Home\Rentals\Search Results\Reel Relaxing

Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

Reel Relaxing

3 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

Seagrove

House

Gulf Access

pets considered

3 Parking Spaces

Details

Come to “Reel Relaxing” for a pet friendly beach cottage that sits on a canal front lot in Old Seagrove - just 3 blocks from the beach.
Kayak, paddleboard or fish on the canal. This body of water eventually reaches Western Lake in WaterColor and the Grayton Beach State Park.

With everything on one level and a screened-in porch overlooking the canal, this home is a great choice for your 30A vacation. The convenient location just 3 blocks from the beach and right next door to Seaside.

The screened-in porch at the rear of the house has an assortment of chairs, loungers and rockers for your relaxation. Take some time to grill up a feast on the charcoal grill while you enjoy the sites and sounds of being right on the canal.

Living room has plenty of seating surrounding the fireplace and TV with DVD player. Kitchen has a pass-through window to the living area with breakfast bar outfitted with 3 bar stools and the separate dining area has seating for 4. For your convenience and easy packing, there is a washer and dryer in the garage.

Sleeping Arrangements:
Bedroom 1: King bed, TV and DVD player. Private bathroom with shower.
Bedroom 2: Queen bed, TV and access to the screened-in porch.
Bedroom 3: 2 twin beds, TV.
Sofa in living room pulls out to a queen bed.

* Pet Friendly: This property is pet friendly! If bringing a dog, please contact Reservations as an additional non-refundable pet fee will be added to your booking. A maximum of 2 dogs is allowed at a maximum of 30 lbs. Please see our rental policies for further details.
* Parking for 3 cars (1 in garage; 2 in driveway)

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.

Features

Smart TV
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer
Internet

Amenities

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seagrove
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 2 Twin

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees

Questions

Human check: how many dogs are below?

     

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Great space in a great location

by Freeport FL

5 of 5

We have rented this a number of times and it is a wonderful value for Seaside.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2024


Diamond in the rough. Bring a book!

by Kingsport TN

4 of 5

Overall, our stay was good. The property was clean and the check in/ check out process was easy. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen well supplied.
However, this location needs updating. The Wi Fi does not work. They even sent a repairmen out to no avail. There are too many people in this area. They are all trying to use Wi Fi and it overloads it. So no TV or internet the entire time we were there. The outside spaces definitely need work. The back screened in porch is dirty and the screen doors don’t close all the way. They’re very old and rusted. The fireplace in the front room is just odd. It gives it a mountain cabin feel. At least paint the stones white? Compared to the properties it’s beside of and the properties going up around this property, an update is desperately needed.
Parking is okay but we nearly got hit a couple of times trying to pull out of the driveway with cars coming off 395 too quickly.
This place COULD be a great property. It just needs some attention and Wi Fi.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2024


Santa Rosa Beach stay

by COLUMBIA MO

5 of 5

Great property, great location. Great time

Submitted on Mar 15, 2024


Nice spot for a vacation!

by Auburn AL

5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our quick trip to the beach! The home is just as it appears in the photos. There was plenty of space for our family of 6 plus 2 dogs. This home is a little older than other in this neighborhood, with a little wear, but nothing severe or off-putting. It was just what we needed for our stay. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the square with all the beachside restaurants and shops, and 5 minute drive to the Publix and the Perfect Pig restaurant. The neighborhood is quiet and perfect for morning walks in the shade under the beautiful trees. Benchmark Management was easy to work with and quick to respond when we needed to ask questions. The kitchen was stock with all the necessities. Bring extra toilet paper and paper towels. There was a fenced in area for our pets to enjoy as well and a small creek in the back yard that was very peaceful in the morning during coffee. Overall, this was a nice stay and I would recommend it to others.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2024


Comfortable place

by San Maurizio Canavese TO

5 of 5

We spent Christmass in this amazing location and the Reel Relaxing has been a great choice. The house was very nice, clean and comfortable inside, close to the beach and only 15 min walk from central Seasise Square.

Response from Benchmark Management

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're delighted that Reel Relaxing provided you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay during your Christmas holiday. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management!

Submitted on Jan 2, 2024


Special Family Vacation - Three Kids Under Six

by Atlanta Ge

5 of 5

This classic Seagrove Beach home is tucked in a cute part of Seagrove, three blocks from the beach. It's a 3-minute bike ride or an 8-minute walk down 395's sidewalk to the public beach access point directly across from Surfing Deer.

The layout of the bedrooms and common areas was great for our family of five (three kids under 6 and two adults).

The house finishes, furnishings (club chairs and microsuede red recliner need slipcovers or a deep clean), and the appliances are quite dated, however very very functional for what was needed. The rental staff were also timely, communicative, and friendly when we had a few questions.

We didn't use the screened-in porch as the vintage metal chairs were very uncomfortable for the kids and just not...cozy or inviting to really want to sit out there. BUT, we did see a beautiful deer in the yard the one time we were out on the screened-in porch. That was a very special memory!

The home is VERY close to Seaside proper, Seagrove classic spots (Cafe 30-A, Brozinni's, Surfing Deer, etc.), and the Watercolor Publix.

A plus was having the garage to store sand-covered items from the beach. The house was advertised as not having any beach gear and provided a rental credit to Vacayzen (A local rental company for all manner of beach items). The credit was enough for three beach chairs and an umbrella for the week. Greatly appreciated!

Overall, for the price, the layout of the home with kids, and the location, it worked really well for our family and we made some impactful and meaningful memories.

Response from Benchmark Management

Deborah, We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed your trip! We are honored you choose to book your vacation with us and are glad to see you enjoyed many things provided with this home and your reservation! We will certainly pass along your comments regarding newer appliances as well as different seating to fully enjoy the screened in porch. We are so happy you and your family made beautiful memories while at our property and we would be thrilled to host all your future trips to the beach. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2022


A Hidden gem in the heart of Old Seagrove

by Slidell La

5 of 5

We just adored this little quaint cottage in the heart of Old Seagrove. It was perfect for my in-laws and our family of four. It was close enough to Seaside to walk or ride a bike, and plenty of places to walk our dogs. The yard had plenty of room for our dogs to run and play. We will definitely be returning here in the future. Definitely a hidden gem in the heart of Old Seagrove!!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Meghan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our rental. We were happy to have you and are so grateful for your response. You were great guest to have and we appreciate you taken the time to leave your review, and we hope the return home that everything was fine. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience possible. There have been a lot of guest that agree with you regarding this home being a hidden gem. We hope to see you again soon here in 30A for some fun in the sun and relaxation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 22, 2021


by Louise

5 of 5

52 Canal Street was in a great location. Only a 10 minute walk away from the beach and the craziness that is 30A . Would definitely come back to this property.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2020


A great trip!!

by Smyrna GA

5 of 5

We took a girls trip to Reel Relaxing and really enjoyed our stay!!! The cottage was very clean, it was an easy walk or bike ride to the beach, had a well-appointed kitchen, spacious living area and comfortable beds. The AC and ice maker worked perfectly! Our only comment was that the outdoor furniture could use some updating. The screened-in porch in the back was difficult/awkward to use because it was only accessed from inside, by going through one of the bedrooms. The side patio was a great space, but the small table and broken, mis-matched chairs made it not as usable/comfortable. It would have been nice to sit outside and enjoy the early mornings and evenings.

Response from Benchmark Management

Krista, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in the patio/outdoor furniture we will have to address this with the owner. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020