Home\Rentals\Search Results\The Real McCoy

Stay the Winter on 30A in 2025

Show Details

The Real McCoy

4 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

10 Guests



Gulf Access

Community Pool

3 Parking Spaces


From the moment you open the doors of The Real McCoy, you'll feel the luxurious ambiance pull you in, as the moon does the low tide. As you enter, you are welcomed with an open floor plan including the kitchen, dining, and living spaces all flowing as one, a half bath, and master suite with private bath. The patio offers a grill and plenty of seating for BBQ fun with easy-private access to the 12,000 sq ft lagoon pool of Seacrest Beach.

Head upstairs and you'll find another elegantly designed master suite with private bath. Down the hall you'll find the laundry room, and 2 bedrooms (1 King / 1 Queen) sharing a private bathroom.

On the third floor you'll find a tranquil family room with a custom bunk bed and full bathroom. The balcony offers stunning views of the lagoon pool and its surrounding homes. This house comes fully equipped with DirectTV's premium package, as well as free WiFi!

Don't feel like cooking? There are several restaurants within walking distance including the newly completed open huts with shops, and restaurants are surrounded by the grass-covered commons area of the Towne Centre. Each brightly colored, gabled unit is easily identified and inviting for both regular customers and newcomers alike. From sunglasses to souvenirs, hop into one of these kiosks to find just the right thing.

Come stay with us to enjoy all the great activities and natural beauty this area has to offer!

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 10):
Master 1: King Bed; Private Bath (with shower/tub combination)
Master 2: King Bed; Private Bath (with separate shower and tub); Private Balcony
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed; Private Balcony Area
Bedroom 2: King Bed
(Both Bedrooms 1&2 share private bathroom)
Loft/Family Room: 1 Custom Twin/Twin Bunk; Private Balcony

Home Highlights:
-House Overlooks 12000 Sq Ft Lagoon Pool
-Private Pool Access
-Private Patio Lounge area with Grill
-Private Balconies
-Located Towards Front of Seacrest
-Close to Beach Access

* Sorry, no pets allowed
* Parking for 4 small cars or 3 SUVs on the parking pad in front of house.
* Golf carts are not allowed in the Seacrest Beach community.


Coffee Maker
Gas Grill
Community Pool
Satellite / Cable
Washer & Dryer


  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Area: Seacrest
  • Deck / Patio
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • DVD Player


  • 3 King
  • 1 Bunk
  • 1 Queen

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

House Rules

  • Check-In: After 4 PM | Checkout: 10 AM
  • No smoking or vaping
  • Renters must be 25 years of age or older
  • During busier times and due to limited infrastructure, internet connectivity may be affected.
  • You can read all of our rental policies here
  • All rentals require state and county tax plus additional required fees


Human check: how many dogs are below?


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average

me such a special place to us

by India P.

5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at The Real McCoy this past weekend 2-1/2-4 2024. This was our second year of staying at this beautiful home and we always stay during my daughter's birthday weekend. This home has become such a special place to us and we feel like we are at home while we are there! The set up is perfect for the teens to stay on the top floor and the adults to have their own space on the first and second floors. This home offers every comfort you need on vacation whether you are staying for a week or a weekend. The owner takes extremely good care of his home ensuring that the kitchen is fully stocked for the nights you want to cook and stay in, right down to the oversized beds and amazing pillows. Its convenient to Rosemary and the 12,000 sq ft pool is literally right off the back steps but still has enough privacy that you can sit on your back deck without being bothered. The house is always immaculate when we check in, with the cleaners doing an amazing job! We will continue to stay at this home without looking anywhere else! Highly recommend !!

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for choosing The Real McCoy for your daughter's birthday weekend getaway! We're thrilled to hear that this home has become such a special place for your family and that you feel at home while staying there. This is so special and we look forward to hosting your family again for many more memorable stays at The Real McCoy!

