responded promptly when we needed help and the housekeeping was immaculate. If you are looking for a quiet, nicely appointed cottage that is just a short walk to the beach - this place is perfect. We liked it so well that we are hoping to book for next year.

The staff at Garrett Realty was a pleasure to deal with. They were prompt, the lease and its terms and conditions were clear and we would happily recommend them to anyone looking to rent or having a property they want managed.

We hope any readers find this review helpful.

Submitted on May 14, 2013