Submitted on Feb 4, 2024

The Real McCoy

by Mayfield KY

5 of 5

We had another great vacation at The Real McCoy. This was our second year that we vacationed there. It fit our needs with our kids and their family. The house was clean and very accommodating.

Response from Benchmark Management

Penny, Firstly, we want to thank you for being such loyal guest! We are thrilled to hear you had another great year at The Real McCoy! We strive to provide our guests with the perfect spot for their trip to the beach and are glad to see we did just that! We hope you choose to stay with us again at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you! Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Great family home in perfect location

by Madison AL

5 of 5

The home is in the perfect spot on the pool and close to the beach access. The home was well appointed inside with just about everything you could need. The house was very clean when we arrived and the property manager was extremely helpful and responsive. The only downsides, which we talked with the management company about but were informed those were owner issues and our comments could not be passed along for some reason. The rear patio is need of some help, it was covered in weeds and overgrown plants. The patio furniture was also rusted to point where you could not sit on it with out it staining your clothing. The grill also needs to be replaced as it only partially works. The mattress in the 1st floor master also needs to be replaced. These did not have a big factor in our stay and I would still highly recommend this home. We had a fantastic family vacation staying here

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that the unit worked out well for your family and had all your needs met. We are sorry to hear that you felt like communication regarding the issues in the home was not addressed properly. We are open to any suggestions from guests, and we always pass any information needed to the property managers and owners if needed. We will make sure to send your suggestions to the property managers regarding the issues you have stated. We are glad that these issues did not hinder your stay and we looking forward to welcoming your family back soon. Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2022

Dream Vacation

by Corpus Christi TX

5 of 5

Beautiful vacation home for a family. Home is well maintained and we had no issues or complaints. Location to beach and pool is great.

Response from Benchmark Management

Karen, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Benchmark Management! We strive to offer our guest with a five-star experience and are happy to see we did just that for you! We hope you choose to book your future vacations with us at Benchmark Management, we would be glad to have you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2022

The Real McCoy

by Gainesville GA

5 of 5

Six YOLO ladies had a very relaxing time in this spacious house. Step out to gorgeous pool. View from top balcony was so nice at night. A couple of suggestions: Outdoor furniture needs to be replaced or at least new cushions. Bedrooms upstairs need full length mirrors. Tub/shower in downstair bath is very deep and hard to step in and out of. The Real McCoy is very well decorated and is fabulous and we would definitely stay there again.

Response from Benchmark Management

Good Afternoon, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing in the future and we will work on addressing those suggestions. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. Till Next Time.

Submitted on May 16, 2022

Poolside Paradise


5 of 5

This house was beautiful, and well-appointed with all you need and more to have a fabulous vacation. We will be back!

Response from Benchmark Management

Ginger, We are ecstatic to hear you had such a grand vacation in this beautiful Seacrest home. With a beautifully decorated modern interior, convenient access to the pool, beach, local shopping and eateries, and great pool views from your private balcony, it's hard to beat! We look forward to welcoming you back for another 5-star stay in The Real McCoy! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Okay, but needs a refresh.


4 of 5

Keeping us out of the house that was clean at 12:30 p.m., and not letting us in until 4:30 p.m. waiting for an "inspection" wasn't cool.

Parking spaces should be marked reserved for each unit. Neighboring house parked a car without a permit in front of the house for hours. We couldn't get in our spots.

The landscaping is a hot mess. The patio bricks need to be repaired in the back.

Good set up in the house. Good location to pool and beach.

Tubs are way too tall for short people. They need grab bars.

Water jets in the tubs were full of black mold.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Janis, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding this home. We do appreciate all the feedback this helps us to fix all issues to provide our guest with a wonder rental and stress free time. The happiness of guests is our #1 priority, and more than anything we want you to enjoy your vacation. The feedback you have provided has been given to the maintenance team as well as the property manager and owner. We do hope that you will return for a more accurate representation of Benchmark Management’s care and customer service. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021

Vacation 2021

by Chester IL

5 of 5

house - great bedroom arrangement event with 3 king beds and private baths. Master bath on first floor could use an update to tub/shower arrangement. Proximity to pool is wonderful especially with young kids. Short, pleasant walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Sandy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our home The Real McCoy. We were honored to have you and your family, and are so thankful for your feedback. The information you have given will go to the property manager and shared with the owner as well. We work hard every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience possible. We hope you will return for more beautiful 30A beach memories. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021

Great Space

by Fulshear Tx

5 of 5

We were a party of five adults and thoroughly loved the layout of this house..very roomy and well decorated. Short walk to the beach. The house was clean, but the living room rug needs to be cleaned or replaced. We wouid have liked to have some real glassware for wine and cocktails and not just plastic. Ate wonderful meals at Great Southern, Amici, and Surfing Deer.

Response from Benchmark Management

Kathryn, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Real McCoy! We will pass along your concerns about the rug and wine glasses to the correct departments to see about getting these things replaced. We sincerely appreciate your review, as it will help us to improve for future guests. We hope to have you and your group back again soon! Thank you, Benchmark Management.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2021

Vaca 2020

by Jefferson GA

5 of 5

House was really nice. Set up of rooms was great. Would be nice to have a vaccum for cleaning up sand/crumbs. Sofa coverings were really dirty/spotted. Outside grill was a hot mess. 3rd floor air didn't seem to be working (couldn't find thermostat). All and all it was a GREAT vaca. Would love to come back next summer if these items could be upgraded.

Response from Benchmark Management

Candice, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in several important areas. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 4, 2020

The Real McCoy

by Hoover AL

5 of 5

Awesome location at the pool! Convenient to tram stop for the beach and just a short walk if you prefer to walk to the beach. Kitchen is not well stocked with usable items so if you plan to cook you might want to bring your own! Fitted Sheets do no stay on bed...hopefully you will consider buying sheets that actually fit the mattress so your guests are having to sleep on mattress protectors the whole week. Overall great vacation spot.

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Jud, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the kitchen usable items, and the fitted sheets. We are thankful for the feedback as it helps us improve our properties. We’ve already passed along your comments to the owners and are working diligently to make updates. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great beach vacation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 17, 2020

Great House - Crowded Beach!

by Westfield IN

5 of 5

We have been going to Seacrest Beach annually for eight years running. We love the resort style pool, and this house being located directly on the pool did not disappoint! The property manager was excellent to work with, and the house itself was perfect for our group of two families of four: two masters with attached baths for the parents, Jack-n-Jill bedrooms for two siblings, and an upstairs retreat with a bunk bed and full bath for the other two siblings. The back patio is a little tight for eight people, but we squeezed in and made it work (other homes directly on the pool with better outdoor areas also have rates to reflect). The only disappointment of our trip was that the beach was more crowded than ever which certainly is not a reflection on the house or the property manager. Granted, July is a popular month along 30A, but each year, the private chair rental company seems to take over more and more of the beach. They occupied about 3/4 of the beach this year (while half of their chairs sat empty all day long) leaving a small area for the rest of us who don't want to pay exorbitant chair rental rates to socially un-distance. The HOA allowing the chair rental company to "own" so much of the beach is beyond frustrating. We are giving it another chance next year, because we absolutely LOVE everything else about Seacrest Beach. But if the beach crowd gets any worse, we'll have to consider other options for future trips. Going back to the house to close, it was so perfect for our group that we've already rebooked for next year which is something we've never previously done in all of our years going to Seacrest Beach!

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are so glad to hear that this home and its location within Seacrest! It's fantastic to hear how the bedroom layout worked for your family as well. The beach chair vendors are definitely something to think about on 30A, and we apologize that this was your experience. Here's hoping that on your next trip, there's plenty more space available! See you soon, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020